why did u change your belt so early? my bike now at 12k. belt only slight crack.

as for racing roller, Singapore dun have. last check at JB also dun have. i only know KL have.

air-filter dun have to change so fast. 20 to 30 k then change.

the shop lah,slaughter me,say opened up to check the belting,then say my one need to be changed liao,think they lazy to juz do nothing since they opened up everything,die die must psycho me to change something.. haiz.. i wonder why onli KL have racing rollers.. wonder will it be cheap to get it from KL?

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo MX - Sep 2006

Honda CB400 Spec II - Nov 2007

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - Oct 2008

Suzuki GSXR 600 K6 - June 2009

Gilera Fuoco 500 - Dec 2009

Honda CB1000R - July 2011

Harley Davidson Sportster Forty Eight - Dec 2012 (Current)

• Replies 3k

Now 2 items on my wishlist.. Aftermarket suspension and tubeless tyres.

The suspension cannot make it.Today i pillioned my wife,the ride is sometimes bouncy seh....

Anyways,just want to confirm.The stock IRC tyres on the sports rims are with tube right?Not tubeless?

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Just got my Nouvo today.So relaks man the ride!I enjoyed the ride back on expressway.(Running in mah). Anyways,my bikeshop gave me the booklet from Yamaha Agent.Got free servicing coupons at 1000km,3000km,etc.Anybody use that before?Really free ah? :angel:

ANyways,my mechanic told me that belt only change after 12k km.Then 1st oil change at 800km.Any other recommendations?

forget about it, its only free labour. go to your normal bike shop less than 1/2 the price.

I think still better to do the first few servicing at HL so can claim for any defects. The oil price is the same at outside. Only downside is have to wait as they have more scheduled appointments and checks, and place is a bit out for me.

Now 2 items on my wishlist.. Aftermarket suspension and tubeless tyres.

The suspension cannot make it.Today i pillioned my wife,the ride is sometimes bouncy seh....

Anyways,just want to confirm.The stock IRC tyres on the sports rims are with tube right?Not tubeless?

yup,i heard from shop it is not tubeless..

My Rides

yup,i heard from shop it is not tubeless..

I just saw the front tyre got label tubeless leh.Maybe just need a tubeless adaptor?

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

I just saw the front tyre got label tubeless leh.Maybe just need a tubeless adaptor?

front tyre or front rim? i know the rim got stated suitable for tubeless... the tyres confirm not tubeless..

its confirmed on the tyre and not the rim.:angel: Got label tubeless.

wow. Looks like there are a boom of new riders here....

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

Class 3 - 11 September 2006

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - 12 June 2009

Honda PCX 150 - 24 June 2013 (Current)

its confirmed on the tyre and not the rim.:angel: Got label tubeless.

then its not tubeless lor.. maybe some shops change the tyres when the bike came from hl.. mine confirm dont have..

That is so unethical.

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

Class 3 - 11 September 2006

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - 12 June 2009

Honda PCX 150 - 24 June 2013 (Current)

Urs bought from bike production?With spoke rims right?If spoke rims confirm not tubeless.Nevermind,tmr morning i go check my bike again.

HI guys,just want to check with you guys how much does a 2nd hand elegance cost me OTR?? Fuel consumption? Maintanence? Belting need to change roughly how many km? Thinking of getting one soon:) Hope to hear from you guys soon!! Take care :thumb:

elegance used one not many, due to still fairly new and fact is its a good and reliable transport bike.

you want i sell you mine lah, mileage 2.6k register Jan 09. ai mai? :cheeky:

e-nouvo.JPG

Edited by seoulnow

bro seoulnow,why so fast wanna sell?

My Rides

Urs bought from bike production?With spoke rims right?If spoke rims confirm not tubeless.Nevermind,tmr morning i go check my bike again.

i got the sports rims one.. the ugly silver/white sports rims.. :sian:

2nd hand elegance very hard to find.. u can try asking shops lor.. maybe they got some repo bikes...

fuel consumption - if u ask different riders, u will get different answers.. :faint: ... for me personally, its ard 35-40km/L.. cuz i use broquet..

maintanence - same like other 4-stroke bikes lor. engine oil, air filter etc

belting - the manual said change every 25000km.. but i tink u change once/twice a year is good enuf.. depends on ur riding style also..

got ppl want then i sell lor, dun sell also neber mind, good bike to keep to go limkopi. but sell liao can think of what else to buy, already 7 months, longest I have kept any bike :angel:

but whenever i sell i lose another pair of pants :cry:

7 mths only??

either u are super rich or u are the weirdest rider i ever seen :dot:

7 mths only??

either u are super rich or u are the weirdest rider i ever seen :dot:

I'm definitely wierd :cheeky:

BTW, anyone knows next servicing is at 3k or 5k? what need to change har? i already done the 1k, chang EO only, 12 bucks cheap cheap

i got the sports rims one.. the ugly silver/white sports rims.. :sian:

2nd hand elegance very hard to find.. u can try asking shops lor.. maybe they got some repo bikes...

fuel consumption - if u ask different riders, u will get different answers.. :faint: ... for me personally, its ard 35-40km/L.. cuz i use broquet..

maintanence - same like other 4-stroke bikes lor. engine oil, air filter etc

belting - the manual said change every 25000km.. but i tink u change once/twice a year is good enuf.. depends on ur riding style also..

Bro,my rear tyre is confirmed tubeless.Just checked.:angel: But front got no indication.

servicing up to u lor.. once a mth change EO good already.. every 6 mth check batt/filter.. every yr change gear oil/brake pads, check tyre threads.. other parts servicing up to u.. check brake oil, suspension..

Transmission oil when to change?Manual indicate at 1000km.So first EO change is at 1000km?Cos my spark was at 800km,1500km then 3000km during intial running in.

transmission oil is gear oil.. EO up to u when u wanna change lor.. 500km change also can.. u wanna follow the manual also can.. i got one friend who ride x1r never change EO for almost 1 yr :faint:

elegance used one not many, due to still fairly new and fact is its a good and reliable transport bike.

you want i sell you mine lah, mileage 2.6k register Jan 09. ai mai? :cheeky:

lol!! I got TZM to trade with nouvo!! WANT!!! hah. Thought of trading my M with nouvo at the motor shop. Soon i guess. But in the mean time,can i join you guys if you guys are meeting up:angel: Want to learn more about nouvo la.heh. :cheers: