• Replies 3.3k

hey guys

i m riding a 954 as i m new in tis website n i will lik to join ur kopi meeting.

understand your having a meet soon rite? if possible can i join in?

hey guys

i m riding a 954 as i m new in tis website n i will lik to join ur kopi meeting.

understand your having a meet soon rite? if possible can i join in?

the meeting was set to be at mid of march..

but due to low response, it was canceled..

i oso play a part in causing the meeting to be canceled..

up this thread..

was found at the page 2..

looks like 929/954 abit to be deserted..

guys, anybody have experience doing up their 929/954 (top overhaul) ?

just wanna check, whether do we need to drop the whole engine from the frame when doing top overhaul ?

anybody here with a service manual will be of good help... :help:

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

guys, anybody have experience doing up their 929/954 (top overhaul) ?

just wanna check, whether do we need to drop the whole engine from the frame when doing top overhaul ?

anybody here with a service manual will be of good help... :help:

there a us cbr forum that you can download the service manual...... let me check which website is it.:cheeky:

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg
there a us cbr forum that you can download the service manual...... let me check which website is it.:cheeky:

thanks bro for ur help :cheers:

heys all CBR929 n 954 riders

y not meet up for a ride to m'sia to makan n i m waiting this day to come.

Since our fends say abit to be deserted......

passing thru.... asking for a fren.. anyone selling street legal endcans or full system for cbr929?

do pm me.. thx..

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2504/3947126520_f7541d4daf.jpg
heys all CBR929 n 954 riders

y not meet up for a ride to m'sia to makan n i m waiting this day to come.

Since our fends say abit to be deserted......

sure babe ...

http://i153.photobucket.com/albums/s237/takala21/Bikes/CIMG1458.jpg[/img

04-05> Honda TA150

05-06> Honda Shadow400, Suzuki Bergman400

06-07> Honda Blackbird1100

07-09> Honda Super4 Spec2, Honda CBR954RR

09-13> Yamaha RC135, Yamaha YZF R6 09

13-??> Honda Silverwing

Hi all!

I hav got a pair of 929 front rotors for sale. Condition 5/10. Rotors are eaten already, but still ok for riding.

anybody might be interested to buy them? maybe u would need them somehow.. I dunno.. haha

price would be cheap. PM to discuss. =)

http://us.a2.yahoofs.com/users/44752b98z3c3f89f5/ecd2scd/__sr_/2511scd.jpg?phIyRjGBn4QWup7H
Hi all!

I hav got a pair of 929 front rotors for sale. Condition 5/10. Rotors are eaten already, but still ok for riding.

anybody might be interested to buy them? maybe u would need them somehow.. I dunno.. haha

price would be cheap. PM to discuss. =)

u got PM :cheeky:

you can get the manual from cbrforum.com:angel:

thanks bro... i already open up my engine... 954 whole engine need to be dropped out of the frame & swingarm just to do top overhaul... my mech had to buy special tool to remove the swingarm from the engine cos 954 using pivotless swingarm.. :sian:

sad thing is... once open up engine... all my 8 pcs intake valves already in not so good condition...lotsa carbon stuck on it cos the 1st owner never ride the bike out of sg... better to replace rather than grind back. called up eversuccess, they dont have ready stock for it.. have to wait 1 week for the parts to arrive. knn... sian...

I just got a '00 CBR929. Having a few problems, hope to get some help here

Fuel consumption is terrible at 170-180km before reserve light

The manual says to check the fuel line and pressure regulator. My research tells me it could be the fuel filter too. You guys know any bike shop that will have the patience to check these stuff (eg check fuel pressure with a gauge) before asking me to change everything?

t'll be great if a CBR meeting can be arranged.

I just got a '00 CBR929. Having a few problems, hope to get some help here

Fuel consumption is terrible at 170-180km before reserve light

The manual says to check the fuel line and pressure regulator. My research tells me it could be the fuel filter too. You guys know any bike shop that will have the patience to check these stuff (eg check fuel pressure with a gauge) before asking me to change everything?

t'll be great if a CBR meeting can be arranged.

if your bike is not heavily mod, check the fuel regulator it maybe faulty.

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg
wow... need to drop engine. I just done my valve clearance for my ride.

yalor... waste big money this time around... had to change all the intake valves (can grind back but i dun know how long it will last ) and since open up engine, might as well change the timing chain, valve seals, n a few more parts..

btw how much did ur valve clearance job cost u ? n did it make any difference to the bike's performance ?

here r some of the pics i took a few days ago:

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/954_17.jpg

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/954_16.jpg

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/954_3.jpg

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/954_7.jpg

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/954_6.jpg

upz this thread..

ups for the blades.....

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

evening peeps

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.