What does it mean when the orange engine oil lights up for 2006 R6 models? I do not have the manual with me.

i think is reserve bahz... need to top up... :cheeky:

• Replies 29.8k

i think is reserve bahz... need to top up... :cheeky:

the LCD panel shows code 18. anyone knows wat code 18 is? should the engine oil level be checked when straight (it was half when i check it straight) or when on side stand (not even minimum, abt 0.5mm away from min)?

error code 17 and 18...is to do with exup servo motor.

17 is short or open circuit - exup motor cannot be removed.

18 - servo motor stuck....try removing the exup cables.

What does it mean when the orange engine oil lights up for 2006 R6 models? I do not have the manual with me.

engine oil or fuel....if fuel, u r running on reserve.

exup cables are already removed according to previous owner. i tink tats y the 18 shows up.

im more worried abt the orange eng oil light.

engine oil or fuel....if fuel, u r running on reserve.

eng oil. not fuel. anyway, i just pumped full yest.

engine oil light or engine warning light?

not too sure with stock display setup. will there be warning light as long as there is error code?

possiblility is ur servo motor is really stuck. it wont affect ur performance of the bike since the cables are already removed. but the error wont disappear till u have it sorted out. try dismantling the servo box and check if the sensor inside is stuck.

its engine oil light. nvm, i tink i will top up the engine oil and see if it goes away.

actuallY no point buying tank bra also~ waste of money din protect much. As u haven seen my tank with scratches even though i wear it on track n fell~ it still kena even tank bra was still in one piece

I second to your opinions too... thats why after riding for years, I changed from full bra, to halter neck (1/2 bra) to bra-less..

I only protect the belt & knee/thigh areas, invisible so I can see my beautiful tank !! haha... :cheeky:

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

http://www.raceshield.com/images/raceshieldmotorbikekits.jpg

RACEshield URL - > http://www.raceshield.com

RACEshield FACEbook - > http://www.facebook.com/pages/RACEshield/119281238033

http://www.facebook.com/badge.php?id=119281238033&bid=5427&key=171556654&format=png&z=1394638

can i ask u guys ar, is there any ways to shorten the seat's height ar? my friend is kinda too short for r6

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

engine oil light or engine warning light?

not too sure with stock display setup. will there be warning light as long as there is error code?

possiblility is ur servo motor is really stuck. it wont affect ur performance of the bike since the cables are already removed. but the error wont disappear till u have it sorted out. try dismantling the servo box and check if the sensor inside is stuck.

sorry about the misunderstanding earlier. Its the engine warning light, at the RPM meter.

I checked the errors and there are 4 error codes

1. 18 (exup sensor already removed)

2. 22 (air temp, short circuited)

3. 50 (ECU)

4. 60 (Throttle Sensor)

Any advice for me?

sorry about the misunderstanding earlier. Its the engine warning light, at the RPM meter.

I checked the errors and there are 4 error codes

1. 18 (exup sensor already removed)

2. 22 (air temp, short circuited)

3. 50 (ECU)

4. 60 (Throttle Sensor)

Any advice for me?

1. for error 18. is jus a minior problem - jus remove the ex-up exhaust valve.

4. for error 60. there will be no response of the throttle of the bike. get ur bike to HL for an exchange of the TPS.

for as error 22 and 50. no experience on it.

1. for error 18. is jus a minior problem - jus remove the ex-up exhaust valve.

4. for error 60. there will be no response of the throttle of the bike. get ur bike to HL for an exchange of the TPS.

for as error 22 and 50. no experience on it.

I understand the TPS problem. But currently, the throttle response is very good and sensitive. Dun seem to face any problems on that.

For the exup, the previous owner told me the valve has been removed and so has the sensor.

According to UK forum, error 22 is just some short circuit at the air temperature sensor. was told that it is perfectly fine to ignore it (but i dun feel good leh).

My biggest worry is error 50 - ECU. hopefully Error 50 appears due to presence of other errors. Im keeping my fingers crossed.

go HL yamaha to fix all this...... u 1 shot 4 error code..power man

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

Bro paiseh, do not ignore 59 even when your throttle is still able to use as you nv know when your throttle fails you like mine. Imagine at NSH your blasting or at track and throttle no respond.

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.
Bro paiseh, do not ignore 59 even when your throttle is still able to use as you nv know when your throttle fails you like mine. Imagine at NSH your blasting or at track and throttle no respond.

lol, better go fix it b4 anything happen..

if really no respond den can pcc all the way =X

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

eh anyone can help or advise? any ways to lower the height of the seat of r6?

The only way i can think of is lowering the suspension.

But it is highly not recommended as it would affect your ride.

If your friend really too short for the bike, i suggest better don't get it.

If he can't handle properly, he might risk dropping it.

I think most people got to tip toe a bit as the bike seating height is a bit high.

hi everybody how do you check for errors? I just bought an r6 i dunnoe how to check.

http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff48/boonkeong_83/P1705080001-1-1.jpg

easiest method is to skim of the rider seat first before attempting other alternatives.

okok thanks for the advise! great advise there from YEN96. if got any other methods, pls tell me k thanks alot

easiest method is to skim of the rider seat first before attempting other alternatives.

Does cutting the seat really help?

hi everybody how do you check for errors? I just bought an r6 i dunnoe how to check.

hold "select" and "reset" for 2 secs before turning in the ignition. then release when "DIAG" appears on meter.