[PK - Oversea Trip Discussion Thread]

Who interesting???Want go to bike Genting Highland on DEC??

there's a 1 day trip to genting/malacca on 15 dec... can join them if interested. suggest u note the bikes going in (listed behing name). there's 1 or should i say only 1 phantom and the group is expecting it to run 110kph... that'll be about 130+kph on phantom's meter o_O

1 day to genting/malacca n back... is yr phantom ready to fly and also climb mountain? :angel:

Aiyah, I have ever bring not run in bikes for trips lar! just stay 110 will do. No need to rush. Just follow the TA200:angel:

stop for petrol all the way

110-130kmh, dont worry will wait

yes, but bring your rain gear

110 on the curves and small roads??? I'm in..

1. Patricklby (FZ6) HP:9787 3752

2. Angmohkia & Anne (STX13)

3. Kailong (STX13)

4. Raihan (VFR800)

5. HST (TA 200)

6. Dreamrider

7. @Rep-56(S4)

8.andy220784(S4)90906280

9. sine180 and S (mabbe steed13hundred$)

1 Day Trip

Date: 15 Dec

Time: 7am

Place: Genting / Malacca

place to meet ( plese advise ) - Gelang Patah Esso

may all be well and happy

• Replies 683

Guys, so has the trip's destination been decided yet? Mersing? Hope to confirm early as I need to put up application for leave from workplace. Thanks.

Hi sky_vinz, the Mersing trip is confirmed. Please update you name! :thumb:

Though you don't have to take leave as the Mersing trip is a short one day trip. I have confirmed the route as follows:

Route:

2nd Link -> via highway -> Kulai

Kulai -> via normal scenic route -> Kottan Tinggi (can pump petrol)

Kotta Tinggi -> via normal scenic route -> Mersing (@ 80km/h +/- we can reach by 11am.)

Lunch and all the way back to Singapore customs with occassional stops (& pump petrol) along the way.

Signboards all the way as such getting lost is difficult :)

Speed: Casual cruise mode with occassional sprints as and when required. :cool:

=========================================================

So anyone interested and willing to spare a Sunday for the trip - 9th December just add your name below. I'm definitely riding.

Meeting location: West Cost Mac

Meeting date & time: 9 December 7am onwards.

Start time and date to Singapore 2nd Link customs: 8am (as early as possible)

Reaching time and date to Singapore 2nd Link customs: 7pm

Interested participants:

1. osfar

2. Richsg300+1pax (will go if times allow me)

3. BennyDcode

I love the responsibility of riding smartly.

I love riding alone on a motorcycle.

I love riding in groups.

I love how motorcycles make me feel the hero I'm not.

Excerpt from Cycle World Sep'07

note that 9th dec is a sunday hor :angel:

what's the time of arrival at gp esso? i'll meet us guys there instead coz much nearer to me leh :thumb:

Route:

Kulai -> via normal scenic route -> Kotta Tinggi (can pump petrol)

Kotta Tinggi -> via normal scenic route -> Mersing (@ 80km/h +/- we can reach by 11am.)

Lunch and all the way back to Singapore customs with occassional stops (& pump petrol) along the way.

Speed: Casual cruise mode with occasional sprints as and when required. :cool:

================================================== =======

So anyone interested and willing to spare a Sunday for the trip - 9th December just add your name below. I'm definitely riding.

Meeting location: West Cost Mac

Start time and date to Singapore 2nd Link customs: 8am (as early as possible)

Reaching time and date to Singapore 2nd Link customs: 7pm

Interested participants:

1. osfar

3. BennyDcode

4. josephsbs

note that 9th dec is a sunday hor :angel:

what's the time of arrival at gp esso? i'll meet us guys there instead coz much nearer to me leh :thumb:

Sure josephsbs, we can meet @ GP Esso around 8:30am and yes its on a Sunday - as I still want to catch the Friday night ride before the Mersing trip..heheh :p . Anyway I couldn't find a better day to suggest to meet all needs.

==========================================================

Route:

Meeting location: West Cost Mac.

Start time to Singapore 2nd Link customs: 8am (as early as possible).

For those who want to meet @ GP Esso: 8:30am (for those who don't know GP Esso, it is after the causeway.)

