wa tot jus saw him riding along Bukit Merah a mth ago...

now selling off saK !?

now left wif 1 yellow 954...

haha Jason tat's urs loh~

okie wait till i repray mine,

eva see a pink 954 ?

Wee U wee~!!

thumbs UP !!!

http://i153.photobucket.com/albums/s237/takala21/Bikes/CIMG1458.jpg[/img

04-05> Honda TA150

05-06> Honda Shadow400, Suzuki Bergman400

06-07> Honda Blackbird1100

07-09> Honda Super4 Spec2, Honda CBR954RR

09-13> Yamaha RC135, Yamaha YZF R6 09

13-??> Honda Silverwing

• Replies 3.3k

wa dewei also quitting riding ? dats sad... here's a pic of his bike n himself, taken few years ago in malacca during the tsunami charity ride..

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/dewei.jpg

i guess he's the only one with a yellow 954 around.

black cbr9 belong to who? look familiar..:p

mine black lor now. only got yellow undertray lor.... heehee

wa tot jus saw him riding along Bukit Merah a mth ago...

now selling off saK !?

now left wif 1 yellow 954...

haha Jason tat's urs loh~

okie wait till i repray mine,

eva see a pink 954 ?

Wee U wee~!!

thumbs UP !!!

black cbr9 belong to who? look familiar..:p

duno leh.. mine grey color de... :confused:

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

wats the price he looking at ? drop me a PM..thanks

FV plate is a 5 year old bike.....i expect COE till 2012..5 more years

yes.....it is dewei's bike.....

He giving up riding liao.....:cry:

he not in s'pore & he dun have internet so i help him to ask.....:cheeky:

2nd MASS MEET UP

"PUMP PETROL SESSION AT GELANG PATAH 2ND LINK"

Date : 12-06-07

Time : 2100hrs

Venue : Gelang Patah ESSO right after malaysia custom

Attendance confirmed:

1. FunkyChicken - 91255079

Pending List:

P.S:Those who will be late, kindly sms me at 91255079, Fazlee to avoid any inconvenience for those who are punctual.

Thank you very nice.....Fireblade rules... hehehehehe

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

Btw guys..i have a set of VALTER MOTO racing rear support for sale. selling at a half price of $50. It increase the height of ur stock pegs for race posture.

reason im selling...got a pair of VORTEX rearset liao... hehehehe

LINK:http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=129959

also aluminium pegs in "red" that replaces ur rubber oem pegs for better grip selling at half price of $20. Bought the pegs at Chong Aik last thurs afternoon. btw it fits honda bike ony...

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

This one cannot tell from far lol... good luck peeps! the new TP bike is fjr1300, pretty fast bike, but i wouldnt be sure about the rider though =D

as for the meet ups, really cant make it... busy with projects these days, enjoy yourselves...

and my bike sigh... 1 day after i do my regular servicing (engine oil, flush coolant, brake pads, battery [i know not necessary, but it wasnt changed since 2000]), my magnetic coil and rectifier spoil.... sian 1/2 spent about 700+ on everything (some other minor stuff i cant remember- no, i dont want to remember)

and... the coil died on me while i was pumping in malaysia... pushed my bike all the way across the causeway, then kena suan by customs ppl ("bro, why u so stupid, u can just push the bike halfway through the causeway and our customs towing service will tow ur bike to woodlands center...")

whats more my road tax, vehicle inspection coming... got to extend insurance for that also zzzz.... and i forgot to tell them to fix my tail lights (on headlight no taillight) the other day at the shop zzzz... rectifier bought is 2nd hand one, next month changing to new one....

sigh dont want to think so much...

now its back to the workplace... and school assignments

http://img395.imageshack.us/img395/8260/pict0001resize46jrw7updac7.jpg

http://img512.imageshack.us/img512/4714/pict0002resize46jrxc22jzp4.jpg

Sep'04 - Nov'05 (1yr, 2mths): NSR150SP (FR2577Z)

Nov'05 - Dec'06 (1yr, 1mths): GSX400R (FJ6410L)

Dec'06 - Sep'08 (1yr, 9mths): CBR929RR (FS3851U)

Sep'08 - Mar'12 (3yr, 5mths): TA200 (FV4581B)

Mar'12 - ???????????????????: GL200R (FBE5662G)

1) First check your coolant level is ok.

Ok->goto 2.

Not OK-> Top up and try again

2) Check your radiator fins. Are many of them bent or damaged?

Yes->Use a small screwdriver and patiently straighten all the fins. Remove all dirt and bugs and give it a good wash.

No-> Goto 3.

3) Remove fairing and fuel tank, check that all hoses are running ok, and not kinked. Are hoses kinked?

Yes->Remedy it and try again

No-> Goto 4

4) Bring your bike to good bike shop and drain the coolant, then ask the mechanic to do a cooling system flush to flush all the scale and aluminum rust out from the system. Then replace with fresh coolant using 50% coolant, 50% distilled water (not tap water). I recommend K&T @ Ubi. :D

While you have everything apart, check that the termostat is working.

How to check?

Do this when bike is cold. Put bike on stand so it's level. Remove radiator cap. Make sure coolant is fully topped up. Shine a light at the liquid inside the radiator.

Put a good thermometer into the coolant, making sure it doesn't touch the sides of the radiator. Start the bike. Note the temperature at which the coolant liquid starts flowing inside the radiator. This is when the termostat opens.

The better way to test the termostat is to remove it from water pump assembly and put into water and heat. But this is very mafan, so I teach you easy way.

Also check the radiator cap holding pressure. Boon Siew should have the equipment to check. If your coolant boils at low temperature you can be pretty sure it's the cap.

The steps I give u go from easy to harder, so you save your money once you identify the problem. All the best!

superb post... saved it to my computer =)

thanks middleagedbiker!

one more question from me regarding bike temp, open to everyone here though.

as mentioned earlier in my previous post, i flushed my coolant. i ran the engine but the temperature rose until about 82degrees only then the coolant pump (placed hand to feel it running) started to pump the coolant.

currently normal bike running temp is 82-84deg normal, backup fan kicks in at 104deg

normal? incorrect method to test?

let me know what u think!

Sep'04 - Nov'05 (1yr, 2mths): NSR150SP (FR2577Z)

Nov'05 - Dec'06 (1yr, 1mths): GSX400R (FJ6410L)

Dec'06 - Sep'08 (1yr, 9mths): CBR929RR (FS3851U)

Sep'08 - Mar'12 (3yr, 5mths): TA200 (FV4581B)

Mar'12 - ???????????????????: GL200R (FBE5662G)

2nd MASS MEET UP

"PUMP PETROL SESSION AT GELANG PATAH 2ND LINK"[/size][/color][/b][/font]

Attendance confirmed:

2.CBR379 -97688666-Louis

Pending List:

P.S:Those who will be late, kindly sms me at 91255079, Fazlee to avoid any inconvenience for those who are punctual.

2nd MASS MEET UP

"PUMP PETROL SESSION AT GELANG PATAH 2ND LINK"[/size][/color][/b][/font]

Attendance confirmed:

2.CBR379 -97688666-Louis

3. Aalex82 - 93666034 - Alex

Pending List:

thanks middleagedbiker!

as mentioned earlier in my previous post, i flushed my coolant. i ran the engine but the temperature rose until about 82degrees only then the coolant pump (placed hand to feel it running) started to pump the coolant.

currently normal bike running temp is 82-84deg normal, backup fan kicks in at 104deg

coolant pump keep pumping the moment u crank yr engine..

cos the pump is using gears to push it moving..

u rev more, the pump spin even more..

the temp of coolant is control by the thermostat..

when the coolant is running at lower than desired temp, the thermostat is close.. restricting the flow of the coolant along the system.. when the engine is running at temp of too high.. the thermostat will open up the opening to increase the flow rate of coolant..

