• Replies 41

if the horn gets softer than usual means the battery's weakening..

one simple way is to see your neutral light.. if it flickers and glows dim means the battery's almost dead..

if battery dead then most probably have to push start.. cos last time my battery died i couldn't kick start..

Feb 2007 - Dec 2009 Toyota Vios SFW****A

Jun 2007 - Jul 2009 Honda NSR150 SP FU****U

Apr 2009 - Aug 2012 Honda CBR400RRL FJ****L

Feb 2010 - Present Kia Koup SJV****K

2B - Sep 2007, 2A - Dec 2008, 2 - Feb 2010

3 - Feb 2007

4 - Feb 2009

5 - May 2009

Just to add on...When u feel ur electical system getting weak like,headlites dimmer,elect starter like taking awhile to start....at time it can be due to the connections at the battery terminals or the connectors rusty ,so just sand paper them abit and reconnect....

http://www.parrotparrot.com/stopcruelty/cruelty1.gif

my sis bike battery weak..cant start bike. brought battery to mechanic. put fluid in and charge it..put it back on her vespa start still cannot even crank. means what ? battery gone case ?

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

my sis bike battery weak..cant start bike. brought battery to mechanic. put fluid in and charge it..put it back on her vespa start still cannot even crank. means what ? battery gone case ?

If cannot crank, most probably is the starter motor.

I think now days dry cell popular due to maintaince free....but i tink...usually thos cl2 and 2a bikes which depend on electricals use wet cell better...

cus dry cell 1nce flat have to ride ard or charge maunally,which i tink cl2 and 2a bike needs batt to start,not sure abt push start...

wet cell...if batt weak,u can notice the symtoms,like what 1 of the bro said in the previous post....so in tt case u can just top up batt fluid and ride ard to charge....

If like urgent cases where batt suddenly flat and stuff while travelling...best is to stop see the condition,off the headlight and rev for at least for ard 5mins....that will charge up the batt abit...

So wet cell...batt completely died and u just refilled the batt liquid,do the same thing....let the batt liquid settle in for abt 15min-30min+,and before riding off ,just rev for a while to get the batt slightly more charged...

Hope it helps...

http://www.parrotparrot.com/stopcruelty/cruelty1.gif

spark is kickstart.. no problem.

will almost never die on the road.

Oh , but will it die when parked at carpark? As in, i dun wan to be in a situation where.. im gettin ready to go school, esp for exams, and try to start bike, kick n kick n kick but cant.. ? wil it ever happen? Thats why i aso wan noe hw to check if battery is gonna finish or not.

i would say it wont happen... its still kickstart activated...

so quite safe.... i've been thinking alot about it... but i dun think it'll not start up at all...

especially on such a new bike... dun worry lah.

Guest axel85
kickstart bikes will never have battery problems...

battery flat still can start...

i'm speaking for your bike, spark135 in specific...

Yes you are right!!! Battery flat still can start. As for my NSR150SP, when my batt is flat i just need to close my headlight and i can successfully start the engine. After starting the engine, i turn the tuner inside my bike and let it charge for 5 mins or so.

eh how bout my bike,i horn a few times cannot horn liao then my light also flicker=/ i juz bought my bike last year,but i believe the previous owner nv take care of it one so the battery roughly 3years old already,should i change?

2B - 19th November 2007 (BBDC)

2A - 20th January 2009 (BBDC)

2 - 27th April 2010 (BBDC)

3 - 15th January 2015 (BBDC)

19/11/2007 - 20/01/2009 - Daelim Roadwin 125 (FY4650U)

11/08/2008 - 17/06/2013 - Honda CB 400 Spec III (FZ9538Z)

17/06/2013 - Present - NC700x (FBH**0*G)

eh how bout my bike,i horn a few times cannot horn liao then my light also flicker=/ i juz bought my bike last year,but i believe the previous owner nv take care of it one so the battery roughly 3years old already,should i change?

the horn symptom is a sign of battery cannot make it already.

just get a new battery if budget allows.

Let me recondition yr battery 1st - see if it can be saved ............. :angel:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

hmm ok i've settled the horn,my fuse blow cuz damn old..ok plus i changed horn..anyways but i still not sure about battery,haven't change in 3years leh..

2B - 19th November 2007 (BBDC)

2A - 20th January 2009 (BBDC)

2 - 27th April 2010 (BBDC)

3 - 15th January 2015 (BBDC)

19/11/2007 - 20/01/2009 - Daelim Roadwin 125 (FY4650U)

11/08/2008 - 17/06/2013 - Honda CB 400 Spec III (FZ9538Z)

17/06/2013 - Present - NC700x (FBH**0*G)