Reaching time to Singapore 2nd Link customs: 7pm

Interested participants:

1. osfar

3. BennyDcode

4. josephsbs

I love riding in groups.

Sure josephsbs, we can meet @ GP Esso around 8:30am and yes its on a Sunday - as I still want to catch the Friday night ride before the Mersing trip..heheh :p

POWERRRR http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Signs/20on20.gif ... this sure is one hardcore rider :cheeky:

oh josephsbs this isn't hardcore yet. Wait till I get my class 2 and a tourer bike. My wife has started to regret letting me get a motorbike license..:p

I love riding in groups.

Route:

For those who want to meet @ GP Esso: 8:30am (for those who don't know GP Esso, it is after the causeway.)

Reaching time to Singapore 2nd Link customs: 7pm

Interested participants:

1. osfar

3. BennyDcode

4. josephsbs

5. sky_vinz

6. sky_vinz's buddy

sky_vinz

oh josephsbs this isn't hardcore yet. Wait till I get my class 2 and a tourer bike. My wife has started to regret letting me get a motorbike license..:p

hahahahaha

guess as long as u ride the flesh-n-blood more than the steel-n-petrol... peace can be maintained :angel:

may the force be with you :thumb:

Hi guys, after a little discussion with BennyDcode and Jopsephsbs last night, we can consider the first link (Woodlands) when going in to Johor, for one good reason - we save 20km.

Let me check on the traffic status at the Woodlands custom on a Sunday morning (8am) and then we will re-confirm the meeting point(s) again.

If the traffic is going to be heavy, my take is I would rather enjoy spending the time riding the 20km, then waiting in queue to clear customs.

Any suggestions and information (i.e. on the traffic status on a Sunday morning) are welcome. :)

Route:

Reaching time to Singapore 2nd Link customs: 7pm (probably earlier if don't take dinner in Johore)

Interested participants:

1. osfar

3. BennyDcode

4. josephsbs

5. sky_vinz

6. sky_vinz's buddy

I love riding in groups.

both r ok to me :p

1st link... near my place (CCK)

2nd link... this is cruising trip mah, 20km more is like 20mins lor. some parts need to slow down due to road works... got pebbles leh

distances from gps:

gp esso to mersing town 152km

jb shell (just off immi) to mersing 130km

gp esso to join kota tinggi hwy 35km

jb shell (just off immi) to join kota tinggi hwy 11km

if 1st link got traffic jam, then no point :cool:

meeting at jb shell dunno whether as convenient as gp esso or not... safe? go space for us to park bike?

bro osfar have u ever factored in e meter error???eg our meter is -10km/h min???

anyway for ur info i would suggest u guys start from 2nd link den u exit 312

den u go straight all the way till u hit near jusco, den u juz follow the sign and ur good to go...

but, i would even try starting moving off from 1st link...cuz theres no jam whatsoever???!!!practically no bikes to speak off...

and also push the meet up timing 2hrs ahead for factoring in e slow speed

cheers! hope this helps!

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

somewhat agree with hamsterwhale on the speed n timing thingy...

if set off from west coast mac at 8am, don't thing u can reach esso gp in 30mins, especially at 80kph (70kph true speed) and don't forget about a convoy crossing 2x immigration & 1x road toll... lots of waiting around :) suggest u give 50mins.

as for journey from gp esso to perling, tot we suggested 3hrs for a leisurely ride... stop-by shell at kota tinggi or petronas at ulu tiram. certain parts may required us to go really slow where the road is sandy or has pebbles. safety first... remember the main road at perling last night?

bros,

i just gt my phantom 200 last few days..

hmmmm... can go touring on our bikes?...

is it ideal? covering the distance and all..

