• Replies 29.8k

Originally Posted by martinSG

ops ... had added me before on the list at the Team Yamaha thread. Anyway am on if U guys r ok

0) teepeephobe / 03R6 / silver (reccee + Official Tyre Repair Service $50 per hole patched)

1) HamsterZ / 06R6 / white

2) fruitcakepablohoney (camera-man!) / 06R6 / white

3) @lvin??? this guy put his name for fun only!

4) icepurple + GF

5) pauche (i sweep the sweeper)

6) keOnni + GF(fruitcake)

7) Yu Sueng (FC fren)

8) Kin (FC fren)

9) Deyna (FC fren)

10) martin /06 R1/black

11)

12)

Welcome dude!

ermmmm... not i put my name into the list one hor.....:giddy: btw...i reslly wan to go but doctor dun allow......:cry: :cry:

.... anybody want to meet up at East on 9. to ride together to ESSO for the Mersing trip. Can meet at Kalang KFC or Shell Geylang, then together up the PIE to 2nd link.

ermmmm... not i put my name into the list one hor.....:giddy: btw...i reslly wan to go but doctor dun allow......:cry: :cry:

But you say...'i wan i wan'... (knowing jolly well doc sure says no to you), that's why Hammy put your name in.

That's why i say...for fun only.

.... anybody want to meet up at East on 9. to ride together to ESSO for the Mersing trip. Can meet at Kalang KFC or Shell Geylang, then together up the PIE to 2nd link.

I'm going by ECP-AYE. See you guys there 9am GP Esso.

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m87/fruitcakepablohoney/DSC02554-1.jpg
But you say...'i wan i wan'... (knowing jolly well doc sure says no to you), that's why Hammy put your name in.

ECP also can .... can hv breakfast before sumwhere

bike no head light and tail light and number plate can?

eh!!! not i put his name one wor!!! :cheeky:

By the way, meeting time is changed to 745am GP esso. 0830 move off.

So we can enjoy National day earlier!

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

http://www.raceshield.com/images/raceshieldmotorbikekits.jpg

RACEshield URL - > http://www.raceshield.com

RACEshield FACEbook - > http://www.facebook.com/pages/RACEshield/119281238033

http://www.facebook.com/badge.php?id=119281238033&bid=5427&key=171556654&format=png&z=1394638

i think if its a police escort event, they won't summon right? :cheeky:

bike no head light and tail light and number plate can?

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

http://www.facebook.com/badge.php?id=119281238033&bid=5427&key=171556654&format=png&z=1394638

8.30 move off, i come 8.20 can hor? :cheeky:

anyway i sweeping.... so still the last bike mah!

can.... u know the way well... come before we leave is best... at leats last min stuff i can tell u... you are important person... everyone needs to know the sweeper!!! :giddy:

8.30 move off, i come 8.20 can hor? :cheeky:

anyway i sweeping.... so still the last bike mah!

Ride hard & safe...

Need your advice here.

I'm riding a 05 R6.

After I changed my rear brake pad and brake fluid, whenever I step onto the rear brake, there is a very loud screeching sound. The mechanic recommended me some motul brake fluid but I'm not sure if its the recommended dot 4.

I'm not sure if its the pad or the fluid that's causing this sound, any of u guys have similar experience?

Tks in advance!

This ain't a problem solving answer... but it prob might help you narrow down your options.

Brake fluid is a liquid medium to transfer force (via compressible fluids, oil in this case which is used as it is able to withstand high temps) from your master pump to your caliper pistons. So if it is meant to be air tight & without leaks to carry out its "work", it should not produce audible sound.

Check your pads/calipers for foreign objects, which could highly be the culprit.

Some pads (proj U, EBC etc..) are designed for high operating temps, and will cause "screeching" sounds when cold. But this phenomena is usually obvious for cars (well they are more mostly than a tonne) on performance pads and should not be a big issue on motorcycle pads.

Need your advice here.

I'm riding a 05 R6.

After I changed my rear brake pad and brake fluid, whenever I step onto the rear brake, there is a very loud screeching sound. The mechanic recommended me some motul brake fluid but I'm not sure if its the recommended dot 4.

I'm not sure if its the pad or the fluid that's causing this sound, any of u guys have similar experience?

Tks in advance!

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

can.... u know the way well... come before we leave is best... at leats last min stuff i can tell u... you are important person... everyone needs to know the sweeper!!! :giddy:

Me & my group will be there 8am.

Btw, sweeper have to bring a broom?:confused:

Sorry i thought you put his name there, my bad on this.

But dunno who put his name there.:confused:

Me & my group will be there 8am.

Btw, sweeper have to bring a broom?:confused:

then who bring dustpan and trashbag? :confused:

u all just go at your own pace, me slowly sightseeing behind. anyway my fuel tank one tank full cannot reach Mersing from 2nd link (about 200km). So I'll go into Kota Tinggi town for petrol. Will see you guys at Mersing (at a designated rendezvous place).

Our standard practice is.. go together.. back together (even for fuel stops!).

Right HamsterZ?:)

:offtopic: btw, est when camera will arrive?

... this is how it shud be. I joined yet only one outing with R1 riders .... speed was amazing .... but at each toll gate we assembled again.

camera havent order yet! closing date for the MO is tonite 2359hrs. by the time i place order, order ship to vpost usa, and then send to sg, will be around 2-3weeks i guess.

Knn see u oso ride ur k6 go...how to chase ?..pillion me ? :p