valwilder said:
have any1 install fuel tank cover?

heard that rain water will easily seep thru without it.

this is true if u dont mod the fuel cover or get a fuel leather cover

look out for taihin thread for fuel tank mod or future for the cover for fuel tank.

i did pump out 2 lit of water due to never take care of this stuff.

• Replies 1.4k

  NvR said:
this is true if u dont mod the fuel cover or get a fuel leather cover

look out for taihin thread for fuel tank mod or future for the cover for fuel tank.

i did pump out 2 lit of water due to never take care of this stuff.

thanks. just got my vxr. not v use to it.

now doing a run in. so what e speed should maintain ? 80km/h?

side stand v hard to use

  wavilera said:
spy. as wat i can see around theres so much of brand of rollers, belt and etc..

wat brands do you recommend if i intend to do my full servicing. belts and rollers etc..

I will suggest to spend abit more on the long established brands...

most important is us knowing the correct service intervals n get it service regularly.

belts n rollers only diff is material n end of the day it still wears out n hav to be change...wat I will suggest if ur bike is rather modded up perhaps a tougher kelvar belt might be better..as for rollers it is all about choosing the correct weights require for ur bike..these items dun really make a huge difference in increasing ur overall performace but when a wrong roller weight is choosen or an unsuitable belt of different model is use or badly worn belt n rollers it does give u quite an effect in ur performace drop

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

  evilboi said:
alot say after long use of dr pulley rollers ur variator will wear off....

alot of ppl say but till now I hav not seen a worn out variator caused by the rollers...wearing out metal using the material on the rollers is rather difficult I guess...

But anyway Im not using dr pulley rollers..nv really interested in it so I nv try thus no feedback.

I guess the more concern will be how fast the roller wears out instead of how fast the variator wears out

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

  spy622 said:
alot of ppl say but till now I hav not seen a worn out variator caused by the rollers...wearing out metal using the material on the rollers is rather difficult I guess...

But anyway Im not using dr pulley rollers..nv really interested in it so I nv try thus no feedback.

I guess the more concern will be how fast the roller wears out instead of how fast the variator wears out

well i'm using dr pulley now... dunno about the wearing of variator things... but the roller indeed have faster pickup

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v384/evilben_85/evil.jpg

Piaggio Typhoon 125 - FW596E

Yamaha X1-S - FY5414D

Gilera Runner VXR 200 - FBB4445P

XR400 - FP5404E

DRZ400SM - FBB9987J

  spy622 said:

i using dr pulley sliding rollers...pick up faster top maintain...if my variator do wear out den update u peeps again...i guess wun ba...anyway whatever stuffs use long liao dun change also will do some damage to ur bike ba...

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

  NvR said:
as what evilboi say.your plate where you put the rollor will wear off and when it only form time to time u will ever know it by taking out to see for yourself.

but still it up to ppl choice,i just giving as tip from what i see and tested by myself.

cheers:)

If ur Variator is wear by Dr pulley sliding rollers installed by Tai hin, pls bring the parts back to Tai Hin and show Tai Hin, Tai Hin will replace a new one if its cause by the Sliding rollers!

Please read tis.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=112525

Only metal will wear metal, how plastic wear metal? Can anyone with basic knowledge tell us about it?

2 types of rollers when install wrongly will cause ur variator to ware!

original rollers and malossi rollers with one end opened, when install in wrong direction will wear variator.

http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h187/jackyeng/rollersinstallation.jpg

Lots of variator already wear before installing Dr pulley sliding rollers, so some shop trying to spoil the name of Dr pulley by telling people its wear by Dr Pulley.

Hi there,

Has anyone try modding up the baffle for the leo vince exhaust. I tried removing my baffle, but the allen keys bolts screwing it down cant simply be removed. Has anyone try removing it? Please share the info. Thanks:help:

:bow: ~ No DrEaM Is ToO BiG~:gun:

  NvR said:
As what i mention " i just giving as tip from what i see and tested by myself "

ex bike was variator was spoilt due to that.and lastly as what i mention too.it still up to ppl choice.

i did'nt stop ppl from using non disagree the product was bad.i was just sharing what i see and tested.

Ur ex-bike variator spoil cos of Dr pulley slidiing roller? How old is ur ex bike when u saw the variator ware out? How old is ur variator when its so called ware by sliding rollers?

Why not send ur parts back to tai hin and let them show it to the Dr pulley Factory?

Further more you can get a new set of variator from Tai hin if its cause by Dr pulley sliding rollers! :cheeky:

to all the good people of this Runners forum!!!

i need all the maestros help!! how and where to get the undertray for runner vxr 05? and where to get the short rear mudguard? and anybody knows how to fix a motard front mudguard on a runner? how to do it?

..sCooter tUning is nOt a cRime..

..kiLLing iNnocent Lives iN tHe mIddLe eAst is a cRime..

..eNd aLL waRs in tHe wOrLd..

  bongstar88 said:
i checked my malossi rollers 14grms, both ends same leh ..only 1 side got some wordings indicating the weight and brand... btw good tip.. thanx for the info..

For ur info, malossi rollers with one open end r weights 11g and below. :cheeky:

  motard12 said:
to all the good people of this Runners forum!!!

i need all the maestros help!! how and where to get the undertray for runner vxr 05? and where to get the short rear mudguard? and anybody knows how to fix a motard front mudguard on a runner? how to do it?

go kallang ave... got 3 shops ard there... go there take a look shld have what u wan...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

  NvR said:
Ur ex-bike variator spoil cos of Dr pulley slidiing roller? = yes and it only me as i make my stand.?

How old is ur ex bike when u saw the variator ware out? = the bike was old but variator was only 2 year old.

Why not send ur parts back to tai hin and let them show it to the Dr pulley Factory? = when your bike spoilt,you wont think of that anyway.

Further more you can get a new set of variator from Tai hin if its cause by Dr pulley sliding rollers! = when did i say it from taihin?

So i conclude that ur sliding rollers not from Tai Hin, and I'm not sure they r original sliding rollers from Dr pulley. So the wear of ur pulley might not be cause by the sliding rollers, it might be wrong installation by the person tat install for u!

I rest my case..... :sian:

  bongstar88 said:
hey.. another info.. thanx a lot! serious.. u got me worried for a while.. hehehehe!

Be Sure u change rollers (whatever brand) every 12k if u using original variator and 5K for Malossi variator. If not when the variator spoiled, dont blame the rollers for it! :angel:

  Satgi said:
Be Sure u change rollers (whatever brand) every 12k if u using original variator and 5K for Malossi variator. If not when the variator spoiled, dont blame the rollers for it! :angel:

Bro, how about Dr Pulley rollers? Every how many KM must change? :confused:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][