Hi Guy,

Do you think it is cheaper to buy Fazer 600 from Hong Leong rather than motor shop?? Or any bike shop selling at lower rate?

If you wanna race with me,

you sure win cos i dont race, i ride

ST1100 - Singapore Team 1100

Ride Like Heaven

• Replies 2.8k

Guest ponpon
Originally posted by katana777@Apr 22 2004, 01:00 AM

bike production is cheap, but the bad pt is u cant pay full cash

i agree wif u..:thumb:

nt only cannt pay full cash n the boss 'AH SWEE' got bad cust service.

dun like to see his stupid face.

he thik all ppl wil buy frm him like dat.

KNN...........

:bouncefire: :bouncefire:

What make you so sure his shop sell the cheapest?

Hear HKL at Bukit Merah going to sell new bike and 2nd hand bike next month. Dont know will his shop sell cheaper since most of his accessary sell cheaper than others.:cheer: :cheer:

Ride Like Heaven

Intend to get new Fazer6, unless get Fazer1000, will consider 2nd hand. Thanks for the info man. Any place selling cheap New Fazer 6? How much is the side pannier? where can get it?

Ride Like Heaven

Any one putting side pannier and back box for FAzer 6 o4' model? How much is overall cost for these box? Any pic to post??

Ride Like Heaven

Originally posted by Normen11@Apr 22 2004, 09:06 PM

What make you so sure his shop sell the cheapest?

Hear HKL at Bukit Merah going to sell new bike and 2nd hand bike next month. Dont know will his shop sell cheaper since most of his accessary sell cheaper than others.:cheer: :cheer:

bukit merah there almost 90% shop not honest one

dun like to go there

Originally posted by Normen11@Apr 22 2004, 10:58 PM

Any one putting side pannier and back box for FAzer 6 o4' model? How much is overall cost for these box? Any pic to post??

it's posted before. u juz have to search thru the pages

I'm taking my class 2 end of this mth and will be taking Fazer600 04 but don't know which shop is selling cheap so need some advise from you guys in here.....:smile:

Btw how much is the downpayment needed for this bike and my age is 24 insur wise ............:sian:

can some1 guide me along..........:cheeky:

http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01767/Triumph_Tiger800-2_1767913c.jpg

RD125 TZR125 Phantom200 GSXR400 SRAD750 CBR1100XX FJR1300A GSR600 Tiger800

from what I have gathered, walk into yamaha showroom and talk to a Mr Lee... somehow a lot of people have reflected that he was offered very competitive prices for bikes

Originally posted by exdaredevil@Apr 16 2004, 12:28 PM

Oh yes....I m taking abt fazer 600 '04 model.

The bike is really awesome. Managed to ride at 210km/hr side by side without any engine stress or rider with a stress face. Highly recommend anyone to get one (fz600) if you can t decide which to choose (fz1 or fz600 04 model).

Anyway , if your body mass is large enough....then get fz1 loh...i guess , if your weight is more than 65kg and taller than 160cm, advisable to get fz1. Any rider whose belong to that weight and height catagory that i mentioned...i believed that you can make full of and a much more better rider if riding fz600.

What can the bike can do for you , not what you can do with the bike.

mi abit confused in wot u r saying..... so pple above dat weight category shud get Fz600 or Fz1000??? im about 90kg... 172m ehh....:cheeky:

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

haah... get whatever your heart desires... you were looking at FJR of VFR all the time, right.. Y the sudden interest??. heheh.. anyway get the FZ1 cos the FZ6 cannot take your weight. heheh

Originally posted by raiderlee@Apr 23 2004, 05:59 AM

I'm taking my class 2 end of this mth and will be taking Fazer600 04 but don't know which shop is selling cheap so need some advise from you guys in here.....:smile:

Btw how much is the downpayment needed for this bike and my age is 24 insur wise ............:sian:

go bike production

price ok but service..........

Originally posted by mokamoka@Apr 23 2004, 12:26 PM

haah... get whatever your heart desires... you were looking at FJR of VFR all the time, right.. Y the sudden interest??. heheh.. anyway get the FZ1 cos the FZ6 cannot take your weight. heheh

na hia.... VFR n FJR still moi fav... itz juz the $$ probz... fz alot better..... juz keep moi options open~

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by ashenZ@Apr 24 2004, 12:04 AM

na hia.... VFR n FJR still moi fav... itz juz the $$ probz... fz alot better..... juz keep moi options open~

if u want get the FZ1 better

dun like mi, got a 600 but prefer 1000 now

better get a bigger bike or regret more jia lat

lolz

Guest awesome_1
Originally posted by katana777@Apr 24 2004, 09:13 AM

if u want get the FZ1 better

dun like mi, got a 600 but prefer 1000 now

better get a bigger bike or regret more jia lat

lolz

bro ....u loaded hor...

coe up again.......

almost 1k oredi...:mad:

okiee ppl out there wanna get either e 600 or the 1000.,.,i recently got a price from bike shop tat a 600 will cost ard $17500 n e 1000 is ard $19000..otr price with 2nd party insurance tat they give mi n i 23yrs old..the price i give is jus a rough guide..can give mi a call to find out more.98450246..wilsonl.cos tat time i was thinking of getting either one of them,..,cheers.,,..,

Yo, today saw the latest Fazer 600 04' model at New Southern, damn chio. The two head light will light up for 04' model instead of previous 03' model only light up one headlight only.

But the way, wanna buy together so that we can fetch a better price? Any Fazer 600 o4' lover wanna buy together? Buy insurance for 26 is 1st party $900 to $1.2K.

Cheer...

Ride Like Heaven

Originally posted by awesome_1@Apr 24 2004, 06:14 PM

bro ....u loaded hor...

coe up again.......

almost 1k oredi...:mad:

halow bro, long time no c u online

mi no $$

must wait for 2more yrs

if u wan, u can go to new tech bikeshop located at admilitary rd west northlink industrial bldg, look for gibson ask him to work out something for u. i got my bike there....first fz6 04 model otr...:sweat: anyway juz to let u guys noe the mechanic there name ah hong is very gd at his skills. ever since i owned a bike i always go to him for servicing and repair....servicing anybody oso can do, but if lets say troubleshooting the problem, i noe nt much ppl can do it....they juz ask u to change tis and change tat,after tat problem still come back...been through tis b4 i found ah hong...wif him he is ok he wont ask u to change unless its a geniune case...he will try to repair for u first and help u save some money. :thumb:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by Normen11@Apr 24 2004, 06:27 PM

But the way, wanna buy together so that we can fetch a better price? Any Fazer 600 o4' lover wanna buy together? Buy insurance for 26 is 1st party $900 to $1.2K.

Cheer...

Hi there,

I'm interested.

Interested in 04 Fazer 600.

TP in 2 weeks time. Hopefully passed it and I will get this bike.

If you can wait, I am certainly interested to try to get a better price together..

from which shop I dun really know.. I haven have time to check around yet.....

Originally posted by mokamoka@Apr 23 2004, 08:26 AM

from what I have gathered, walk into yamaha showroom and talk to a Mr Lee... somehow a lot of people have reflected that he was offered very competitive prices for bikes

err.. pardon me, may i know where exactly is the yamaha showroom?