Originally posted by kopi@Oct 23 2004, 09:01 PM

Hi guys... needs your advises

If travelling at normal speed, how's the fuel consumption like? How many km/litre and how big is the '04 tank? Because heard that it is using a r6 engine.. so am afraid that fuel consumption will be quite high....

Thanks alot and best regards...

I ve try 330km b4 reserve does tat help,total 19L full tank :smile:

• Replies 2.8k

Originally posted by CKC@Oct 23 2004, 11:05 PM

I ve try 330km b4 reserve does tat help,total 19L full tank :smile:

Thanks.. tat means the fuel consumption is about the same as that of a super4. Thanks man...

Originally posted by Pauche@Oct 22 2004, 12:42 AM

u got problem with tat ah?

or trying to clock posting by repeated post?

tok so much kok, when upgrading leh?

now no nice nice bike to upgrade leh.....

maybe i change to 05 full black fz6

or u spray full black then i buy from u

To the moderators of SBF...

Even though we have our own provate chat, this does not mean that we are against you in anyway and is NOT interested in having any special groupings or status in this forum. We are not exclusive and eventually everyone moves on with their lifes.

Just to make this clear...

Originally posted by katana777@Oct 24 2004, 10:28 AM

now no nice nice bike to upgrade leh.....

maybe i change to 05 full black fz6

or u spray full black then i buy from u

dun try to be funny, its not funny

Originally posted by mokamoka@Oct 24 2004, 12:03 PM

To the moderators of SBF...

Even though we have our own provate chat, this does not mean that we are against you in anyway and is NOT interested in having any special groupings or status in this forum. We are not exclusive and eventually everyone moves on with their lifes.

Just to make this clear...

wat make to u say this out of the sudden?? :confused: :confused:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by hydrop@Oct 25 2004, 06:48 PM

How does the 04/05 fazer 600 look with boxes installed? Any pics to share? Got color matching original boxes or not? Thanks.. :sweat:

there are some posts earlier in this thread with pics of the side boxs mounted. u can try n find there. :smile:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by hydrop@Oct 25 2004, 06:48 PM

How does the 04/05 fazer 600 look with boxes installed? Any pics to share? Got color matching original boxes or not? Thanks.. :sweat:

must put side boxes cos the tail of fz6 looks small n the head looks big...

lotsof them install H & B side boxes

Originally posted by Pauche@Oct 24 2004, 10:02 PM

dun try to be funny, its not funny

nb wat if i really change....

my current bike, bike shop only eat max max 9k nia...

Originally posted by katana777@Oct 25 2004, 07:01 PM

u can sell by urself mah. then u will get better price loh...

u going to buy racing bike or still consider FZ6? last time u told me u might consider R6 leh...:giddy:

work is life, no a job.

yo all! the naked bike section is up liao. i will starting a thread for all fazers riders over there for outing n stuffs. Pls support! :smile: Thanks

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by waiyuen@Oct 27 2004, 03:56 PM

u can sell by urself mah. then u will get better price loh...

u going to buy racing bike or still consider FZ6? last time u told me u might consider R6 leh...:giddy:

mi lazy to take helmets lolz, most likely will change to a bike which can put boxes

when u changi8ng bike?

we can change 2gether

keke

Originally posted by katana777@Oct 27 2004, 08:45 PM

mi lazy to take helmets lolz, most likely will change to a bike which can put boxes

when u changi8ng bike?

we can change 2gether

keke

change bike? I not dare to dream lah :weep: I going jobless next mth, If 2 or 3 mth still cant find a job, then I might need to sale my FZS600 loh :cry: cant tahan the instalment loh...then mayb leave SFC loh......Somemore I will not in SG, if u go to JB, just give me a call lah, then we can meet up~ U got my hp no, right?

work is life, no a job.

Originally posted by waiyuen@Oct 28 2004, 11:09 AM

change bike? I not dare to dream lah :weep: I going jobless next mth, If 2 or 3 mth still cant find a job, then I might need to sale my FZS600 loh :cry: cant tahan the instalment loh...then mayb leave SFC loh......Somemore I will not in SG, if u go to JB, just give me a call lah, then we can meet up~ U got my hp no, right?

Wat's your mthly installments like?

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by waiyuen@Oct 28 2004, 11:09 AM

Sad :weep: to hear tat

Originally posted by katana777@Oct 25 2004, 07:01 PM

sell urs and buy mine lah....... mine got 2 boxes leh......... can put 4 helmets.

next time u go cheong, can pick up 3 charboh pillions!!!!

Originally posted by Pauche@Oct 28 2004, 12:04 PM

sell urs and buy mine lah....... mine got 2 boxes leh......... can put 4 helmets.

3 chai :giddy:

Originally posted by waiyuen@Oct 28 2004, 12:21 PM

mth instal $327.

bro, think positively

juz sold my bike. Got a pair of slider from motivation. taken from my fz6 04'. not sure other model same anot.

And oso the manual headlight switch with bracket done at sengkwang. Must be quick coz bike next week muz return shop.

or even the IU bracket. custom done at sengkwang too.

anyone interested can pm me. thanks

Originally posted by waiyuen@Oct 28 2004, 12:21 PM

mth instal $327.

yo bro sad to hear that :cry:

sure will ask u out when in jb, u havent show mi where's all the fun places in jb

Originally posted by Pauche@Oct 28 2004, 12:04 PM

sounds good

sell mi cheap cheap hor~

Originally posted by lEddyl@Oct 28 2004, 06:52 PM

juz sold my bike. Got a pair of slider from motivation. taken from my fz6 04'. not sure other model same anot.

And oso the manual headlight switch with bracket done at sengkwang. Must be quick coz bike next week muz return shop.

or even the IU bracket. custom done at sengkwang too.

anyone interested can pm me. thanks

Care to share what plate and how much u got for it? I'm interested in a 2nd hand FZ6, since the new one prob too expensive for me.

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow