just make a claim...like i did...insurance go up den change insurance company loh...or don ride :p

not really

when you sign up for another insurance company, they will ask you if you have ever been claimed before

if kena claim very high before, they don't take you in.

• Replies 53

Wah, more and more accidents on the road nowadays. Muz be careful, especially see taxi, keep a very good distance away. I guess muz do bike project and put up video camera on the bike. So if accident (touch wood), got solid proof.

i think before sway sway kena accident... the camera kena stolen 1st...

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

i think before sway sway kena accident... the camera kena stolen 1st...

Hahah good one. So muz get those spy cameras very small then hide somewhere on the bike.

$2k is what he would have earned in a month..think about it. how he wants to support his family. My dad is a taxi driver himself and he barely make ends meet.

Yes, the market for taxi drivers nowadays is that low, sometimes my father brings back $20-30 of profit(minus rental,diesel ect.) a day if he is lucky maybe $40. and he drives alone everyday as a hirer.

Food for thoughts.

2B ☑ 2A ☑ 2 ☑ 3 ☑ 4 ☑ 5 â˜

but then he is earning his living then can like tat drive meh. because of his driving skill tat cos all this to happen so do u think we need to pity him? if the taxi driver not driving dangerously, they can earn their money, we can ride our bike.

*hands up* i second that. I was riding in the rain and filtering out to the left when I saw a taxi trying to cut into my lane to filter left too. I slow down but he also slow so I speed up and then the cab also speed up and try to cut into my lane so I horn him. Instead of letting me pass, he move towards me trying to force me out of the lane so that he can come into the lane. I just stayed my laneand he bobian liao filter after me. At a junction ahead, he stop beside me and horn. Once his window come down, he ask why i travel 2 lanes, immediately, I give him a gd piece of mind... coz he was the one driving 2 lanes and I am the one who is keeping to my lane. he still jio me for a race...ccb stupid indian driver .. hum ka cham ... when we move off, he purposely go behind me and tailgate closely. anyway I have submitted a report to LTA, comfort and TP. As you have guess it, no replies from these jia liao bee .. If i am driving, these would never happen .. think we have to reeducate these cb kias

~~~~~Class 3 :: 31 Oct 2002~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2B :: 21 Aug 2006~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2A :: 16 Oct 2006~~~~~

Happened to me while I was driving too.. a taxi suddenly stopped along a highway to pick up a passenger and I rammed into his back!

Then the ******* had the gall to claim 9k against my insurance, and actually mnanaged to claim it. Heaven no eyes see sometimes

Just because they can't make ends meet doesn't mean that they can go around endangering other motorist's lives.

If you make too little as a crane operator, you don't go dropping your load on people's heads and smashing your crane into buildings do you??

i was driving L car.. taxi swerve infront of me, i thought he trying to turn into an estate. then, he suddenly turned right, and into my path, i horn him and brake hard , but lucky no accident.

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10747;127/st/20080103/e/Class+3+tp%21%21%21/dt/13/k/1b81/event.png

2b failures...

Fell once on a bike,

Dropped bike twice, in 1.01 and SP.

just take the $1000!

if go report... people will teach him how to say... then u sure lose the case! cause u never leave a safe distance, which the taxi sure can claim lot of $$$ (like lose of income, repair of taxi) back from you later!

unless he report say he himself in the wrong... which most likely not!

i just kena accident at cte 3 days back.

i was on cte at about 10plus am. i was in lane 1 traveling at about 80km/h, quite congested that day. suddenly this taxi from lane 2 swerve into lane 1 without signaling. i jam brake, but was unable to avoid. i ram into his rear right side. his taxi only small cracks on the bumper. my bike right side chui. the taxi behind me wants to be my witness. tp came, but i no injury, so not a police case. later in the afternoon, i went to polyclinic and got a 2 days mc. bruised groin and neck pains.

next day went to idac do report and contact my lawyer to help fight this case. mitsui called and ask my witness to make statement, so that they can reject the claim if the taxi driver were to make.

any one has the same experience to share? and what is the % i can win this case?

2006 - NSR SP

2009 - Spec III

2011 - R6 '08

http://image.automotive.com/f/newsandupdates/racing_news/122_1103_progress_for_ducati_marlboro_team_as_qatar_test_kicks_off/32274961+soriginal/122_1103_03_o+valentino_rossi_ducati_marlboro_q

All bros riding out there, as long as you are in the right, no matter whether the driver is a taxi or private car & you know that your bikes damages is gonna be extensive, call for ambulance... Eventhough there is no superficial wounds, just say ur back pain or neck pain or wherever pain. This is to safe guard yourself from the other party denying that such an accident. Even if u hav a witness & you go for a private settlement, your chances of winning 100% claims are minimal cos the other party will change story as well. Put yourself in the driver shoes & you will guess that thay won't fork out as much as quoted by the bike shop cos its not easy parting with your hard earned money... So might as well let insurance company fork it out for them.

In cases that its a private settlement & driver denies or not willing to fork out the total repairs & medical bills, faster go get yourself a 3 days MC. Or best get a 3 days MC on your 1st visit to the doctor. This is to safeguard yourself & make a plan B. Try to stay as long as you can at the accident scene until TP or ambulance arrive (best TP). They are a very good witness that such accident occurs (cos they are civil servant).

In cases where driver lane change regardless with or without signaling & den suddenly brake to pick up passenger, mentality of others that you tailgate, blah, blah. Eventually they say its your fault. Please remember that THEY GAVE YOU NO ALLOWANCE PRIOR TO BRAKING!!! So it is THEIR FAULT!!! DO NOT GIVE IN TO THESE PPL!!!

We have to admit there are many reckless drivers & riders out there. Best is to install cam on your bike to record everything (its not cheap but it will prove its point when needed)

