Calling All Jap Choppers. Cruisers, Harleys & Bobbers For Gathering!

yo bro...wat if it is raining....heehee

if it rains then i shall wear raincoat lah. The joy of riding- "brown girl in the rain -> tra la la la la"

will be there oso but sit at the tables that r indoors n "lim" hot tehtarik....:thumb:

• Replies 85

Venue:Kampung Glam Cafe (To be confirm again)

Time: 9pm

Date: 05 January 2008 (Saturday night)

1. Sgstarrider (96778955)

2. Ferdows (90600924)

3. new_dragstar

4. Icemanx

5. Effina

6. Blackenese (90076457 )

7.wakjan (96226435)

8. J.C

9. ausa

10. rishi3285

11. wizardofoz0531

I am out too. I just realise the date crash with another gathering that I will be attending. Sorry guys, enjoy and cya next time!

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soul.

Latest:

Venue:Kampung Glam Cafe (Confirmed)

2. Ferdows (90600924)

3. new_dragstar

4. Icemanx

5. Effina

7.wakjan (96226435)

8. J.C

9. ausa

10. rishi3285

11. wizardofoz0531

For those that r not able to show - no problem, we shall meet nex time. :cool:

The ones that r going to show up below is the map of Kampung Glam CAFE located at Baghdad Street.

http://www.streetdirectory.com/singapore.cgi?x=30935.1510&y=31523.6910&star=1&level=6&sizex=430&sizey=555

We will see how successful this meet-up will be and therefore in future we can have regular meet up perhaps. There is an intention of also organising maybe a ride trip up to Malaysia. We can start a short journey first like probably riding up to Desaru. What u guys think?

"The thing about hanging around with Republicans is that I never thought it will be very unhip."

sgstarrider, I have disabled your post as it contains map from http://www.streetdirectory.com

From my knowledge, we are not allowed to do so. Do refrain from posting maps from http://www.streetdirectory.com. You may however include a link if you have too.

Read this

2.4. Subject to this Clause 2, You may only hyperlink a website registered in Your name to the homepage of the URL. Unless specifically authorized in writing by VM and subject to such terms as VM may then specify, You are specifically prohibited from effecting any such hyperlinking that:

2.4.1 will or may have the effect of by-passing the homepage of the URL, thereby linking directly or otherwise to any page or sub-page or any part of the Services or Contents or item in respect of the same within the URL, that VM intends to be accessed or is ordinarily accessible only via means such as through or in conjunction with the homepage of the URL and/or in respect of any linking to specific items comprising part of the Contents, in combination with any other Contents ("Deep-linking");

2.4.2 reproduces on any website any of the Contents (in particular any trademarks or logos) other than the text contained in the URL;

For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of Clause 2.1.2A herein shall similarly apply to any act(s) of Deep-linking.

an excerpt from http://www.streetdirectory.com/copyright/user_agreement.php#2

have bike will travel . . . . .

www.kruzer.sg

sgstarrider, I have disabled your post as it contains map from http://www.streetdirectory.com

From my knowledge, we are not allowed to do so. Do refrain from posting maps from http://www.streetdirectory.com. You may however include a link if you have too.

Read this

2.4. Subject to this Clause 2, You may only hyperlink a website registered in Your name to the homepage of the URL. Unless specifically authorized in writing by VM and subject to such terms as VM may then specify, You are specifically prohibited from effecting any such hyperlinking that:

2.4.1 will or may have the effect of by-passing the homepage of the URL, thereby linking directly or otherwise to any page or sub-page or any part of the Services or Contents or item in respect of the same within the URL, that VM intends to be accessed or is ordinarily accessible only via means such as through or in conjunction with the homepage of the URL and/or in respect of any linking to specific items comprising part of the Contents, in combination with any other Contents ("Deep-linking");

2.4.2 reproduces on any website any of the Contents (in particular any trademarks or logos) other than the text contained in the URL;

For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of Clause 2.1.2A herein shall similarly apply to any act(s) of Deep-linking.

an excerpt from http://www.streetdirectory.com/copyright/user_agreement.php#2

Oh i din know that :sorry:

Venue:Kampung Glam Cafe (Confirmed)

2. Ferdows (90600924)

3. new_dragstar

4. Icemanx

5. Effina

7.wakjan (96226435)

8. J.C

9. ausa

10. rishi3285

11. wizardofoz0531

Do call me if any of u guys are lost tomoro nite. I shall be waiting at the table.

Any other riders wanna join us last minute, u r most welcome.

Cheers n c y'all.

Nice meeting up with you all bro, thanks to Sgstarrider for organize this gathering and get a chance to meet new friends, now I know where is dam:) Nice ride...but sorry I am a bit slow... next time will go faster..:cheeky:

saw you guys ride pass yishun. miss the outing. i will join on the next outing. lol

btw, i riding a old vintage honda.

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/IMG_0627_zps0816850b.jpg

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

Nice meeting up with you all bro, thanks to Sgstarrider for organize this gathering and get a chance to meet new friends, now I know where is dam:) Nice ride...but sorry I am a bit slow... next time will go faster..:cheeky:

no prob ausa. nice meeting wif u too.

U not slow, just being careful he he

Apologies bro sgstarrider, didnt make it but i didnt put my name in anyhow so it shouldnt mean i flew A380 right? Hehz... Was surprised you SMSed me too.

But i did chance upon you guys at dam, thanks for the wave back, its a nice warm feeling. Will join up in the future if time persists :)

I have the best signature.

Yup, I'm back from my North Thailand trip. I hope there'll be another chance for a meet up like this

sure gohjohan. i arranging again. in two weeks time we shall meet up.

same place at Kampung glam cafe n same time 9pm saturday nite.

Tell u .... that nite we wer the only cruiser bikers ther n we were cool sia. he he aren't we?

n our 3 frens with their modded choppers really raised some eyebrows!

not to mention the great chopper king in SBF-Cruisers - the one n only ---> E-xiled!!!! :thumb:

Yeah boy! he showed up too. oh he sooo sweeeet one :angel:

only thing missing was his 2 wheels "sigh"

neber mind i hope nex meet up he shall show his ride's new look. :cheer:

For other cruiser riders in here, i do hope u guys will show URSELF up nex.

Dun be shy lah..... lets be kawan2 maaaa.

I keep u guys posted by opening a new thread soon ok.

ciao........:cool:

Tell u .... that nite we wer the only cruiser bikers ther n we were cool sia. he he aren't we?

not to mention the great chopper king in SBF-Cruisers - the one n only ---> E-xiled!!!! :thumb:

2 weeks time, should be ok for me

http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s19/katulistiwa/ATTENTION.jpg

Hi hi...

Very good idea and i'm game for it but do let me know when it will be so that i can check with my schedule first....

Armofpeace :cool:

wahhaha.. sweet.... omg man... hahahaha

yep bikes still " RIOT in progress" making my handlebars and taillight now... see how it goes.. if i can ride it. i will ride it out bro.. oh and btw.. there's gonna be an intruder joining the RIOT family... hahahah.. wait for the bike to appear.

Dude, I spoke to LTA about the sidecar rules. Looks like it's possible to completely custom your own sidecar from scratch! Then retrofit it to any existing bike.

wahhaha.. sweet.... omg man... hahahaha

yep bikes still " RIOT in progress" making my handlebars and taillight now... see how it goes.. if i can ride it. i will ride it out bro.. oh and btw.. there's gonna be an intruder joining the RIOT family... hahahah.. wait for the bike to appear.

Dude, I spoke to LTA about the sidecar rules. Looks like it's possible to completely custom your own sidecar from scratch! Then retrofit it to any existing bike.

OMG u mean "they" allow to do that!o_O

after retrofit it then must go inspection right?

bikes wif sidecar are prohibited on expressway. corect me if i'm wrong.

The guy from LTA I spoke to said sidecar must inspect after fabrication. Even imported sidecars are allowed as long as pass inspection. Inspection is mostly about how well the sidecar is attached to the bike. Other than that as long as the sidecar not falling apart can liao. There is a motortiam who specialises in making those sidecar for ice cream, gardener, disabled, etc. his sidecar is template one, but actually there's no hard and fast rules.

On the road, LTA only said your speed limit is 50km/h. When I asked about whether can go expressway the guy said he must go check. So I have no solid info on that part.

The guy from LTA I spoke to said sidecar must inspect after fabrication. Even imported sidecars are allowed as long as pass inspection. Inspection is mostly about how well the sidecar is attached to the bike. Other than that as long as the sidecar not falling apart can liao. There is a motortiam who specialises in making those sidecar for ice cream, gardener, disabled, etc. his sidecar is template one, but actually there's no hard and fast rules.

On the road, LTA only said your speed limit is 50km/h. When I asked about whether can go expressway the guy said he must go check. So I have no solid info on that part.