• Replies 29.8k

Hi guys anybody had face this error code 18 before EXUP servo motor stuck? Yesterday i found out that my bike got it dunnoe is this very serious problem or not. Can anybody tell me thanx :)

http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff48/boonkeong_83/P1705080001-1-1.jpg

Hi guys anybody had face this error code 18 before EXUP servo motor stuck? Yesterday i found out that my bike got it dunnoe is this very serious problem or not. Can anybody tell me thanx :)

Not so serious if u ride low rpm lah. But have to get it fix. Just a flap stuck only

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Thanks to Spiderman and Cadbury Dream for sum advise n tips on da phone when installing the PCv.

Cmr6: alamak br0 i didnt check forum la juz nw.

Rein: thanks bro. actually it was really easy to install the PCv but since i really suck at wiring all tat, it took me few hrs. i made a wrong wiring juz nw, felt really stupid for nt opening my eyes wide.i dunno whether any damages on my ecu or PCv but so far so good.

I just checked out GPR on google just now..read up some information on it. there are many types to choose from, can u please guide me on which is the best slip-on for R6? (in terms of loudness)

Thanks bro :clap:

for r6,i recommend u to use GPR Thunderline exhaust system model if u lookin for loud sound.dat is w/o d baffle of coz.hehhe:clap:

Thanks. That was what i was trying to find out but didnt ask here. i was waiting for my first full tank of 95 to empty and do a calculation. So can i say the fuel consumption is the same as a 1.3 litre car.

Oh by the way, leo vince is louder than akra, is it true?

i was lookin forward to a louder aftermarket legal exhaust on the market (not full system i guess as i want the sound only)

get rid of ur catalytic converter den u will get an even louder sound fr ur exhaust...yes,LV is louder den Akra during idling but wen Akra power comes,d higher d revs,d louder n power it gets!:shades:

street legal but loud? dun think hv. if u change to street legal then open the baffle also kena fine.any slip on with baffle wont sound any diff frm stock.only da note but not loud as u want.

unless u buy illegal slip on those megaphones type.

Wah...Got ur Hari Raya Goodies from Postman eh...

Usually Goodies..get from Parent,uncle,auntie..in terms of $$$ lah..hehehehehe

But bro Install carefully tu PCV...These electronic stuff sensitive skit..

I remember last time during Unity days..Ah Xiong open a fresh PC3..and it actually went Kaput!!:help::help:

Lucky the Authorised Vendor can 1 for 1 exchange..

But anyway..its always best to get a brand new toy for our 2 wheelers..:slurp::slurp:

yup true,i had my 1st set of PC3 'system crash' while dyno-tuning juz 3 days after installation n a test run at PG.luckily can get 1-1 exchange for a brand new 1.neva look back since...

OIT~~~~

Not goin out Beraya eh??

How ur Rashes bro????

i tot juz now morning no plans,so i guessed spend idle time watching bro afterlife install his stuffs.but as soon as i posted dat line,my dad juz came up wit plans for hari raya visiting.haiz...abt my rashes,its getting alot more beta but d problem now is my left eye.tho d sore is slowly ease down,my vision for left eye is 'fogged'! nid to c MO again.hope it improves n heal b4 our sepang date.:slurp::help::smile:

u using stock exhaust or after-market full system?

Not so serious if u ride low rpm lah. But have to get it fix. Just a flap stuck only

thanx spiderman for ur help

u using stock exhaust or after-market full system?

i'm using full system for 1yr already nw suddenly pop out this error sian 1/2

anyone agar agar know machine Price is for 06 R6 ?

Look up the thread or read previous thread. mentioned many times. Shop does not brings in R6 06. Newer model eg. R6 09', if you can wait just wait for R6 10'.

Yamaha RXZ - 2007 till date

Yamaha YZF R6 2008 - Jan 08' - Nov 11'

Triumph Street Triple 2012 - Nov 11' - till date

I just checked out GPR on google just now..read up some information on it. there are many types to choose from, can u please guide me on which is the best slip-on for R6? (in terms of loudness)

Thanks bro :clap:

if u reli want loudness... shud get a street legal GPR pipe.... but performance wise i heard not tat good... i think there is a fellow R6 rider selling his gpr pipe fs....shud get it....

if u realli want slip on... i think gpr thunderline series ah shud b da loudest

u cud also go search in youtube so u cud hear how it sounds......

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.th/upload/product/7/catalog/engine135.jpg

2005 - 2008 [ Honda SP 150 ] [ FR 1170 U ]

2008 - 2010 [ Yamaha R6 2008 ] [ FBC 2782 Z]

2010 - Unknown [ Spark T135 ]

hi all, thinking of getting r6 for my class 2. saw from previous post that insurance for 4 years and 24yo is at 1.8k/annum. any lower?? can afford car already like that..

not tat high ah bro.... ard 1k to 1.2k ah

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.th/upload/product/7/catalog/engine135.jpg

2005 - 2008 [ Honda SP 150 ] [ FR 1170 U ]

2008 - 2010 [ Yamaha R6 2008 ] [ FBC 2782 Z]

2010 - Unknown [ Spark T135 ]

Insurance also depends on age and riding experience.

I got mine for S$516 TPFT from NTUC, 29 this year..

A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity;

an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty.

i'm using full system for 1yr already nw suddenly pop out this error sian 1/2

did u remove ur servo exup motor upon installing ur full system exhaust?

fr wat i gather,d mechs did told me abt tis problem if it is not remove.

d motor,altho not being use togther wit d after market full system exhaust,it does rotates evrytime u turn on d engine since it is still connected to d electrical supply fr d bike.

hi all, thinking of getting r6 for my class 2. saw from previous post that insurance for 4 years and 24yo is at 1.8k/annum. any lower?? can afford car already like that..

not tat high ah bro.... ard 1k to 1.2k ah

i got mine at 1.2 with NTUC.. Fire and Theft.

mine is $800 ntuc TPFT for 2009 r6!

did u remove ur servo exup motor upon installing ur full system exhaust?

fr wat i gather,d mechs did told me abt tis problem if it is not remove.

d motor,altho not being use togther wit d after market full system exhaust,it does rotates evrytime u turn on d engine since it is still connected to d electrical supply fr d bike.

just now i went to bikeshop n fix. The servo motor jam already when he switch on my bike the motor still running but when he throttle the motor never run. He intend to open the nut behind but cant so i change a new 1. Just a small tamiya motor with a plastic cover give me $260 damage. wah piang should bring my old tamiya car motor let him fix haha.... thanks for ur help cmr6

its dat small?! really?! mine was abt d size of my palm.remove d motor n bypass d power supply connector.cost me less den 100bucks.well niwae its gd dat ur problem oredi been solved.

hope to c y in our nx meet-ups.:thumb:

its dat small?! really?! mine was abt d size of my palm.remove d motor n bypass d power supply connector.cost me less den 100bucks.well niwae its gd dat ur problem oredi been solved.

hope to c y in our nx meet-ups.:thumb:

Show me how was your bypass done the next time we meet up, I wanna bypass mine too. Thx.:cheeky:

http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s122/edmundino/avatar77_Artwork.jpgJimmy Chan #77 our mentor will always be in our hearts.... RIP

http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s122/edmundino/My%20Track%20Day%20Pictures/36052_477507261797_778161797_6619068_5697776_n.jpg

Did all the insurance premimum drop this year? i saw mine was 700 plus without ncd at 29 age. last year was 1.2k!?:dot:

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369