In any case, please be careful... Remember to signal early to warn others & if you feel or have the hunch that the car in front of you is gonna lane change, make good use of your horn. Its free...

Before you overtake a vehicle regardless from left or right, try to catch a glimpse of wat the driver is doing via his side mirror (can see one). It gives information on whether the driver is concentrating on driving or other things.

I'm not sure if i missed out anything but if you guys have anything to ask, please ask... your life is at stake & it happens in a fraction of a second...

All bros riding out there, as long as you are in the right, no matter whether the driver is a taxi or private car & you know that your bikes damages is gonna be extensive, call for ambulance... Eventhough there is no superficial wounds, just say ur back pain or neck pain or wherever pain. This is to safe guard yourself from the other party denying that such an accident. Even if u hav a witness & you go for a private settlement, your chances of winning 100% claims are minimal cos the other party will change story as well. Put yourself in the driver shoes & you will guess that thay won't fork out as much as quoted by the bike shop cos its not easy parting with your hard earned money... So might as well let insurance company fork it out for them.

In cases that its a private settlement & driver denies or not willing to fork out the total repairs & medical bills, faster go get yourself a 3 days MC. Or best get a 3 days MC on your 1st visit to the doctor. This is to safeguard yourself & make a plan B. Try to stay as long as you can at the accident scene until TP or ambulance arrive (best TP). They are a very good witness that such accident occurs (cos they are civil servant).

In cases where driver lane change regardless with or without signaling & den suddenly brake to pick up passenger, mentality of others that you tailgate, blah, blah. Eventually they say its your fault. Please remember that THEY GAVE YOU NO ALLOWANCE PRIOR TO BRAKING!!! So it is THEIR FAULT!!! DO NOT GIVE IN TO THESE PPL!!!

We have to admit there are many reckless drivers & riders out there. Best is to install cam on your bike to record everything (its not cheap but it will prove its point when needed)

In any case, please be careful... Remember to signal early to warn others & if you feel or have the hunch that the car in front of you is gonna lane change, make good use of your horn. Its free...

Before you overtake a vehicle regardless from left or right, try to catch a glimpse of wat the driver is doing via his side mirror (can see one). It gives information on whether the driver is concentrating on driving or other things.

I'm not sure if i missed out anything but if you guys have anything to ask, please ask... your life is at stake & it happens in a fraction of a second...

bro i think if u post earlier, my fren will gain alot.

now almost 2 months from the accident, my fren yesterday got a lawyer letter. the taxi driver changes his story in the letter. :giddy:

he says that : approaching traffic light, the light turn amber, he slowed down his vehicle, and eventually stop upon red light. The next thing he knew, he heard a loud bang, and his boot got damages resulted from bike collison.

the letter also stated that my fren to compensate 5K+++ o_O

actual incident is that he suddenly cut into our lane to stop for flagging customer on the road side. dammit :angry:

now taxi driver give false statement. SO bros out there with experience, what can my fren do now?

i am an important source of Evidence, so cant i stand up to justified as i witness the whole incident?

Rgds,

Bean

hmm... alot of accidents involving taxis... wat r they tinking???

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

I have mine with a taxi as well

I am traveling straight and the taxi is turning right

crashed onto the side of the taxi(rear part)

the uncle good enuff to call the ambulance .. and i was sent to NUH.

i did not witness the TP come.

I sent my bike for repair at the first bike shop.

first bike shop ask me pay this and that first, before they start to repair

i ask around, ppl told me if u get accident, you do not have to pay anything, they will repair the bike for you first and then claim from insurance.

i go try to take the bike out of the first bike shop.

the first bike shop refused to let go my bike, saying that i havent settle this and that.

telling me i need to pay SGD 15 * 33 days of storage charge,

200 paper work

and 55 towing fee.

total of 750!

i engaged police, police go the shop, oso cannot do anything

police advised me to either take a non-offical quotation slip from the shop and go CASE.

telling me if CASE did not win the case for me then i will have to pay more storage fee.

I just pay the 750 up and send my bike to another bike shop

the bike shop say will try all means to claim for me, and the uncle told me there is little or almost no repair cost if they can make injury claim for me as i have got 3 days MC.

currently my case is still pending..

riding a bike really is convenient but also creates more problems in return

so must be very careful...

something happens, every man for himself on the road..

btw, the taxi driver good enough did not claim my insurance, but he tell the TP that i beat red lights..

---unauthorised advertising---

hmm... alot of accidents involving taxis... wat r they tinking???

they are thinking of earning more $$$$..

i think the traffic police must really educate more on the taxi drivers

btw, the taxi driver good enough did not claim my insurance, but he tell the TP that i beat red lights..

wah! that is the killer sentence!

& i thot the taxi driver so good

but did u beat the red light?

wah! that is the killer sentence!

& i thot the taxi driver so good

but did u beat the red light?

if i beat the red lights and banged onto the taxi,

I dun think my injury is this little..

Beating a red light most likely would be a dash ...

and i would find my head somewhere and my arms at other place

Never ending accidents concerning cabs. :faint:

Past Rides

Honda NSR125R, Kawasaki ZX400-L9, Yamaha YZF-R1 2001, Yamaha YZF-R1 2006, Suzuki GSX-R1000 K2

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

hmm... at least u rem

10 over years ago i too was involved in an accident

i heard that i was going straight & some vehicle was turning right

it was a head on crash & i was the only casualty

my license was revoked bcoz i could not rem what happened

so what the other driver said was right while i was in the wrong