Is louder horn a need? Or juz to show off?

Do u feel that a louder horn are needed for bikes?  

152 members have voted

1. 1. Do u feel that a louder horn are needed for bikes?

Originally posted by SaNibOy@Oct 8 2005, 10:26 AM

I must admit, LOUD HORN SAVES LIVES. :cheer:

Horn if u must but at times just a single press will do instead of press n

hold for long time.

Years back i almost kena heart attack when coach on highway blast horn from rear then never let go the horn until he overtake and stopped only after several metres ahead of me on the NS Highway.

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c213/orangefazer/untitled-2.jpg
  • Replies 139

Originally posted by bobo_rider@Oct 9 2005, 12:15 AM

consider putting it outside the fairing... :sweat:

yeah thinking of how to mount it. stupid mechanic anyhow put, scratched my mud guard. had to get it removed now horn sitting at home till i figure out where best to install it

Originally posted by Lass@Oct 9 2005, 06:47 PM

yeah thinking of how to mount it. stupid mechanic anyhow put, scratched my mud guard. had to get it removed now horn sitting at home till i figure out where best to install it

fairing bike bo bian lah must put outside... its not nice lor.

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

Originally posted by fam@Oct 9 2005, 10:51 AM

i've tried the stebel horn and still find it not loud enough lei, normal small road still reasonably can make it la, but if travel along expressway with speed of about 90km/hr, i tried my horn and dun think they are loud enough lei:cry:

Anyone got other better recommandation of louder horn than the stebel?

i've thought of installing air horn as well, but are they anywhere better? How bout those bus or Class5 truck horn mention earlier? If they really loud, will wanna source for them liao:cheeky:

Not that i am a horn flick, jus tat i get super piss off by those driver who dun care bout us rider and still can cut into our lane even after we've horn to warn them.:mad:

hey if u install liao muz pm me.I also wan to upgrade. :cheer:

Riding isn't my hobby.When i ride,i feel at one with my bike.It's a passion,a way of life. .

Unlike a car driver,a biker is exposed to the wind,rain,heat,flying insects and vehicle fumes,all which make the ride a total sensory experience.

The control and foucs needed on the road remove all cares from my mind,while negotiating sharp bends is the most exhilarating and exciting. . .

scary leh. truck horn :lovestruck:

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

Originally posted by fleaz@Oct 10 2005, 01:31 PM

scary leh. truck horn :lovestruck:

i got 1 dream...

If possible i wan to install those TP/ROV/QX horns...

When i horn,i tink everybody sure scare . . :sweat:

Riding isn't my hobby.When i ride,i feel at one with my bike.It's a passion,a way of life. .

Unlike a car driver,a biker is exposed to the wind,rain,heat,flying insects and vehicle fumes,all which make the ride a total sensory experience.

The control and foucs needed on the road remove all cares from my mind,while negotiating sharp bends is the most exhilarating and exciting. . .

Originally posted by ListenToTheRain@Oct 10 2005, 05:54 PM

i got 1 dream...

u might as well buy a Yamaha diversion and install the horn... wear white helmet spray. like tat lagi better.

Originally posted by bobo_rider@Oct 10 2005, 11:42 PM

u might as well buy a Yamaha diversion and install the horn... wear white helmet spray. like tat lagi better.

Like that cannot..other ppl from far see u might alreadi be scare.den go beside u realise is not TP,inside their heart will fcuk u . . .

Originally posted by ListenToTheRain@Oct 11 2005, 09:27 AM

Like that cannot..other ppl from far see u might alreadi be scare.den go beside u realise is not TP,inside their heart will fcuk u . . .

i think they will kick u...

Originally posted by bobo_rider@Oct 11 2005, 09:41 AM

i think they will kick u...

tink only u will...hell rider.

Originally posted by ListenToTheRain@Oct 11 2005, 10:30 AM

tink only u will...hell rider.

ya lor... i m the 1 kanna kick wan mah... :weep: :weep: :weep:

Originally posted by bobo_rider@Oct 11 2005, 10:33 AM

ya lor... i m the 1 kanna kick wan mah... :weep: :weep: :weep:

dun kick me when u see me on the road..thanks~

Originally posted by ListenToTheRain@Oct 11 2005, 10:34 AM

dun kick me when u see me on the road..thanks~

try la.... :cheeky:

Originally posted by bobo_rider@Oct 11 2005, 10:37 AM

try la.... :cheeky:

fierce...:giddy:

Originally posted by ListenToTheRain@Oct 11 2005, 10:38 AM

fierce...:giddy:

Originally posted by ListenToTheRain@Oct 10 2005, 05:54 PM

hey if u install liao muz pm me.I also wan to upgrade.

i got 1 dream...

Can, will inform u if i can manage to get a loud horn:cheeky:

i've never hear them horn b4.

u mean the TP siren?

i saw one in sim lim tower, try it and find it damn ear piercing(of course that is when the siren is like 30cm away from me with no obstruction).

Thinking of installing it with a seperate switch for activation when required.

Ha... but not veri sure whether it's illegal a not...

Originally posted by xHxHx@Oct 12 2005, 08:30 PM

how much is it to buy and install a stebel horn?

Bought mine from the MO section... $18. installation depend on the shop... u wan it with switch will cost more lor.

Originally posted by fam@Oct 11 2005, 09:25 PM

Can, will inform u if i can manage to get a loud horn:cheeky:

i've never hear them horn b4.

u mean the TP siren?

i saw one in sim lim tower, try it and find it damn ear piercing(of course that is when the siren is like 30cm away from me with no obstruction).

Thinking of installing it with a seperate switch for activation when required.

Ha... but not veri sure whether it's illegal a not...

i'm not sure is their siren or wat...

if u ever kanna stop by a TP/Task Force,while riding they will horn(or siren) u to stop by the roadside.

Anyway if u really fix sumthing louder then air horn muz pm me let me know..

inform me too guys cos i planning to get one also..

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by honam24@Oct 19 2005, 02:12 PM

inform me too guys cos i planning to get one also..

u getting cl5 truck horn or those stebel magnum 2 horn? :confused:

Originally posted by bobo_rider@Oct 19 2005, 10:38 PM

u getting cl5 truck horn or those stebel magnum 2 horn? :confused:

I wan those Class5 Horns..u got kang tao?

If possble i wan to fix TP's horns.

Originally posted by ListenToTheRain@Oct 21 2005, 10:11 AM

I wan those Class5 Horns..u got kang tao?

If possble i wan to fix TP's horns.

join the TP lah then u can everyday horn until song...

Originally posted by bobo_rider@Oct 21 2005, 10:13 AM

join the TP lah then u can everyday horn until song...

i wuld like to join if really can..

but too bad cannot happen . .

Originally posted by ListenToTheRain@Oct 21 2005, 10:18 AM

i wuld like to join if really can..

but too bad cannot happen . .

y not... join as volunteer lor...