o.o

ok i looking forward to the meeting bros..when can we have it? tml night? kekeke...

so when can i get to know all you guys..

might get to learn a thing or 2 from u guys..

still a noob at this bikes performance and needs and maybe u guys can help my rectify me problems..

thanks bros..

icepurple..i also want the shirt.. inform me too can?

• Replies 29.8k

spray on ur stock or race ferring?

gonna spary on my stock~~~than the fairing part i will put carbon fiber

:cheers: "r6 might not make u a star but its just might make u feel like one":cheers:
o.o

ok i looking forward to the meeting bros..when can we have it? tml night? kekeke...

so when can i get to know all you guys..

might get to learn a thing or 2 from u guys..

still a noob at this bikes performance and needs and maybe u guys can help my rectify me problems..

thanks bros..

icepurple..i also want the shirt.. inform me too can?

is there any design sample ? would love to get it too..

but hor for my size wise, am wearing nike dri fit xxl though.. will u have size for this ?

bro icepurple... more info pls regarding the shirt

after i check out, i will let your know.

Your have any budget? coz dri fit quite ex, somemore i'm doing embroidery design. Last time in SBF someone selling the dri fit with embroidery design of R6 text at the front, behind yamaha logo its embroidery design, only2 color thread, red and white, selling around $35.

However if your find it too ex, can do the print on.

T-shirt + 1 A4 size picture = $15

any idea how your want the design to look like, since everything can be customise. i was think putting a R6 picture at the back, front left to R6 text and sleeves my name and maybe a number that look like the polo...haha...but i think if i make this design with embroidery its will sure cost alot, maybe $80above. any way now i'm hunting for a cheaper shop that i can go to. Will update ASAP.

http://i838.photobucket.com/albums/zz301/8570665/SNC00207.jpg?t=1268215466
after i check out, i will let your know.

Your have any budget? coz dri fit quite ex, somemore i'm doing embroidery design. Last time in SBF someone selling the dri fit with embroidery design of R6 text at the front, behind yamaha logo its embroidery design, only2 color thread, red and white, selling around $35.

However if your find it too ex, can do the print on.

T-shirt + 1 A4 size picture = $15

any idea how your want the design to look like, since everything can be customise. i was think putting a R6 picture at the back, front left to R6 text and sleeves my name and maybe a number that look like the polo...haha...but i think if i make this design with embroidery its will sure cost alot, maybe $80above. any way now i'm hunting for a cheaper shop that i can go to. Will update ASAP.

juz curious on the price u said on someone selling about 35.. arent that high? even a nike dri fit also 4x can get liao..

i not really sure $35 is a high price anot coz i buy whatever i like as long as i feel the price can justify moreover its customise. At 1st i tot its very ex, but wearing for about 1yr plus the quality still look fine to me tats y i thinks its worth it.

i buy the t-shirt not because its dri fit but also the R6 and yamaha logo. i think maybe customise is more ex. Any way you know where to get cheap authentic NIKE dri fit?

http://i838.photobucket.com/albums/zz301/8570665/SNC00207.jpg?t=1268215466
i not really sure $35 is a high price anot coz i buy whatever i like as long as i feel the price can justify moreover its customise. At 1st i tot its very ex, but wearing for about 1yr plus the quality still look fine to me tats y i thinks its worth it.

i buy the t-shirt not because its dri fit but also the R6 and yamaha logo. i think maybe customise is more ex. Any way you know where to get cheap authentic NIKE dri fit?

nope =(

what i say is based on normal nike shop selling price..

Sorry .. I thought ur rear suspensions rises up when u open throttle ?? Thats why they dun recommended rebound dun set it too hard if not the rear shocked cannot come up fast enough ..

this im very sure u r wrong, when u open throttle the front comes up rear goes down.

Well actually it has been covered before. The high and low speed is not directly related to the speed of the bike but rather the speed of the piston travel. So for square bumps equals to high speed and gentle bumps low speed. As for the opening of throttle and bike dips is really just too adrupt throttle opening provided the spring rate and sag is in the correct range.

u r right about hi and low spd damping. But isnt hard braking/ hard throttling relates to hi spd compressions? All the while i tot these was considered hi spd as these rate of compressions were deemed to be fast. Care to explain more, im still learning the art of tuning a bike. :cheeky:

i come across this short article: http://www.bikesetup.com/compression%20damping.htm

Edited by Khuboy

anyways, bikelab offered 30 bucks for suspension setup for those who wants to get it done.. eliminating all the hassle of diy..

did u just do, wat i think u did ? :nono:

anyways, bikelab offered 30 bucks for suspension setup for those who wants to get it done.. eliminating all the hassle of diy..

agree with u, but different rider diff riding style so diff setup. if u know more about how to diy, it will benefit urself cos u could fine tune it to ur liking.:angel:

yup definitely.. a lil knowledge won't hurt..

did u just do, wat i think u did ? :nono:

Very good..u must be a road hogger.. :cheeky:

wow! ur FC super low n power saver la bro.its not normal as far as i m concern....

ah? wha both reply make me even more confuse... so mine 273 hit reserve is a good fuel consumption huh?? care to share how about wat is you guys milege before heating reserve?

suspension setup meaning wat thing is being service huh?

ah? wha both reply make me even more confuse... so mine 273 hit reserve is a good fuel consumption huh?? care to share how about wat is you guys milege before heating reserve?

lower speed travel = able to achieve higher mileage clock.. that what they meant.. they all is track kind of riding =P lol..

im very sure ur R6 have not rev more than 6000rpm in ur case. LOL

mine hit reserve at most is 185km. but my riding style is agressive, and i prefer riding in the power range. normally i using gear 4 or 5 when cruising in sg roads doing @ 130 to 140kph. only above 140 then i use 6 gear( overtaking TP or answering to other challengers). my rpm range will always be 7krpm to 10krpm more responsive for acceleration.

Edited by Khuboy

mine 200 hit reserve lo..

maybe i abit agressive..kekeke

i am using arrow full system and bmc air filter .. that plays a part too..

this im very sure u r wrong, when u open throttle the front comes up rear goes down.

I use to tink the same way as u ... Until i read the book twist of the wrist n this clip by dave .. Your rear shock goes up when u throttle not go down thats wat balance your bike when u throttle through the corner .. thats why the rear rebound dun set to hard so that the bike rear shock can come up fast enough ...

Hope this can help ... Or maybe i am wrong ... keke :cheeky:

http://star.walagata.com/w/selphie/Picture2_0_1.JPG

dudes, anybody here knows or ever change ur stock whole pipe(including headers) by urself?

im goin to order a full system soon, rather than i go shop n hv to pay labour charges, better ask for help with sum experiance here if anybody willing to help la.can blanja food n drinks. juz askin only if anybody wants to volunteer. :)

mine 200 hit reserve lo..

maybe i abit agressive..kekeke

i am using arrow full system and bmc air filter .. that plays a part too..

273km? fuhhh so gd uh ur fuel mileage? mine ard 230-240+km then hit reserve i think.

im very sure ur R6 have not rev more than 6000rpm in ur case. LOL

mine hit reserve at most is 185km. but my riding style is agressive, and i prefer riding in the power range. normally i using gear 4 or 5 when cruising in sg roads doing @ 130 to 140kph. only above 140 then i use 6 gear( overtaking TP or answering to other challengers). my rpm range will always be 7krpm to 10krpm more responsive for acceleration.

lower speed travel = able to achieve higher mileage clock.. that what they meant.. they all is track kind of riding =P lol..

Oh i see.. whao... its like a big difference for me sia.. I think i rev til 4 or 5 then change gear... very normal riding with no drag..... ookok cos at first i tot mine is like 273 hit reserve like kinda fast... maybe its becus my work need to travel around in a day .... ok i got the ans from you guys.. thankss.s..

eh fren i think u dun need R6 for this type of riding, u should buy a street bike. how about u sell me ur r6, cos i totalled mine liao. or u wan to trade with my other bike GSR400. i think it will suits u better.:cheeky:

i also change gear @ 4-5k rpm.. but sometime will go 120 or so.. but my best also 260 like this only.. now like lower.. last tank only 243 lol..

I use to tink the same way as u ... Until i read the book twist of the wrist n this clip by dave .. Your rear shock goes up when u throttle not go down thats wat balance your bike when u throttle through the corner .. thats why the rear rebound dun set to hard so that the bike rear shock can come up fast enough ...

Hope this can help ... Or maybe i am wrong ... keke :cheeky:

i ve been going thru this clip more than 2 times, but i still din catch the guy saying any thing about rear goes up when throttling. i think u misinterpret this clip. Rather this clip is more focus on rebound setting of the bike. notice the initial rear tyre wear. he is explaining the wrong riding technique while cornering, and of cos the high rebound damping. this cause rear end to be sloppy thus have premature wear at early angles of rear tyre. a proper set up bike u will see the wearing out should be continuous from 3 quarter to edge of tyre. This is how i interpret this clip.

by the way all the while i din recommend increase rebound, i was saying to increase compression damping if it dips too much. i will say rebound is more less fixed, compared to compression damping, different rider prefer differnt amt of compression damping. But rebound is to set such that the shock return to its original position after a fast hard push in 1 second. if shock goes up n down more than 1 cycle definitely too little rebound dampin. if shock goes up to original position slowly in more than 1s this is too much rebound damping. best to set rebound damping at 1 clik more than the setting that goes up and back down slightly. that is to say optimum rebound setting will only allow shock to go upwards to it original position after shove, not move up and over original position then come back down to original position.

hope u knoiw wat i saying. and i jus sharing my knowledge hope u wont think i argueing with u.:angel:

Edited by Khuboy

Hi everyone,

well im not a R6 rider yet but will be in 2 years time haha. Just wanna share that u can go to johor city square lvl 4 to do ur shirt. Less then $20 with embroidery dri fit. I did my class Tee there for $16. You guys can go there. =) cheers