ermmmm...... asia pac dun allow that ler bro....:cheeky:

apply to mss as well

• Replies 29.8k

somemore, buy front and get rear disc free

hahaha u also know ah. :cool:

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg

Review of Yamaha YZF-R6 2006 model

On the road - Its crap

On the expressway - Stil crap

On the track - No idea

the onli points i like abt my r6 is how it looks and how cool it makes ME look.. :D

Haha. I agree on that. The whole structure of the R6 juz catches my eye beautifully.

Nvr fails to turn my head if any R6 passes by.

Beauty on the roads.:thumb:

Apr 05' - Sept 06': Honda AG 200 / Honda CB 750 / Honda VFR 800

Jan 06' - Feb 07' : Phantom TA 150 / Mar 07' - May 08'Suzuki GSX 400 RP / May 08' - XXXX : Fazer 6 S2 08'

Trips Done So Far

> Kukup/Malacca/Kota Tinggi (GSX-08) >Bekok&Labis Waterfall/Desaru/Hatyai/Koh Samui/Phuket/Krabi (FzR 6: 7/2-14/2 09)

R6 is a bike like all other bikes, it has it plus and its minus. So it depends how you use you bike. Thats y there are category for bikes , tourer, sports, supersport aka track demon. So if you buy a supersport and expect it to be good for touring then something is wrong with you. So buy the bike you feel you will use it more commonly for. For daily commuting you guys should get a wave cub or scooter. So very comfortable. Just my 2 cents.

Everyone has their preference i believe. Even though i plan to get an R6 once obtaining my class 2. Most will go to daily commuting.

Its juz the looks, performance & aesthetics of the bike that really makes me fall in love with it.

Pain is secondary. Haha.

Cant wait to get my hands on one. :p

Apr 05' - Sept 06': Honda AG 200 / Honda CB 750 / Honda VFR 800

Jan 06' - Feb 07' : Phantom TA 150 / Mar 07' - May 08'Suzuki GSX 400 RP / May 08' - XXXX : Fazer 6 S2 08'

Trips Done So Far

> Kukup/Malacca/Kota Tinggi (GSX-08) >Bekok&Labis Waterfall/Desaru/Hatyai/Koh Samui/Phuket/Krabi (FzR 6: 7/2-14/2 09)

R6 is a bike like all other bikes, it has it plus and its minus. So it depends how you use you bike. Thats y there are category for bikes , tourer, sports, supersport aka track demon. So if you buy a supersport and expect it to be good for touring then something is wrong with you. So buy the bike you feel you will use it more commonly for. For daily commuting you guys should get a wave cub or scooter. So very comfortable. Just my 2 cents.

You ride the bike that makes you feel good, even if you do not use it primarily for what is was designed for. The purpose of any bike is to give you freedom and enjoyment. :thumb:

bike handles excellent at track. stock suspensions are just ok.....the aftermarket makes a lot of difference.

May I know what aftermarket suspensions are you using ?

Feels better and able to post quicker laptimes ? :cool:

May I know what aftermarket suspensions are you using ?

Feels better and able to post quicker laptimes ? :cool:

what a question????

now on penske rear and traxxion front....just like u.

definitely thousand times better than stock....only tested once, but not able to give a 100% since had other problems with setup....if tomorrow weather is good, will know.

i am not saying penske is the best as i have not used ohlins, but its definitely better than stock.

with little struggle on the 12th, managed a 44. hopefully can do better this sunday

You ride the bike that makes you feel good, even if you do not use it primarily for what is was designed for. The purpose of any bike is to give you freedom and enjoyment. :thumb:

You're right.. I just got my 2b last march and I'm riding a CBR 150 now. Wanted a "cool" ride, but at the same time, not too hard on my pocket. I'm so planning to get an R6 in two years' time when I get my class 2 while I give my bike to my sister. I think a lot of pple buy these bikes to make heads turn when they ride outside. I myself can't resist staring at a R6 or GSX600 on the road.

End of the day you gotta buy what make you feel happy. ;)

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

Been thinking of getting an exhaust system for my 05r6.

The hexegaonal Akrapovic is top on my list.

Any feedbacks on the endcan and the full system?

Read from the website that the end can adds 2 horses while the full system adds bout 10 horses. Not sure if its worth it.

"In a few years the 'others' will just be a used 600s... but the Yahama R6 has that something special about it. Stylistically it's way above the others, and still looks the freshest:if you ask a passerby which was the latest among the 600s, i bet most will pick the R6"

Is yours full floating disks? Thanks.

Full float dude.

somemore, buy front and get rear disc free

Wah lao, the whole world know ah?:giddy:

wow..... if really i happen to meet JK...i dun dare to park my ah 6 next to his....one looks so beatiful..the other look so ugly n old....(for all the others who dun know me.....my 06 Ah 6 look like a 99 Ah6....) :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

Yours now got the FIAT paintjob what!

ermmmm...... asia pac dun allow that ler bro....:cheeky:

I think if i enter race with all these stuff, they will not protest lah cos... i will still be last!:giddy:

hahaha u also know ah. :cool:

Why whole world knows ah?

what a question????

now on penske rear and traxxion front....just like u.

definitely thousand times better than stock....only tested once, but not able to give a 100% since had other problems with setup....if tomorrow weather is good, will know.

i am not saying penske is the best as i have not used ohlins, but its definitely better than stock.

with little struggle on the 12th, managed a 44. hopefully can do better this sunday

Good info,:thumb: I learn to ride first before fixing these stuff.

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m87/fruitcakepablohoney/DSC02554-1.jpg

HI guys just wanna ask a qns. When i start my bike in neutral, the bike is quiet which means no noise but after riding and put to neutral, there's like a cranking or ticking sound coming out, previous owner told me it's the sound of the valve.. is he right??

Hope you guys can help me out.. thanks

Thats the famous YAMAHA 'TICK'

Nothing much to worry about. I hear it too.

BTW Bro fruitcake - full floating, so noisy la. hiaaazzz i don't want lar. they don't offer semi floating huh?

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

HI guys just wanna ask a qns. When i start my bike in neutral, the bike is quiet which means no noise but after riding and put to neutral, there's like a cranking or ticking sound coming out, previous owner told me it's the sound of the valve.. is he right??

Hope you guys can help me out.. thanks

orh.. engine goin to biang liao.. :D

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

hey guys, i got some enquires to ask.

I'm planning to get a change and intend to go for r6.

i search and found tat ... r6 06 and 07 has no difference..

anyway... i might be getting it.

but i would like to know which or where is the best place to get it ??

may i know the machine price???

cos i might be settling it in full. and how much is for the insurance for a 23. 4yrs riding experience.

thanks for all .

any brake fluid to recommand?

motul dot 5.1? or dot 4?

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Bro go to every shop in singapore and do your best research, Thats the best way to know for yourslef. Cos evey bike shop got some trick up the sleave. so its up to you to decide which trick you wanna fall for. cos you have to fall for some trick sooner or later.

Thanks Grim for the reply... another qns hoping u can help too...:D if I remove the silencer from my street legal pipe, is it considered illegal in that case?? dont wanna get stopped by uncle sam

any brake fluid to recommand?

motul dot 5.1? or dot 4?

motul rbf 600....has very high boiling point....requires change from time to time......absorbs h2o

what colour is the fliud?

clear?

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT