• Replies 37

ok watttt if u mean change all the clutch plates n gaskets including workmanship the price is reasonable

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs160.snc1/5969_132325762781_632277781_3118071_4563982_n.jpg

i think unique mmotorsports is cheaper? u can try ask them, they will answer ur query online one.. very efficient.. lol

anw how u know ur clutch plate needs to be changed? issit when it becomes difficult to change gears?

i think unique mmotorsports is cheaper? u can try ask them, they will answer ur query online one.. very efficient.. lol

anw how u know ur clutch plate needs to be changed? issit when it becomes difficult to change gears?

unique can quote me at price of $120, i tink it quite cheap but still tinking whether to change or not:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff18/fuzzyhall/15122007.jpg

---------------------------------------------------

Daelim Magma 150 ( FEB 2003 - DEC 2003 )

Honda Wave ( DEC 2003 - MAY 2004 )

Suzuki Bandits ( MAY 2004 - FEB 2006 )

Honda Wave ( FEB 2006 - MAY 2006 )

Honda Super 4 Ver R ( MAy 2006 - ?)

unique can quote me at price of $120, i tink it quite cheap but still tinking whether to change or not:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

My bike is Spec 2 and after I changed mine at Unique Motorsports, the feeling is Superb!!! :thumb:

If your Ver R never change clutch plates before, I suggest you should get it changed. You'll love the power and feeling!

Changing of clutch plates usually include the changing of engine oil right? If not, they will reuse the engine oil which had been drained out previously to accommodate the change of clutch plates.

I believe some motor shops offer change of clutch plates + gasket only. And some offer change of clutch plates + gasket + engine oil. Correct me if i'm wrong.

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.

Try planet, might cost $110.

A relationship is like a rose, How long it lasts, no one knows; Love can erase an awful past, Love can be yours, you'll see at last; To feel that love, it makes you sigh, To have it leave, you'd rather die; You hope you've found that special rose, 'Cause you love and care for the one you chose.

My bike is Spec 2 and after I changed mine at Unique Motorsports, the feeling is Superb!!! :thumb:

If your Ver R never change clutch plates before, I suggest you should get it changed. You'll love the power and feeling!

is it the big tall mechanic guy who did it for u ?coz i see he's the only one experience,the another skinny guy look like dunno anything want...

Loud Pipe Saves Life

is it the big tall mechanic guy who did it for u ?coz i see he's the only one experience,the another skinny guy look like dunno anything want...

Yep, the big tall mechanic guy did it for me.

The skinny guy came to Unique Motorsports before the big tall mechanic though... But I guess the skinny guy is not as experience.

The big tall guy is Ah Kee. Haha.. The thin guy is quite a nice person actually. He repaired my front forks.. Just need to talk to him.

And they seem to think that I'm always looking at them closely when they are repairing cos I'm afraid they'll do something wrong. Not true at all sia. Trust them fully. Actually, I'm more interested in how the repair is being done! Interesting yeah, learning new things.. :cheeky:

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.

hey, many thanks guys. got it done today and she purrs like a kitten, the plates seriously worn out! and yeah, got it done at unique, the big dude (a bit of a joker) did the repair and service was excellent. all for 120. upz to unique man!

:gun: :puke: SD

trust me, all the mechanic at Unique r skillful. But so happens the skinny mechanic r more experienced wif 2B bikes like SP n KRR. Btw ma Vtec1 carb was washed by the skinny mechanic n oso ma front fork was serviced by him too. Till now its all workin well n ma FC is getting better too!:thumb:

The big tall guy is Ah Kee. Haha.. The thin guy is quite a nice person actually. He repaired my front forks.. Just need to talk to him.

And they seem to think that I'm always looking at them closely when they are repairing cos I'm afraid they'll do something wrong. Not true at all sia. Trust them fully. Actually, I'm more interested in how the repair is being done! Interesting yeah, learning new things.. :cheeky:

me too! i oso like to watch how they work on ma bike n learnt at the same time..:cheeky: . At the same time talk **** wif Ah Kee. :p

last time unique got 1 mech short2 long hair malaysian guy.. that guy is gd.. now no more already..

Loud Pipe Saves Life

erm , 2day went bike workz change clutch plates 95 bucks n cable 18 , cheap , beter then 150...siao!!!bike feels like new!!!! ohh yeah!!! reali shiok ahahah :thumb:

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

erm , 2day went bike workz change clutch plates 95 bucks n cable 18 , cheap , beter then 150...siao!!!bike feels like new!!!! ohh yeah!!! reali shiok ahahah :thumb:

where is bikework ? i also wanna change.. mine tap gear 1 bike move liao.. i know its clutch plate but lazy go bike shop change.. $95 with gasket ? i tink its the cheapest ...

Loud Pipe Saves Life

95?so cheap...so bikework should be de cheapest liao?