2nd MASS MEET UP

Attendance confirmed:

Pending List:

1. Zechz - 96722242

after pump petrol go where huh?

Ride Like A DEVIL

Feel Like A GOD

After pak u ..312C shoot up n wheelie show ....:angel: :p :thumb:

gd gd..

nv see u wheelie b4..

2nd MASS MEET UP

Attendance confirmed:

2. CBR379 -97688666-Louis

5. Takala21 - 91719157 - Wong

Pending List:

1. Zechz - 96722242

http://i153.photobucket.com/albums/s237/takala21/Bikes/CIMG1458.jpg[/img

04-05> Honda TA150

05-06> Honda Shadow400, Suzuki Bergman400

06-07> Honda Blackbird1100

07-09> Honda Super4 Spec2, Honda CBR954RR

09-13> Yamaha RC135, Yamaha YZF R6 09

13-??> Honda Silverwing

2nd MASS MEET UP

Date : 12-06-07Time : 2100hrs

Attendance confirmed:

6. Uncle Vtec - 96693779

7. Agogo - 90685674

8. Benny - 81022312 (ex firebalde..traitor bought an r1 hahaha.)

Pending List:

1. Zechz - 96722242

2. Dajiro - 93841871

after the pump petrol session.. u all decide lar. im juz planning tis meet up early for the sake of those who are working the next day (im working too at 0730hrs fyi). but still its a once in a blue moon event and it'll be nice if we can gather together.

Btw, jason and duwei.... alex fren called me early in the morning that he wants to get my racing rear support. paisey guys.... he collecting on mon next week.

also...fjr for tp...black sumore!!! siao liao..next time muz slow down if c fjr..skali tp sia!! yesterday a tp was opp the rd; staring at my bike and im makin a u turn, luckily i stop by the double yellow line and dashed to punch my card... he just bypass me and keep lookin at my bike like he neva see a 954 otr before..phew!! hahahaha maybe he admire my vortex rearset that i juz installed hahahaha

Gd Morning Guys!!!

also...fjr for tp...black sumore!!! siao liao..next time muz slow down if c fjr..skali tp sia!! yesterday a tp was opp the rd; staring at my bike and im makin a u turn, luckily i stop by the double yellow line and dashed to punch my card... he just bypass me and keep lookin at my bike like he neva see a 954 otr before..phew!! hahahaha maybe he admire my vortex rearset that i juz installed hahahaha

Or mayb 'bio'-ing ur sexy butt...:angel: :p

after the pump petrol session.. u all decide lar. im juz planning tis meet up early for the sake of those who are working the next day (im working too at 0730hrs fyi). but still its a once in a blue moon event and it'll be nice if we can gather together.

Btw, jason and duwei.... alex fren called me early in the morning that he wants to get my racing rear support. paisey guys.... he collecting on mon next week.

sexyy leh ~~~~~ hehehehe

Ride Like A DEVIL

Feel Like A GOD

thanks middleagedbiker!

Hi glad I could be of help. On your second question I'm not sure because I don't ride 929, if anyone has a manual can check.

I could be wrong, but the water pump (or coolant pump) should be running once your engine is running, it's mechanically linked. What normally happens is that the thermostat will open at a set temperature to allow coolant to flow into the radiator when the temperature is high enough (this lets the bike warm up fast, and prevents overcooling in cold weather). But the coolant pump is always working.

Your temperatures sound pretty nice. On my blackbird I only get those kinds of temperatures (80s) when travelling on a empty highway at night. In the daytime it's mostly in the 90s or low 100s if I get stuck in traffic. My fan kicks in at 101 if that helps.

2nd MASS MEET UP

Date : 12-06-07Time : 2100hrs

Attendance confirmed:

6. Uncle Vtec - 96693779

7. Agogo - 90685674

8. Benny - 81022312 (ex firebalde..traitor bought an r1 hahaha.)

Pending List:

1. Zechz - 96722242

2. Dajiro - 93841871