a lil curious. during warm up, shld let the temp rise till what degrees?

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg

Dun MInd me asking ,your bike colour black and frame is silver and FBB plate rite???::thumb:

colour correct.. Plate FBA bro

I can go faster but I still prefer to go Slow, cause how Slow I am, You are still at the Back. ;)

Ladies & Gentlemen

From the creators Who brought you, Jerky Boys - Oil Mechanic

& "I Work on race-Car for 7 Years" That Right Buddy...

Comes The Gripping EvEnt, Before End Of the Year 2009

Bones Mobile Productions Presents:

THE

-D.I.Y SESSION -

Time: 0830 HRS - Onwards Onw time Onw Target Carry On...

(Why 0830hrs - Cause need to start on Uncle Helmy Gisser First Before Going to Work...)

Woodlands St 41 - Right Beside Singapore Amercian School

Purpose: To Install "The Stuff" for 3 Bikes, Replace

Engine Oil , Oil Filter & Flush Coolant & Etc...

Tools & Beverages are Provided By Bones Mobile WorkStations Parts & Accersories Sold Separtely Batteries Not Included...

Featuring cast:

1. Bone-eticz...

2. Seraph (Need to fix my crooked exhaust)

This Message is Brought to you In Part By Santa's Rudolph the Red Nose Raindeer Sayin' "Merry Christmas Muda-F**kAs"...

Cheerios Mates......

In Soviet Russia, motorcycle rides you!

Guest motofreak
Greetings fellow gissers~ Ive been riding my gsr for 3 months already now.. bought 2nd hand though.. its a monster machine when u blast it. but.. i have a small problem with the bike.. whenever i clutch in my rpm will drop and result in stalling the bike.. when to service my FI then tune it back.. same prob.. this time round.. the rpm is inconsistent.. sometime too high sometime too low.. i have to rev (blow) abit then the rpm will go back to normal. any of u guys here have any problems similar to mine? i need help.. im tired of wasting my money and getting the same results again n again..

Dun MInd me asking ,your bike colour black and frame is silver and FBB plate rite???::thumb:

colour correct.. Plate FBA bro

Bro testament. I get your drift but i dun think its the bike lah. He did say he got it like 3mths liao.

Guest motofreak

Ladies & Gentlemen

THE

-D.I.Y SESSION -

(Why 0830hrs - Cause need to start on Uncle Helmy Gisser First Before Going to Work...)

Tools & Beverages are Provided By Bones Mobile WorkStations Parts & Accersories Sold Separtely Batteries Not Included...

Featuring cast:

1. Bone-eticz...

3. Motofreak (Fix my horns and scottoiler.) Bone u remember those L brackets u had the other time? Can bring it along?

This Message is Brought to you In Part By Santa's Rudolph the Red Nose Raindeer Sayin' "Merry Christmas Muda-F**kAs"...

Cheerios Mates......

yes i saw them taking out.. but obviously i noe what is air filter lah~ ahaha.. my rpm now is set to 1.5.. previously was 1.1..

Hi bro...

I believe wat they took out and cleaned was probably the throttlebodies for the bike...as for the injectors, so far ive known only racewerks does it using the ASNU machine..and wen u said retune, i tink wat they did was resynchronise the throttlebodies..

i've done all the above and the bike is blardy smooth..try setting the idling to 1.2K-1.3K...do check ur air filter too juz incase it needs a change or cleaning(tis only applies to aftermarket washables)..to retune the fueling to the bike, u need a piggyback ECU like the power commander or bazzaz unit..or a cheaper option is the TEKA mapping done directly to the stock ECU..

hope it helps bro...

http://i334.photobucket.com/albums/m420/Biomodified/biomodified.jpg

In Loving Memory: Muhammad Borhan Bin Jamal

A Cousin, A Friend, My Biking Mentor

-D.I.Y Session-

The date is On:

27-12-2009

On a Sunday Morning

0830hrs onwards - own time, own target...

Dinner Will Be @ 1930hrs

Locations: To be Advice...

** Merry Christmas & Happy New Year 2010**

Suzuki B-King 2008 specifications

GSX1300BK -

www.suzuki-bk.com/en/index.html

Engine: 1,340cc

4-cylinder DOHC 16-valve

183.6 hp (137 kW)/ 9,500 rpm,

146 Nm/ 7,200 rpm.o_O

Ladies & Gentlemen

THE

-D.I.Y SESSION -

Featuring cast:

1. Bone-eticz...

3. Motofreak (Fix my horns and scottoiler.) Bone u remember those L brackets u had the other time? Can bring it along?

Cheerios Mates......

Can No problem all set already....

GSX1300BK -

4-cylinder DOHC 16-valve

146 Nm/ 7,200 rpm.o_O

Wow i can see you guys have a hell of a good time yesterdays.hehehe now all still sleeping liao iszit.:(too bad can't join the fun liao i manage to let the cows out around 430am.:dozed:

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

yes i saw them taking out.. but obviously i noe what is air filter lah~ ahaha.. my rpm now is set to 1.5.. previously was 1.1..

bro.. don't worry, i experienced the same thing too. Just set your idling rpm to around 1.3 - 1.5k.. problem solved.

'What's the traffic police test to you? Just a test right? Fail also nevermind, just keep re-taking till you pass. However, the real test is on the road, once failed, there is no chance of re-taking it anymore. Let's all ensure that we will continue to pass that test.'

hello to all the GSR bros...

my rear brake pedal was badly bent...due to a fall...(jatuh bodoh)hahaha...the rd was slippery also due to rain...how much does it cost to replace it? if i were to knock it to its original position...i'm afraid its gonna give way...which shop can i order it also?

Signature restriction exceeded.

bro.. don't worry, i experienced the same thing too. Just set your idling rpm to around 1.3 - 1.5k.. problem solved.

Bro done that already.. Still the same hahaha nvm lah.. Im going for my reservist soon.. So after my reservist then can concentrate on that prob...

I can go faster but I still prefer to go Slow, cause how Slow I am, You are still at the Back. ;)

my rear brake pedal was badly bent...due to a fall...(jatuh bodoh)hahaha...the rd was slippery also due to rain...how much does it cost to replace it? if i were to knock it to its original position...i'm afraid its gonna give way...which shop can i order it also?

Bro.. finally you post into the GSR Forum.....:dot::dot::cheers::thumb::thumb:

we doo need to noe how bad lerrr bro,i bet can ketuk back to the original position.do come down if you are free this sunday DIY Session.hehehe.these GSR individuals can do magicssss...:angel:

Hopefully can ketuk.. coz i need to ketuk mine too~ hahahaha but wont be around this sun~ going malacca trip with bunch of mixed bikers..

YOu Oso Want Ketuk,hahah aniwae next time then can ketuk,ok bro,

ok bro ride safe.:angel:

anyone got aftermarket air filter to let go?

Good Morning Mate...:p

There U go Blast from the Past...

LELONG Very Gd Condition Pipercross racing air filter for GSR letting go at only SGD 50. Includes 1 bottle of filter oil. Interested sms Ryan 98474901. Selling due to selling GSR.

Pipercoss increase the rate of airflow to ur engine thereby making the engine lifelier. U will be able to feel the difference once installed, no bullshit.

GSX1300BK -

4-cylinder DOHC 16-valve

146 Nm/ 7,200 rpm.o_O

Hey all. Do anyone know how to change chain and front sprocket? DIY session can do it right someone know right? I intend to change the chain. Where can i get a good one?

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg

Good Morning Mate,

Just a quick Respond, Here the Tick that might slove that nasty Problem, Well Actually It's Can Slove Lots of Prob,

Here U Go, This was my last post...

Valve Clearance is insure that the timming goes smoothly during the process of combustion - 1- Intake (Air & Fuel Mixture) 2- Compression (Piston Pushes up to compress the mixture) 3- Combustions (Sparks Plugs Ignites) & lastly 4- Exhaust ( Exhaust Gases Exits from combustion Chambers) This Happens during idlin' within the secs, 1000RPM which means 1000 cycles (Rev Per Min) The Crank & Cam works together in a Specify timming, it moves the rocker arm in a certain manner to insure the inatake valves goes first & the exhaust valves goes last, For our bikes It's a DOHC (Double Over Head Cam) One Crankshaft Rotates Two Camshafts, One controls the Intake Valves & the other Controls the exhaust Valves, One Cam consists of 8 Valves so total got 16 valves.

http://www.autoelegance.cz/images/te_dvte2.jpg

As times goes by the Valves Clearance "MAY" have Gaps In between which mean to say the results can be :-

1- Loss Of performances

2- High fuel Consumptions

3- Knocking Noise from the Tappets

4- Backfires or Back Pressures in other words of expressions

5- Low Idllin

6- Engine Stalls

All adds Up to "LOW EFFICIENCY PERFORMANCE":dot:

hAHHAHAHAHHAA... Sori Got Carry away....

Anyways, Now a days Engines are equip with Hydraulic Valves, controled by the ECU which lead to programming the ECU to adjust the valve according to it's original settings, BUT....there a BUTT.... Based on experience it's still need to be adjust manually to it's specify measurements, That why we need a Manual for this Occasion to insure the cleara.....

Bla...Bla...Bla...

Anyways, Last Exprience it's with a Car Where we Measure the Valves was one higher than others, that's when the engine starts normally, But When Moving Off the Engine Stalls....

It's a Long Shot But it's a Solutions...

Cheerio Mates....:p

GSX1300BK -

4-cylinder DOHC 16-valve

146 Nm/ 7,200 rpm.o_O

btw pls sms me. THanks

Hey all. Do anyone know how to change chain and front sprocket? DIY session can do it right someone know right? I intend to change the chain. Where can i get a good one?

Here u go...

Isa Sprocket model No: S-14(520) $120 - Rear

D.i.D X-Ring Model no: 520VM116FB -$130

Bought at KT Accessory @ UBI

Loois Charge Me $40 For Installations

Front Could get @ MotoWorld- Heading there Later @fter Lunch...

Cheerio...

GSX1300BK -

4-cylinder DOHC 16-valve

146 Nm/ 7,200 rpm.o_O