With what limited knowledge & great power i don't have, comes great irresponsibility......

1. wad should i look out for in maintaining tis bike?

2. anybody noe where to get the 954 manual??

search the net, although rare can be got within 15 minutes. same way i found my 929.

3. basic ting like wad usually faulty?? i heard the rectifier and batt izzit?

4. where to do synchronisation of the needle? meng tong, pleasure, unity?? how much???

5. how much is the batt and rectifier for tis bike??

6. how many litre of engine oil??

send it to boon siew for a good once over, look for Andrew. They have old uncles lamenting over machines.:thumb:

7. where to buy and how much for pc 1,2,3 and wads the diff?

Wow... you just got it and you can max out a stock 954 already? if yes then get the whole nine yards. full system & then get the corresponding pc. Can check from pc website about systems & various powerbands. Not cheap tho.

I havent yet found reason for go-fast thingies. Cos still pushing the bike.

Can also be a wanker. Which isnt so bad after all, cos wankers are people too...the can go ahead and put on high end stuff just cos its there...or maybe cos got too much $...or cos the white elephant syndrome...or cos obsessive compulsive... or to increase poser-rific value...etc..etc.. anyway from what i see, weirdo wanker nowadays have good, productive, fun lives.

Nonetheless i do believe in loud pipes saving lives. :D

8. which tire is best for tis bike?? (avg mileage and avg grip together)

Got $? then get some metzeler sportec m3. If budget $? then get some contisport attacks now before they mark up the price. :eek:

9. where and how much to set the suspension setting for track purpose??

aaahhh? avg grip tyres + track suspension = uh oh..... anyway suspension setting part i still blur like kayu... :slapforehead:

10. where is the fuel hose located from tank to ur engine??

find from the manual larrr.....

can drop pm me if got any outing early dec.

thankz bros....

but it seems a bit quiet this thread..

i agree... seems like an old folks home here...anyway this sunday whack till desaru..come...come..come.. :banana:

***Only 1 image allowed in signature***

http://bp0.blogger.com/_ES9JRO6fI4g/RgUtxP7he2I/AAAAAAAAAdM/80dbjgjm04U/s320/North+Thai+Laos+454.jpg

http://pistolwhipsite.blogspot.com/

• Replies 3.3k

Originally posted by snailgun@Nov 24 2006, 06:05 PM

This sunfrickinday, 26/11/06, 0700am meet at the famous white hut. Breakfast in jb, then hard on the throttle.:thumb:

to desaru.... or anywhere else..

so far confimed 10 bikes.

NOT!

i miscalculated, actual grand total is.......

1 - me. :D

need to go so far??? hehe

how abt somewhere near first like some place in sg lor

juz suggestion :sweat:

Ride Like A DEVIL

Feel Like A GOD

Originally posted by FunkyChicken@Nov 25 2006, 01:09 AM

so bros,

im new to tis bike.

1. wad should i look out for in maintaining tis bike?

2. anybody noe where to get the 954 manual??

3. basic ting like wad usually faulty?? i heard the rectifier and batt izzit?

4. where to do synchronisation of the needle? meng tong, pleasure, unity?? how much???

5. how much is the batt and rectifier for tis bike??

6. how many litre of engine oil??

7. where to buy and how much for pc 1,2,3 and wads the diff??

8. which tire is best for tis bike?? (avg mileage and avg grip together)

9. where and how much to set the suspension setting for track purpose??

10. where is the fuel hose located from tank to ur engine??

can drop pm me if got any outing early dec.

thankz bros....

but it seems a bit quiet this thread...

Fazlee

for the rectifier you can get it at FJT for $120 , battery i'm using the yuasa busa battery YT12 for $95 from lab.

and for the technical manual you can download it at the 1000rr.forum under the 954

oil change with out oil filter is 3.5 L , with oil filter change is 3.7 L

synco of throttle body cost varies by diff bike shop..

some charge 80 bucks, some charge 100 bucks..

Originally posted by Zechz@Nov 25 2006, 11:29 AM

need to go so far??? hehe

how abt somewhere near first like some place in sg lor

juz suggestion

scuse me?

beg your frickin pardon?

....we are on the same page aren't we?

Same wavelength right?

I mean we are talking about CBR's RIGHT?

Fire-frickin-breathin-blade RIGHT?

Nine hunt-ret see see plus plus RIGHT?

................right? :pity:

RIGHT!

Come on man...desaru is only a hop, skip & countersteer away...... :thumb:

But okay larrrrr.... you want to meet in singapore we meet in singapore larrr.....

