MapleSEA

nivleK1985

congrats candy!! SP woah, seems like we all started riding on a SP. :cheeky:

ty ozaar. haha. :) u oso sp rider?

class 2A- 7/9/10

http://i275.photobucket.com/albums/jj304/sypx/P140209_1713.jpg

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;13;116/st/20060214/e/i%27m+with+u+%3A%29/dt/13/k/e39c/event.png

Chocolate lover <3

• Replies 2.4k

ty ozaar. haha. :) u oso sp rider?

ermm, last time lor, i WAS an SP rider. :smile: i think if u buy the bike from the shop, u won't save much on insurance woah. dun think so they charge a lot extra. u stay west side can go alexander shop for bike lor, there confirm a lot of SPs around de.

or why not ask ur bf go to his bike shop to get? :confused:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

ermm, last time lor, i WAS an SP rider. :smile: i think if u buy the bike from the shop, u won't save much on insurance woah. dun think so they charge a lot extra. u stay west side can go alexander shop for bike lor, there confirm a lot of SPs around de.

or why not ask ur bf go to his bike shop to get? :confused:

ha cos his bike shop too far for me le. thx ya i'll try to look ard. haha :)

class 2A- 7/9/10

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;13;116/st/20060214/e/i%27m+with+u+%3A%29/dt/13/k/e39c/event.png

Chocolate lover <3

ha cos his bike shop too far for me le. thx ya i'll try to look ard. haha :)

in singapore means it's not too far!! :cheeky: actually i will recommend to buy from forum and pay full cash for it if u can. if not the bike plus interest super bo hua already woah. :giddy:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

in singapore means it's not too far!! :cheeky: actually i will recommend to buy from forum and pay full cash for it if u can. if not the bike plus interest super bo hua already woah. :giddy:

haha. ya i planning to pay full cash. haha.

class 2A- 7/9/10

Chocolate lover <3

haha. ya i planning to pay full cash. haha.

then how come dun wan buy from forum? cheaper somemore, buy from shop also need to do up, buy from forum also need to do up. tt's my point of view lah :smile:

oso true. aha but forum seller can be trusted?

class 2A- 7/9/10

Chocolate lover <3

oso true. aha but forum seller can be trusted?

again, personal opinion. i find that not much difference. maybe forum a bit better. i've heard so many cases of bike shops not honouring their promises for warranties and promises to sell u a problem-free bike. no bike is problem free de woah. :giddy:

i rather buy forum then send to a trusted shop to do up. the 5 or 6 hundred more u pay at a shop can do so many things on a bike u buy from forum i think. :angel:

again, personal opinion. i find that not much difference. maybe forum a bit better. i've heard so many cases of bike shops not honouring their promises for warranties and promises to sell u a problem-free bike. no bike is problem free de woah. :giddy:

i rather buy forum then send to a trusted shop to do up. the 5 or 6 hundred more u pay at a shop can do so many things on a bike u buy from forum i think. :angel:

but dat time i go ask den the bike shop offer me a fu plate sp at 2k. forum so many ppl selling so much higher den bike shop wor. really hope to find a really good deal in forum too. haha.

class 2A- 7/9/10

Chocolate lover <3

but dat time i go ask den the bike shop offer me a fu plate sp at 2k. forum so many ppl selling so much higher den bike shop wor. really hope to find a really good deal in forum too. haha.

lemme guess, FU plate should be NSR150RR. which is the one with normal swingarm. it's said to be less valuable than NSR150SP which is the one with the pro-arm. tt's why cheaper.

Personal opinion again - i test-ride the NSR150RR before and i think if i'm buying i'll buy the RR cuz cheaper and newer. if the shop is selling u NSR150SP for 2k, quite a good deal. then keep ur fingers crossed got no major problem lor. :angel:

hee hee, my buddy also managed to pass today!! heng ah, at BBDC too. :cheer: :cheer:

insurance for 18 yr old is very ex.. zzz can try ntuc.. the rest i'm not too sure. Actually if u planning to upgrade can jus buy any cheapo bike de.. lol.. nt need spend too much on it. Like wad Ozzar say buy cheap den sent to trusted bike shop to do everything nicely.. =)if u nt planning to upgrade den you get those newer bikes lo.. >"

har lor har lor.

Jo, u ride SP how long liao? :confused: u sound very experienced liao. :thumb:

:D almost 3 yrs ? :D lol.. forums de people more experience den me lol.. :cheers:

wah lao jiao SP rider!! :thumb:

so sad, my maple still cannot play. everytime install or patch also got error :cry:

i buy an fs plate sp le. my insurance around 600 bucks like dat :cheeky:

ride safely.

class 2A- 7/9/10

Chocolate lover <3

:D almost 3 yrs ? :D lol.. forums de people more experience den me lol.. :cheers:

wao. my sp senior :cheeky: anyway i go to the auntie shop today at jalan basar there de to buy 2t. den this auntie told me to get semi synthetic 2t which is good enough for sp le. haha. is it true? dunno whether to buy fully synthetic of semi de. haha.

class 2A- 7/9/10

Chocolate lover <3

so sad, my maple still cannot play. everytime install or patch also got error :cry:

haha. mine too. lol. oso got error when patching den i re-dl whole game client but still cant play. lol.

class 2A- 7/9/10

Chocolate lover <3

wao. my sp senior :cheeky: anyway i go to the auntie shop today at jalan basar there de to buy 2t. den this auntie told me to get semi synthetic 2t which is good enough for sp le. haha. is it true? dunno whether to buy fully synthetic of semi de. haha.

semi-synthetic is definitely ok de. dun find it a need to use fully. i was using Castrol Power 1 most of the time. :smile:

=.=" don call me lao jiao sp rider.. later my cousin see ler laugh at me again :slapforehead: :box:

i buy an fs plate sp le. my insurance around 600 bucks like dat :cheeky:

ride safely.

Sianz u jus passed insurance 600. My insurance 339 lei.. after deducting NCD 20% .. kns still so high :bouncefire: i wan complain F3

semi-synthetic is definitely ok de. dun find it a need to use fully. i was using Castrol Power 1 most of the time. :smile:

oic. haha i use motul 510 de lei. ok mah? or is it not good?

class 2A- 7/9/10

Chocolate lover <3

=.=" don call me lao jiao sp rider.. later my cousin see ler laugh at me again :slapforehead: :box:

Sianz u jus passed insurance 600. My insurance 339 lei.. after deducting NCD 20% .. kns still so high :bouncefire: i wan complain F3

wa ur insurance cheap lei. :sian:

class 2A- 7/9/10

Chocolate lover <3

why ur cousin wan laugh at u? 3 years seriously quite long to keep a single bike mah. My SP was with me for 9 months only when i changed bike.

dun complain woah, my insurance now is 8 or 9 hundred lor. :giddy:

oic. haha i use motul 510 de lei. ok mah? or is it not good?

i never used Motul 2T before so i can't advise much. i only used their gear oil before. Motul is definitely a good brand. as long minimum semi-synthetic from a reputable brand, u're very safe le. :thumb:

dun worry too much k, just make sure the mixture is just nice, if not too rich ur bike gg to spew lotsa smoke and risk a fine from TP (especially ur P plate so bright and attractive) too lean the mixture u risk a piston jam. :faint:

i feel no real issues with regards to whether the 2t will spoil ur engine or not. the important thing is that the 2T does reach ur piston and lubricate it. as long as tt happens, no problems with which brand or which grade.

why ur cousin wan laugh at u? 3 years seriously quite long to keep a single bike mah. My SP was with me for 9 months only when i changed bike.

dun complain woah, my insurance now is 8 or 9 hundred lor. :giddy:

sianz lo.. e premium go up so high.. e 339 price im paying now is equ to 2006 de pricing lei.. 2006 de is without NCD some more lo :box: :bouncefire: getting older and paying higher :slapforehead: