any idea who is the owner of the 954 at yishun block 614??

nice bike u got there!! pm me if ur selling...hahaha

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

• Replies 3.3k

Anyone heard of this thing called a slipper clutch?:confused:

I know it helps reduce compression lock during downshifts thus reducing wear n tear on the engine...ahem...:sian:

(wah......i nearly pulled a brain muscle doing the above sentence)

aaaannyywayyy.....

Anybody have an opinion?

the pros & cons of using it?

Where to get it done?

how much it will cost? :help:

wanna go mo?

***Only 1 image allowed in signature***

http://bp0.blogger.com/_ES9JRO6fI4g/RgUtxP7he2I/AAAAAAAAAdM/80dbjgjm04U/s320/North+Thai+Laos+454.jpg

http://pistolwhipsite.blogspot.com/

Originally posted by snailgun@Nov 20 2006, 03:39 PM

I know it helps reduce compression lock during downshifts thus reducing wear n tear on the engine...ahem...:sian:

aaaannyywayyy.....

Anybody have an opinion?

Where to get it done?

wanna go mo?

abit hard to mo..

seem like not many pple riding 929..

cons is if u too use to engine break, u may not break in time when travelling on road..

must take some time to get use to it..

aaaannyywayyy.....

Anybody have an opinion?

Where to get it done?

wanna go mo?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Slipper_clutch

Unless you are an avid track junkie or racer, I suggest you save the money. It's really not needed for normal road usage.

Besides, I don't think there is a clipper clutch for the 929 anyway. I could be wrong though.

Past: KDX200, LC4 400, LC4 620, GSXR750WR

Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator

Originally posted by ulysses_sc@Nov 21 2006, 09:29 AM

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Slipper_clutch

Unless you are an avid track junkie or racer, I suggest you save the money. It's really not needed for normal road usage.

Besides, I don't think there is a clipper clutch for the 929 anyway. I could be wrong though.

thanks for the link.

anyway i'm no racer, merely trying to preserve the engine as much as possible & trying to avoid a getting thrown off.o_O

...cos some people so used to braking with the engine entering corners..:smile:

....cannnn..

when smaller bikes kick like jackrabbits....cannnn....

BUT, bigger bikes kick like frickin mules...:faint:

http://bp0.blogger.com/_ES9JRO6fI4g/RgUtxP7he2I/AAAAAAAAAdM/80dbjgjm04U/s320/North+Thai+Laos+454.jpg

dun understand wat u mean...

Originally posted by snailgun@Nov 21 2006, 01:45 PM

don't worry,nothing important..... only wondering about slipper clutches:thumb:

if u wanna slipper clutch, sell off yr bike and buy a k5 or k6 lor..

Originally posted by Aalex82@Nov 21 2006, 02:01 PM

if u wanna slipper clutch, sell off yr bike and buy a k5 or k6 lor..

heh..no need... havent whacked a '00 929 till the EDGE wanna take k6 for what?

More significantly, I GOT NO $$ so cant afford the mostest latest shiny-est thingamajig with wheels........

..roughly translated means poser-rificisationing is a non issue. :D

Annnyyywwwwaaayyy agree with you about engine braking..especially on roads...emergency braking important.. no need slipper. :clapping:

other type of slipper can...japanese slippers. :slapforehead:

Originally posted by snailgun@Nov 21 2006, 03:05 PM

heh..no need... havent whacked a '00 929 till the EDGE wanna take k6 for what?

More significantly, I GOT NO $$ so cant afford the mostest latest shiny-est thingamajig with wheels........

..roughly translated means poser-rificisationing is a non issue.

Annnyyywwwwaaayyy agree with you about engine braking..especially on roads...emergency braking important.. no need slipper.

other type of slipper can...japanese slippers.

:? :? :?

is it a joke??

aaaannyywayyy.....

Anybody have an opinion?

Where to get it done?

wanna go mo?

there is slipper clutch for our 929s and 954s but it will cost us ard 1500+++ sgd. can buy for ebay uk. parts also not readily avalible

Originally posted by CBR_Rider@Nov 21 2006, 08:48 PM

there is slipper clutch for our 929s and 954s but it will cost us ard 1500+++ sgd. can buy for ebay uk. parts also not readily avalible

fuggin ex...

Originally posted by snailgun@Nov 23 2006, 03:02 PM

this sunday early morning blast to desaru anyone?

Breakfast in jb say ard 0730 am then move?

can be back before noon & still have plenty of time for other stuff... :deal:

or sedili besar?

air papan?

Lately the rain falls in the evenings, hope it continues.... :pray:

So early morns crisp & clear perfect for riding:thumb:

Anyone? no fixed plan...just follow the map or your own self:bounce:

Originally posted by CBR_Rider@Nov 24 2006, 01:43 AM

anyone here is the 954 i saw yesterday? enduro race front fairing. in stock yellow/black paintwork.... chio man

i think u saw is dewei bike..

Originally posted by snailgun@Nov 21 2006, 04:23 PM

dunno...

anyway when you guys go for outing? burn rubber & petrol?

make a date dude :cheeky:

Ride Like A DEVIL

Feel Like A GOD

Originally posted by Zechz@Nov 24 2006, 05:20 PM

make a date dude :cheeky:

This sunfrickinday, 26/11/06, 0700am meet at the famous white hut. Breakfast in jb, then hard on the throttle.:thumb:

to desaru.... or anywhere else..

so far confimed 10 bikes.

NOT!

i miscalculated, actual grand total is.......

1 - me. :D

Wohooo..will wana mit up wif u guys...... my bike will be out on thurs!!!

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

so bros,

im new to tis bike.

1. wad should i look out for in maintaining tis bike?

2. anybody noe where to get the 954 manual??

3. basic ting like wad usually faulty?? i heard the rectifier and batt izzit?

4. where to do synchronisation of the needle? meng tong, pleasure, unity?? how much???

5. how much is the batt and rectifier for tis bike??

6. how many litre of engine oil??

7. where to buy and how much for pc 1,2,3 and wads the diff??

8. which tire is best for tis bike?? (avg mileage and avg grip together)

9. where and how much to set the suspension setting for track purpose??

10. where is the fuel hose located from tank to ur engine??

can drop pm me if got any outing early dec.

thankz bros....

but it seems a bit quiet this thread...

Fazlee

I have a 929, but it's close enough.

1. wad should i look out for in maintaining tis bike?

nothing special to look out for. Just basic maintenance like oil, oil filter, air filter, etc

2. anybody noe where to get the 954 manual??

3. basic ting like wad usually faulty?? i heard the rectifier and batt izzit?

no such thing. electrical components fail on all sorts of bikes.

4. where to do synchronisation of the needle? meng tong, pleasure, unity?? how much???

there is no needle. You sync the throttle bodies. No idea how much, cos I DIY

5. how much is the batt and rectifier for tis bike??

call Eversuccess or FJT and ask

6. how many litre of engine oil??

3.5L

7. where to buy and how much for pc 1,2,3 and wads the diff??

Pleasure. Call them for pricing. For 954, only PC3 available

8. which tire is best for tis bike?? (avg mileage and avg grip together)

Personal preference. I have 2 sets of wheels. Street set shod with BT014, and the track set shod with Dunlop D208GPA. Works for me.

9. where and how much to set the suspension setting for track purpose??

Try Bikelab

10. where is the fuel hose located from tank to ur engine??

From fuel pump to throttle body.

Past: KDX200, LC4 400, LC4 620, GSXR750WR

Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator

New Zerogravity screen smoke for CBR929 $120. 1piece available only

POWER ABUSER PRODUCTS - NEW Feature~ Reverse Circuit Protection, High Heat Resistant, Waterproof & SHOCK PROOF (Impact resistant)!!!!! (Up to 3 years Replacement!!!)

-----------------------------------

BLUEFLAME PERFORMANCE ENGINEERING

-----------------------------------

NLT BILLET MASTER PUMP for FLEX-UP BRAKE & CLUTCH - 2years warranty!! (Stock conversion available- Flip up lever for STOCK brake & clutch / BREMBO brake & clutch)

------------------------------------

PZ RACING - FOREFRONT ELECTRONIC FOR MOTORCYCLE

XTRE POWER BOX!!!

BMC- World Class Best Racing Air Filter Element

ZEROGRAVITY - Double Bubble ( Clearance for selected model!!!!)

EQUIP-X Frame & Axle Slider - New Concept & Design* Custom yours today!! Replacement Slider available for all No-Cut Brand!!!

WELDING SERVICE AVAILABLE NOW

PREDATOR FACE MASK - GSR / S4 now with free alum mesh!!!

LIQUIMOLY - Engine lubricant & care products

EO + Filter + Plug Package - Liqui Moly & Maxima

http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n121/decstorm/73035_456404083283_703738283_5755561_8128030_n.jpghttp://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n121/decstorm/BLUEFLAMEBANNER.jpg

www.equipmentextreme.com

All Major Credit Card Accepted - Visa / MasterCard / Diners / Amex.