so how do we know if the monorack brackerts we fixed at Unique can fit with H&B?i scare later fixed rack liao,then cannot fit,then waste money..

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo MX - Sep 2006

Honda CB400 Spec II - Nov 2007

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - Oct 2008

Suzuki GSXR 600 K6 - June 2009

Gilera Fuoco 500 - Dec 2009

Honda CB1000R - July 2011

Harley Davidson Sportster Forty Eight - Dec 2012 (Current)

• Replies 3k

i've check out,rack wise,we can fix the normal rack.. in order to fit H&B box,we need to purchase the universal base ($100) and the topbox of ur choice.. initially though of fixing the Gobi,but they told me it will be too heavy for a cub,they recommend alu..

My Rides

not very sure bout horn doubt,i'm not a horn person,haha,i rarely used horn unless realli pissed off..

My Rides

cool,do show some pics of the box and rack after u fix..

My Rides

Recently I emergency brake on a sandy road near CBD , and fell , just minor injury myself but my nouvo is broken. I went to the repair shop in Geylang East (the corner shop near library) . He changed all my broken accessories but my front disc was twisted therefore when I paid $230 (with new tyres ) , I still not able to ride it because the front bike still not repaired .

The repair man said he don't have the equipment to twist the front back to it's normal position. So I need to go another shop to straighten it.

Just imagine , when you ride , the handle is slanted and you need to balance. So I went to another shop to straightened it , it was straightened for $70 . )$300 is gone with my scraped knee and ankle.

Although it's straightened but I still feel the tyre doesn't circled properly, so when I brake hard I will hear a scrapping sound.

Then few days ago , my left brake unable to start ignition . . . I need to use the right hand brake to start...jialat.

DO you guys know where to find a good and honest yamaha service centre so that I can overhaul my beloved bike. Cannot ride a bike shaking so hard above 60kbps . Help Help

maybe go back to yamaha at eunos there? Or try WYM? They seems to be actively selling the Nouvo which probably implies that they are "guru" in it.

William,

Still have not rode your bike ahr, remember to test your new braking system.

A few more orginial brand new Brembo Master cylinder kit for cubs, drop me a pm.

You selling braking system forthe Nouvo? I interested leh, how much har?

Edited by seoulnow

yet,this guy ET is selling brembo master pump,can be fitted on cubs..

My Rides

yet,this guy ET is selling brembo master pump,can be fitted on cubs..

So the braking after fixing got improve? How much? I PM him no reply.

that time i bought from him $250..

My Rides

Hi All.. Some personal feedback for the bike.

Fully run in my bike.

1)Tried the max speed. 120km/h.

2) Fuel compsumption -1litre about 35km/h. Mostly highway riding, 90-110km/h.

3) Pick up is ok from stationary to 60km/h , after tat it climbs slowly.

4) Engine is makes a clattering sound when stressed.

I think there is speed limiter on our stock CDI. Throttle is about 4/5 when hit 120km/h.

Check out with wing yap, AMK branch for the rollers,after market CDI and other performance upgrades. They reply sayin stock will arrive in Mar 09.

Any comments are welcomed.

Any bros out there any place carries after market performace parts for the bike?

i think wing yap and b plus are the shops with plenty of accessories,but for performance,i'm not very sure.. rollers can be purchased from wing yap..

My Rides

juz wondering,anyone saw any shop selling 2nd hand nouvo elegance?wanna find out the market value for the bike now if i were to trade in (considering i paid full cash for mine,sure lose lots of money).. anyone?

My Rides

no lah,juz curious how much my bike is worth..

My Rides

hey guys, i'm interested to get this bike. however, is the a better tire for it? i saw once, a guy riding nuovo mx using 16inch dunlop tt900s. any idea where to get it?

cos i don't trust the stock tires lah.

so far i check it out,the best tyre for nouvo is bridgestone battalax,also one of the most expensive tyres for nouvo i guess..

My Rides

there is 16 inch battlax but more ex than 17 inch...

My Rides