Originally posted by cruzz_77@May 22 2005, 03:10 AM

Hi guys

Frazer 600 parts easy to find?

wat kind of parts?

accossories or spares?

think right now only dun have K & N filter

after market exhaust, side boxes, windscreen, tankbra, headlite protectors, crash bars all have liao

• Replies 2.8k

Originally posted by cruzz_77@May 29 2005, 08:43 PM

Hi bros

Seen the Yamaha european website having Exhaust alu cover, high screen, front fender alu, sub cowling..etc

In sg got sell all these?

u can get from HL dealer of yamaha.. but cost alot.. :sian:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by cruzz_77@May 29 2005, 08:43 PM

Hi bros

Seen the Yamaha european website having Exhaust alu cover, high screen, front fender alu, sub cowling..etc

In sg got sell all these?

haf to pre-order, and take ages to arrive in Sg.

okie thanks.

I was at kulai eating the lasi lamak last saturday.

Saw a bunch of around 15 riders there too.. i wonder are they from this forum as well.. :)

just when to ask the price of FZ6. 05 model

OTR for 14800 with IU and 2nd party insurance for 31 and above.

what u guys think?

was told that the 05 model only got grey and black color.

and the rim comes in black only

Originally posted by cruzz_77@May 30 2005, 07:22 PM

okie thanks.

I was at kulai eating the lasi lamak last saturday.

Saw a bunch of around 15 riders there too.. i wonder are they from this forum as well.. :)

a group of sports bike eating dim sum, right..hahah... I was there too... WWFC outing maH...

Originally posted by mokamoka@Jun 18 2005, 05:57 PM

a group of sports bike eating dim sum, right..hahah... I was there too... WWFC outing maH...

wat is WWFC ?

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Ya lor, what's WWFC?

You guys have so many short forms :lol:

Biking.

It's nearly better than sex!

http://tanakatire.web.infoseek.co.jp/logo5/ALPINESTARS2.gif

Originally posted by cruzz_77@Jun 18 2005, 02:52 PM

just when to ask the price of FZ6. 05 model

OTR for 14800 with IU and 2nd party insurance for 31 and above.

what u guys think?

was told that the 05 model only got grey and black color.

and the rim comes in black only

BETTER buy 05 model, tps mod already...no so easy to break down.

work is life, no a job.

shd be ard that price cos 06 model comin out, usually when the newer one is launch, the older one will drop by 1k plus.. but generally 05 n 06 model no diff in specs except for color change on the whole n the frame is black

Sep 2001 - Jan 2003 WR200

Jan 2003 - Feb 2005 S4 spec 1

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

Apr 2006 - May 2006 Vios & FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Jan 2007 - ???????? Vios & S4 spec 1

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p167/senate747/CIMG6396.jpg

Hi Guys i need some advice and help here , well i just bought a fazer600 '03 model and i was wondering abt the petrol comsumpution here cuz i only went 150 km on my trip meter but the fuel guage indicates 3/4 tank empty when i pump full tank when i first got it . is there anything wrong with the bike ?

i was guessing either the fuel gauge is not accurate or the trip meter is calculated in miles .

p.s i just got my fz600 abt 4 days ago second hand at $8800 millage was only 4200 km . so i wonder is the trip meter calculate in miles ? riders of fz600 please advise

Originally posted by cephas@Dec 16 2005, 08:45 PM

Hi Guys i need some advice and help here , well i just bought a fazer600 '03 model and i was wondering abt the petrol comsumpution here cuz i only went 150 km on my trip meter but the fuel guage indicates 3/4 tank empty when i pump full tank when i first got it . is there anything wrong with the bike ?

i was guessing either the fuel gauge is not accurate or the trip meter is calculated in miles .

p.s i just got my fz600 abt 4 days ago second hand at $8800 millage was only 4200 km . so i wonder is the trip meter calculate in miles ? riders of fz600 please advise

thundercat engine? yes, everything is in miles. 4000+ miles over 2-3yrs? dunno to say dodgy or lucky... :smile:

Originally posted by cephas@Dec 16 2005, 11:36 PM

oh btw whats thundercat engine ???? difference ? and how would i know ?

bro,

does your fazer 6 comes with side mounted exhaust or underseat exhaust(model fr 04-)? knwing the model will help.. better yet post in the naked bike section

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by cephas@Dec 16 2005, 11:22 PM

So my fazer600 is in miles ???? everything includes the total millage meter , trip meter ??? on no then my total millage is 6800 instead of 4000 km man i been fleeced in that case .

so everything calculate in miles then how ?

yes, everything is in miles. notice that your speedometer has the outer ring in miles and the inner ring in km? the odometer and tripmeters are in miles.

come on lah. 2-3000km is negligible. don't make it sound as fleecing so serious. 6800km mileage if true is a steal man (provided regular riding).

Originally posted by senate747@Dec 16 2005, 11:53 PM

bro,

does your fazer 6 comes with side mounted exhaust or underseat exhaust(model fr 04-)? knwing the model will help.. better yet post in the naked bike section

well its the exhaust on the side one :) and yes the outher ring is in mikes and the inner ring is in km for the meter :smile:

Originally posted by cephas@Dec 18 2005, 01:32 AM

well its the exhaust on the side one :) and yes the outher ring is in mikes and the inner ring is in km for the meter :smile:

bro,

think you can go to the fazer forum in the naked bike section n look for Katana, he's riding a thundercat fazer as well. u can chk with him for more details. if nt chk with Moka. :cheeky:

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by cephas@Dec 16 2005, 08:45 PM

only 4200miles?

mine also 03 model but 42000 miles liao

guess emptyvessel milage also quite alot