We meet at woodlands centre road @ 0615 can? :D

http://bp0.blogger.com/_ES9JRO6fI4g/RgUtxP7he2I/AAAAAAAAAdM/80dbjgjm04U/s320/North+Thai+Laos+454.jpg

Originally posted by snailgun@Nov 25 2006, 05:42 PM

scuse me?

beg your frickin pardon?

....we are on the same page aren't we?

Same wavelength right?

I mean we are talking about CBR's RIGHT?

Fire-frickin-breathin-blade RIGHT?

Nine hunt-ret see see plus plus RIGHT?

................right? :pity:

RIGHT!

Come on man...desaru is only a hop, skip & countersteer away...... :thumb:

But okay larrrrr.... you want to meet in singapore we meet in singapore larrr.....

We meet at woodlands centre road @ 0615 can?

is better to meet up 1st in sg then think of any "beyond the custom" trips..

cos hav to get use to each other riding habits..

some like play corners like crazy..

some like to ride relax..

some like to zoom past u and brake hard in front of u for nothing(i encounter alot of times)..

i had organised a few trips b4 and from my experience, those who rarely noe the main grp hav a hard time understand the way the rest ride..

I can see quite a number of 954s being sold away at motorshops... Hope to see more otr....

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by Aalex82@Nov 25 2006, 06:21 PM

is better to meet up 1st in sg then think of any "beyond the custom" trips..

cos hav to get use to each other riding habits..

some like play corners like crazy..

some like to ride relax..

some like to zoom past u and brake hard in front of u for nothing(i encounter alot of times)..

i had organised a few trips b4 and from my experience, those who rarely noe the main grp hav a hard time understand the way the rest ride..

Have to agree.

True, good if we know each other ... so when can we meet up & talk bikes? nothing fancy, kopitiam, parking lot, void deck etc..etc..

On the other hand, there are no places to ride here, & the roads here & trunk roads up north (or anywhere for that matter) are totally different hence require totally different riding styles.

Here, on my other ride, a frickin barge with wheels, i go slow... in fact the nine is kept covered up in mscp ALL THE TIME. But up north on the nine, slightly faster & up front. :slurp:

Who doesnt like cornering to relax..Like i said, we are talkin FIRE-frickin-breathin-BLADES here right... they don't want to be handled like mopeds.... you should know, when you ride it CONSERVATIVELY, it stutters like Elmer Fudd.

I know what you mean about those juvenile few who, never mind give bad names, but cause accidents too. They should be :gun:

hey guyzz.... does any 1 know where i can get a hugger 4 929.... some 1 is quoting me 160.... is it k 4 tat price... thankzz.. chao..

"What is legal, but not logical, logical, but not legal, and neither logical, nor legal?" Think Abt It...

Originally posted by dinesh@Nov 27 2006, 11:47 PM

hey guyzz.... does any 1 know where i can get a hugger 4 929.... some 1 is quoting me 160.... is it k 4 tat price... thankzz.. chao..

which brand is that?

anyone changed ur speed sensor before? how much including installation may i ask? and also, where did u change it at?

http://us.a2.yahoofs.com/users/44752b98z3c3f89f5/ecd2scd/__sr_/2511scd.jpg?phIyRjGBn4QWup7H
Originally posted by uncleVTEC@Dec 5 2006, 05:13 PM

anyone changed ur speed sensor before? how much including installation may i ask? and also, where did u change it at?

i change b4..

yr meter dun give u the spd when u on travel??

or sometimes hav, sometimes dun..

can install on yr own..

if buy from boon siew, 140 bucks..

from chong aik, 100 bucks..

from FJT, abt 90 bucks..

Originally posted by Aalex82@Dec 5 2006, 06:07 PM

i change b4..

yr meter dun give u the spd when u on travel??

or sometimes hav, sometimes dun..

can install on yr own..

if buy from boon siew, 140 bucks..

from chong aik, 100 bucks..

from FJT, abt 90 bucks..

sometimes hav sometimes dun have. how to change on my own may i ask?

http://us.a2.yahoofs.com/users/44752b98z3c3f89f5/ecd2scd/__sr_/2511scd.jpg?phIyRjGBn4QWup7H
Originally posted by uncleVTEC@Dec 5 2006, 10:56 PM

sometimes hav sometimes dun have. how to change on my own may i ask?

the speed sensor is directly above the front spocket.. is insert on the engine..

is juz plug and play like pc.

loosen the 2 screws that keep the sensor in place to change it.

the price i get from FJT is 80 bucks..

try to get abt that price.. need some bargain power..

or u ask paiseh for my number cos the member profile is down.. cannot pm u my contact number..

Originally posted by Aalex82@Dec 6 2006, 02:00 PM

the speed sensor is directly above the front spocket.. is insert on the engine..

is juz plug and play like pc.

loosen the 2 screws that keep the sensor in place to change it.

the price i get from FJT is 80 bucks..

try to get abt that price.. need some bargain power..

or u ask paiseh for my number cos the member profile is down.. cannot pm u my contact number..

ok thanks!

hey bros.....got my 954 last thurs. been bz wif werk and school lately.

i realise my fuel consumption bit bad or izzit wrong reading.

my speedometer shows km/h, mu my mileage clock 115 and hit the reserve light! wah biang!!! izzit 115km or 115miles?? kinda lost now.

my intention now is to fix impedance or voltage satbilizer and synchronize or remap my FI. not sure though bout tis...all the way ridin carb bikes...

any recommended place to synchronize ur FI??

loois, unity, pleasure, bikeworkz??? wads the avg cost??

also my bike clock keep resetting..wonderin wads the cause..

yet to strip the bike...

biang..headache....but overall i love the bike!

ex owner chinese now rides an r606 residing at telok blangah..hope to meet him.

got it at 10.5k wif hel hose, powerbronze tinted, harris grip, original sprocket and DID, sportec m1 tires, st legal Leovince titanium endcan, equipment sliders side engine only, motovation balancer, flushed font signal lite, rear plate bracket wif small arrow signal lites, grounding and headlite protector.

next outin call me arr

fazlee 91255079 fireblade rules! hahaha :thumb:

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/SG1664-0078.jpg

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

Hi..long time never visit this thread. Just wanna share DIY stuff wif U all.

Recently, I have done a thermal wrap onto my entire header and mid pipe. The thermal wrap I used is those fiber glass cloth which is excellent in heat insulation and fire resistance.

Wat I observe:

1. My gear box feel slightly smoother. As I had insulated the pipe underneath the gear box so as to keep my engine oil in the gear box cooler. Well, cooler oil, so the engine oil viscosity would not drop too significantly due to heat from the mid pipe section. I experience smoother gear shifting. Even at higher temp.

2. Since I have insulate the header and mid pipe section, heat flow radically is reduce and causing most of the heat flow being force out from the end can. I can certain feel with my hand tat flow from the exhaust got more punch. And the exhaust gas is much hotter. I experience a slight improve in the power due to increase velocity of the exhaust gas.

Well, I should say, I copy idea from car. Coz, thermal wrap is more common for car. So I just give it a try. I will try to insulate a 2nd layer to further increase the flow velocity. Dun know can work or not.

Anyway, this is only my personal point of view. Pls comment. Tks!!

Hi...anyone know where to get those "power spark plug cable". I mean those better quality cable for spark plug? Those mention those for car ones. Car ones is different.

dewei where did u buy the thermal wrap and how much? i intend to fix to....sinc my s4 days. hahaha read alot of gd reviews.

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

Originally posted by Dewei@Dec 8 2006, 01:30 AM

Hi..long time never visit this thread. Just wanna share DIY stuff wif U all.

Recently, I have done a thermal wrap onto my entire header and mid pipe. The thermal wrap I used is those fiber glass cloth which is excellent in heat insulation and fire resistance.

Wat I observe:

1. My gear box feel slightly smoother. As I had insulated the pipe underneath the gear box so as to keep my engine oil in the gear box cooler. Well, cooler oil, so the engine oil viscosity would not drop too significantly due to heat from the mid pipe section. I experience smoother gear shifting. Even at higher temp.

2. Since I have insulate the header and mid pipe section, heat flow radically is reduce and causing most of the heat flow being force out from the end can. I can certain feel with my hand tat flow from the exhaust got more punch. And the exhaust gas is much hotter. I experience a slight improve in the power due to increase velocity of the exhaust gas.

Well, I should say, I copy idea from car. Coz, thermal wrap is more common for car. So I just give it a try. I will try to insulate a 2nd layer to further increase the flow velocity. Dun know can work or not.

Anyway, this is only my personal point of view. Pls comment. Tks!!

This is the first time, i heard about wrapping exshaut pipe will improve the performance of the bike...anyway thanks for sharing, well, mind to upload some pictures to show how has it been done so that we could have better idea....

cheers:thumb:

some may feel powerful maybe due to psychlogically...

maybe must dyno run b4 wrapping and after wrapping..

Originally posted by Dewei@Dec 8 2006, 01:38 AM

Hi...anyone know where to get those "power spark plug cable". I mean those better quality cable for spark plug? Those mention those for car ones. Car ones is different.

Your bike's spark pugs don't really use a cable. The part that "connects" to the plug looks like a long tube. And the wires that connect to this "tube" is part of the wiring harness.

Past: KDX200, LC4 400, LC4 620, GSXR750WR

Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator