• Replies 3.3k

Originally posted by CBR379@April 21, 2007 01:34 pm

Bro, tin u may consider tis outting :smile:

sorry bro..

crash wif track day on the 29th..

cos i going for track day..

scare not enough slp..

Originally posted by Aalex82@April 21, 2007 07:56 pm

sorry bro..

crash wif track day on the 29th..

cos i going for track day..

scare not enough slp..

bro u confirmed going trackday?

go together wan?

Originally posted by CBR_Rider@April 24, 2007 09:06 pm

bro u confirmed going trackday?

go together wan?

will confirm on friday , ok??

u pm mi yr hp number so i can contact u.

just got my 954....wondering where can do resyncing of injectors and how much it cost? need to leave the bike there for how long?? anyone can help?

thanks alot and 954 rocks!

your bike seems familiar ..are u Paul ?

:thumb: ..... I also looking for a RIGHT 954

Originally posted by jocoolseah@April 26, 2007 06:19 pm

just got my 954....wondering where can do resyncing of injectors and how much it cost? need to leave the bike there for how long?? anyone can help?

thanks alot and 954 rocks!

What is resyncing of injectors?

The injectors are controlled by the ECU, which sends a PWM (square wave) electrical signal to the injector to just open or close, that's all.

Why must resync? :confused:

Originally posted by MiddleAgedBiker@April 21, 2007 11:39 am

Another noob question from me, go M'sia pump petrol you guys go by 2nd link?

At customs side (S'pore & M'sia) must pay or not, for bike? I remember is $1 or something, but not sure.

How much is the petrol price now in M'sia, and do u pay cash or use card to pay?

bro.. if u r not familiar wif malaysia u better get someone who noes to guide u.. and always be on the alert when u r in malaysia.. i juz read in the super4 thread someone got mugged.. bike money handfone all gone..

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Originally posted by Wayang@April 26, 2007 08:37 pm

bro.. if u r not familiar wif malaysia u better get someone who noes to guide u.. and always be on the alert when u r in malaysia.. i juz read in the super4 thread someone got mugged.. bike money handfone all gone..

going in to pump tomolo leh

Ride Like A DEVIL

Feel Like A GOD

Originally posted by Wayang@April 26, 2007 08:37 pm

wah jialat. Thanks for the advice, better be careful.

Originally posted by MiddleAgedBiker@April 26, 2007 06:40 pm

The injectors are controlled by the ECU, which sends a PWM (square wave) electrical signal to the injector to just open or close, that's all.

hmm...cos i read in the older posts that resyncing of the injectors could get u better milage....cos currently the bike is giving me 210-220 before reserve...which is kinda of off the norm....

Originally posted by jocoolseah@April 27, 2007 01:01 am

hmm...cos i read in the older posts that resyncing of the injectors could get u better milage....cos currently the bike is giving me 210-220 before reserve...which is kinda of off the norm....

Here're a few simple things you could check first.

Put the bike up onto a stand and spin the front and rear wheels. Do they spin freely? Press the brake pedals and release, then try to spin again, spin freely?

Check tyre pressure, correct?

Check air filter, cleaned recently?

Check O2 (oxygen) sensor is fitted properly in exhaust pipe?

Warm up the bike to normal operating temperature, then get someone to blow the throttle, while you stand behind. Any black smoke from the exhaust? Try to see with white background behind.

Check tyres, any uneven or wierd wear patterns?

Let us know what you find.

Originally posted by MiddleAgedBiker@April 26, 2007 06:40 pm

gotta resync cos a bike's EFI has 4-injector openings which means it also has 4 butterfly valves. after prolonged usage, the butterfly valves might be pumping out petrol unevenly.

example:

when throttle is opened at 50% power (all the injectors by right should be pumping put 50% of its output), but what happens is:

fly valve 1: 48%

fly valve 2 : 55%

fly valve 3 : 50%

fly valve 4 : 52%

so a re-sync will mean that the mech adjust all the butterfly valves at the throttle body back to 50% when the throttle is opened at 50%. i dont know whether it will improve fuel efficiency, but it certainly gives better throttle response and more power.

i have seen huge differences in carb bikes where the differences is huge after very long left without synchronisation. vacuum 1 was at 70%, vacuum 4 at 30%.

dont really know how much difference does it make in EFI bikes, but for carb bikes, its advised to re-sync after every 40k - 50k kms.

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

Originally posted by CBR_Rider@April 28, 2007 08:48 am

alex u still going or not?

still waiting for yr call man

i still not sure yet..

cos hav some money issue to settle..

hope to settle by today..

if not, i hav to give a miss..

Originally posted by Aalex82@April 28, 2007 02:24 pm

i still not sure yet..

no hotel ..no banging!!:cheeky:

Originally posted by CBR379@April 28, 2007 03:13 pm

no hotel ..no banging!!:cheeky:

dun keep bang bang lah..

:btw: i can bang at home..

Originally posted by Aalex82@April 28, 2007 02:24 pm

i still not sure yet..

my money issue settle le..

tml meet u at pg..

see u there..

Originally posted by Aalex82@April 28, 2007 07:09 pm

my money issue settle le..

tml meet u at pg..

see u there..

really dun want to go together?

Originally posted by CBR_Rider@April 30, 2007 08:15 pm

i saw in the on the track thread, there's a yellow 954 in pg on 29th april. is it anyone of u guys here?

Not mi.....:cheeky: