[PK - Oversea Trip Discussion Thread]

• Replies 683

you org lor.... eat chicken ball rice hehe :angel:

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/88/10/10660188/1_561232305l.jpg

Chicken rice ball at Malacca

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/88/10/10660188/1_599805654l.jpg

After a full shiok meal.... :angel:

:angel: :cheeky:

Happy as ever....................................

did some checking on GPS/Internet n here's some info for WHOEVER is organising the next Chicken-n-Balls trip :angel:

we can have Farmosa Chicken rice either at:

a) main stall: 28-30 Jalan Hang Kasturi, off Jonker Street / Tel : 06-2860121

b) branch: Mahkota Parade (1st Floor) / Tel : 06-2883354

can eat at (b) so that after lunch can enjoy air-con shopping

~ strongly suggest call to make reservations!

distance from GP Esso to Farmosa Malacca approx 230km

distance from main stall to Makota Parade approx 3km

estimated average SOA = 80-90km/h (got bikes running in)

see http://www.plus.com.my/petrolstation.asp for RSA/Petrol kiosks

may all be well and happy

Sounds like a nice cruising trip. I'm on. All we need now is an organisor and a date. :thumb:

you org lor.... eat chicken ball rice hehe :angel:

hi osfar

seems you've been nominated as organiser for the next trip... hurray!!! :thumb:

your current run-in state + 500km during trip = run-in complete... more incentives to do it right?

furthermore the suggested itinerary cum riding plan already prepared for you... don't wait liow lah :cheeky:

hi osfar

seems you've been nominated as organiser for the next trip... hurray!!! :thumb:

your current run-in state + 500km during trip = run-in complete... more incentives to do it right?

furthermore the suggested itinerary cum riding plan already prepared for you... don't wait liow lah :cheeky:

Alright josephsbs with you as my assistance I absolutely got no worries at all :thumb:. I would like to make one slight addition to the itinary and that is meet @ West Coast Mac 7am and move off together. This will be more comforting for those who haven't crossed the 2nd link that frequently. Also interms of timeliness it would be better. What say u bro?

I love the responsibility of riding smartly.

I love riding alone on a motorcycle.

I love riding in groups.

I love how motorcycles make me feel the hero I'm not.

Excerpt from Cycle World Sep'07

Alright josephsbs with you as my assistance I absolutely got no worries at all :thumb:. I would like to make one slight addition to the itinary and that is meet @ West Coast Mac 7am and move off together. This will be more comforting for those who haven't crossed the 2nd link that frequently. Also interms of timeliness it would be better. What say u bro?

Bro y don u do a list out? :angel:

================================

1 Day Malacca trip Sunday 9th December 07

================================

Itinarery:

Under review to be updated soon.

--------------------------------------------------------

Max Speed limit: 80km/h.

However, those with superbikes and wish to

cruise-sprint-cruise may do so @ unlimited speed limit.

--------------------------------------------------------

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Attendance:

1. osfar

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

I love riding in groups.

Hi guys...I think the timing not right. The last time we took about 4 hrs to get back to GP. Remember, you going at 80km/h this time. The last time we go at 120km/hr. Think uncle Richard can verify this.

I AM BACK!!!!!

timing is being amended as you type n will be up soon... still working it out :cheeky:

hi osfar,

suggest take out the time-table for now coz the initial timing wasn't for run-in speeds... re calculating estimated time now :angel:

maybe think increase the speed to 110km/120km per hr

I hope you are not serious richsg300, I don't I can handle that speed on my Phantom.

I love riding in groups.

Greenie and I saw Richard's new ride on the road.. Awesome, nice no. plate also. You should be glad he asked for 110/120, not 210/220. :lol:

http://i263.photobucket.com/albums/ii159/gnayed/n641300248_3172135_77.jpg

Osfar, if you were to go any slower, might as well make it a 2 day one night tirp. Its not hard to handle 100 on a TA. You can ask Kmax how fast he goes that day.

As for the schedule planning. You guys can ask Arjen for his route planning he did on the last trip. Joseph, I believe you received a copy too the other time. Used it as a reference.

I think it will be better for all the bikes to be run in first. That way, you guys will not have the burden within you.

Btw, Richard new ride is what huh?

I AM BACK!!!!!

Osfar, if you were to go any slower, might as well make it a 2 day one night tirp. Its not hard to handle 100 on a TA. You can ask Kmax how fast he goes that day.

As for the schedule planning. You guys can ask Arjen for his route planning he did on the last trip. Joseph, I believe you received a copy too the other time. Used it as a reference.

I think it will be better for all the bikes to be run in first. That way, you guys will not have the burden within you.

I think he running in his engine lah bro....thats why cannot whack yet....

http://i28.tinypic.com/5kokk3.jpg

why dont u guys try mersing or near by places (sg riggis?) first..

riding on NSHW is boring (on phantom, maxed out speed, no power to overtake bus, trucks).

*remember the chicken-carrier-truck which overtook us a few weeks back?

and ofcuz osfar is running in, so cant really go fast.. :)

road to mersing is really nice.. u guys can check with uncle panda when he's going next.. btw, he told me his favourite seafood shop close down coz of moonsoon season..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=143907&page=2

route wise shouldn't be an issue... will refer to arjen's plan n also using GPS to lead the way so shouldn't get lost as long as PDA/GPS got juice. but need a simple mod to draw 12V power from my bike's batt first coz my power adapter is for cars' cig hole leh... probably go down to sim lim tower to look for gadgets this afternoon.

new bike is shown in his signature liow :angel:

how r u fren? haven't seen u in any activities since the trip... must be busy hunting female pillions. any luck? hahahaha :smile:

mersing sound like a good idea :thumb:

furthermore can tag along with uncle panda ... swee :angel:

Malacca can wait till bikes are ready... yup, TA200 can go 100-120 easily but not when its still running in :p the FZ6 lagi no need to say lah :p

Greenie and I saw Richard's new ride on the road.. Awesome, nice no. plate also. You should be glad he asked for 110/120, not 210/220. :lol:

:lol: cannot make it on 210/220km per hr. Engine still running in :angel:

route wise shouldn't be an issue... will refer to arjen's plan n also using GPS to lead the way so shouldn't get lost as long as PDA/GPS got juice. but need a simple mod to draw 12V power from my bike's batt first coz my power adapter is for cars' cig hole leh... probably go down to sim lim tower to look for gadgets this afternoon.

But your bike's battery is 12V isn't it? Same as cars.

With a typical GPS car-charger, there should be a built-in transformer to output as 5V (usually), some can even take in direct 12V if i'm not wrong.

But your bike's battery is 12V isn't it? Same as cars.

With a typical GPS car-charger, there should be a built-in transformer to output as 5V (usually), some can even take in direct 12V if i'm not wrong.

yup... my pda n gps receiver come with adapters (converts 12V to 5V) that draw power from my car's "cigarette hole". i have a 3-way splitter but need only a 2-way for a pda n a gps receiver. i can connect the splitter directly to the batt but would like to make it detachable using a male-female link. this way, i don't need the splitter around when i don't need it :thumb:

DSC00018a.jpg

Yeap, remember to waterproof it and get chargers which have built-in fuse. Mine just screwed up from the wet weather.