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

bros,

i just gt my phantom 200 last few days..

hmmmm... can go touring on our bikes?...

is it ideal? covering the distance and all..

there's no ideal on the road... just ideas n rides :angel:

some phantoms venture as far as their birthland thailand... mersing is definitely not an issue :thumb:

guess what? 1 tank (8.52L regular & 2.68L reserves = 11.2L) can get us there with lots of spare :shades:

but we'll still stop n take pump-pee-smoke breaks in between :cheeky:

if set off from west coast mac at 8am, don't thing u can reach esso gp in 30mins, especially at 80kph (70kph true speed) and don't forget about a convoy crossing 2x immigration & 1x road toll... lots of waiting around :) suggest u give 50mins.

as for journey from gp esso to perling, tot we suggested 3hrs for a leisurely ride... stop-by shell at kota tinggi or petronas at ulu tiram. certain parts may required us to go really slow where the road is sandy or has pebbles. safety first... remember the main road at perling last night?

ulu tiram!!!go for e laksa...slurp...

J. P. Morgan

ulu tiram!!!go for e laksa...slurp...

both r ok to me :p

1st link... near my place (CCK)

2nd link... this is cruising trip mah, 20km more is like 20mins lor. some parts need to slow down due to road works... got pebbles leh

bro osfar have u ever factored in e meter error???eg our meter is -10km/h min???

anyway for ur info i would suggest u guys start from 2nd link den u exit 312

den u go straight all the way till u hit near jusco, den u juz follow the sign and ur good to go...

and also push the meet up timing 2hrs ahead for factoring in e slow speed

cheers! hope this helps!

Thanks for the inputs guys and guess what, you guys are very accurate with those information as I drove up this morning :thumb:, taking the 2nd link up to Kotta Tinggi and back via the Woodlands link...having makan and shopping along the way.

My suggested itinerary as follows:

Route:

7:00am onwards gather @ West Coast Mac (address to be provided).

7:30am onwards start to roll to 2nd Link.

8:00am clear 2nd Link customs and roll towards GP Esso

8:30am gather with other riders @ GP Esso and a quick debrief

9:00am roll towards Perling town -> Jusco

9:30am estimated to hit Jusco super mall

(hmmm...laksa @ ulu tiram as recommend..)

10:30am estimated to hit Kotta Tinggi town

12:00am estimated to hit Mersing

12:00pm - 1:30pm R&R/Lunch (if Laksa taken @ ulu tiram suggested don't eat again unless body weight not an issue :p)

1:45pm Start to roll back towards JB (Woodlands checkpoint)

Estimated reaching JB customs (with Petrol/Pee/Smoke/Drink) 5pm

Speed: Casual cruise mode (varying from 50-90km/h).

Let me know if I need any corrections on the timings.

So anyone interested and willing to spare a Sunday for the trip - 9th December just add your name below.

Meeting date & time: 9th December 7am onwards.

Start time to Singapore 2nd Link customs: 7:30am (as early as possible).

Reaching time to Singapore woodlands: 6pm

Interested participants:

1. osfar

3. BennyDcode

4. josephsbs

5. sky_vinz

6. sky_vinz's buddy

I love riding in groups.

... I drove up this morning :thumb: ...

wow! osfar... u POWER de :thumb:

hey guys, what r u still waiting for? our organiser even did a run to test out the route liow... where to find?

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

wow! osfar... u POWER de :thumb:

hey guys, what r u still waiting for? our organiser even did a run to test out the route liow... where to find?

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

seen like osfar dont wan to treat kopi this time hehe

alot of work done for this trip hud

good job bro

Upz..... for the org... Good work!

Thanks for Kudos guys. No problems for me, as I'm really enjoying my newly found motorcycling passion. Infact I'm itching for another ride up north before the 9th Sunday trip..heheh..:p

I love riding in groups.

Thanks for Kudos guys. No problems for me, as I'm really enjoying my newly found motorcycling passion. Infact I'm itching for another ride up north before the 9th Sunday trip..heheh..:p

u noe i've got a fetish of riding up north north...but im held back by my CO...lolx

muz find one day apply off pass from my CO and go far far....hehehe

J. P. Morgan

u noe i've got a fetish of riding up north north...but im held back by my CO...lolx

CO = wife??? http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Angels_and_Demons/demon-and-angel.gif

osfar, hamsterwhale: Where do you guys plan to ride up to? Dont leave me behind, I'm interested in long rides too! Haha. =)

Ride on brothers. Just give me a date and time and I'll be there with my Phantom.:cool: As for my CO, I'll repay her back soon after I back from the ride. :)

I love riding in groups.