• Replies 3k

Now 2 items on my wishlist.. Aftermarket suspension and tubeless tyres.

The suspension cannot make it.Today i pillioned my wife,the ride is sometimes bouncy seh....

Anyways,just want to confirm.The stock IRC tyres on the sports rims are with tube right?Not tubeless?

suspension get the YSS ones. i got the Kymco Grand Dink de. but not hard enough for me to play all out. so maybe will change again.

the stock nouvo that comes with sports rims, the IRC tires are tubeless. the front tire is not bad on wet. last very long too. but the rear will square easily.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Nouvo Community meet up @ Kallang KFC 29 August 2009 (saturday) time 2100hrs attendance list

No pending list

1. Rs_NOUVO79

2. Alif aka alifk69/94234500

3. bigcow Can't attend le. from 28th to 30th got family thingy going on.

4. Uncle

Calling all interested party, do submit your name in the list for our official meetup

*To add ur name to the list, please click the "Quote" button on this post,

delete the [ QUOTE ] and [ /QUOTE ], add your name to the list,

and click on the "Submit Reply" button. Thank you.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

suspension get the YSS ones. i got the Kymco Grand Dink de. but not hard enough for me to play all out. so maybe will change again.

the stock nouvo that comes with sports rims, the IRC tires are tubeless. the front tire is not bad on wet. last very long too. but the rear will square easily.

Thanks for the info bro.Like that,can save a bit on tyres for now.THought that it was tube tyres and i don't like tube tyres.How much are the YSS if any of u know?

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Discussion of ketone aldehyde -- what has this got to do with Nouvo?

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

Class 3 - 11 September 2006

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - 12 June 2009

Honda PCX 150 - 24 June 2013 (Current)

lol,always happen one..spam

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo MX - Sep 2006

Honda CB400 Spec II - Nov 2007

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - Oct 2008

Suzuki GSXR 600 K6 - June 2009

Gilera Fuoco 500 - Dec 2009

Honda CB1000R - July 2011

Harley Davidson Sportster Forty Eight - Dec 2012 (Current)

Thinking of getting the cheaper alternative to YSS which is Gazi.Any riders here usin Gazi?ANy reviews?

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

How much are the YSS if any of u know?

many types to choose from. ranging from $100+ to $200+. confirm won't hit $250. get from the shop bringing in YSS suspensions. dun go to bike shops. they'll only chop u.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Thinking of getting the cheaper alternative to YSS which is Gazi.Any riders here usin Gazi?ANy reviews?

forget abt using Gazi. waste money, waste time, spoils easily & best part dun work like wat its suppose to.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

forget abt using Gazi. waste money, waste time, spoils easily & best part dun work like wat its suppose to.

That's wat i tot too bro.I've been using YSS for my past 2 Spark135.Very solid.Maybe can go to Chong Aik and get directly.I PMed them but no reply.A particular shop under advertisor thread quoted me $235 to $300.

To all bros, sorry that lately i'm bit quite at the forum. Been busy with my work lately lah.:sian:

Just got my Nouvo today.So relaks man the ride!I enjoyed the ride back on expressway.(Running in mah). Anyways,my bikeshop gave me the booklet from Yamaha Agent.Got free servicing coupons at 1000km,3000km,etc.Anybody use that before?Really free ah? :angel:

ANyways,my mechanic told me that belt only change after 12k km.Then 1st oil change at 800km.Any other recommendations?

Hi bro, i've done my 3k servicing with HL. The engine oil is chargeable. The good thing is that if you do your servicing with them, you could seek a better understanding of your machine and extend your warranty if you continue to service with them thereafter. Instead of the norm 6k or for a period of 6 months. That's was what quoted to me by their reprensantative.

lol!! I got TZM to trade with nouvo!! WANT!!! hah. Thought of trading my M with nouvo at the motor shop. Soon i guess. But in the mean time,can i join you guys if you guys are meeting up:angel: Want to learn more about nouvo la.heh. :cheers:
Sure! The meeting is open for everyone. Please update the attendance list if interested.:thumb:
Nouvo Community meet up @ Kallang KFC 29 August 2009 (saturday) time 2100hrs attendance list

No pending list

1. Rs_NOUVO79

2. Alif aka alifk69/94234500

3. bigcow Can't attend le. from 28th to 30th got family thingy going on.

4. Uncle

Calling all interested party, do submit your name in the list for our official meetup

*To add ur name to the list, please click the "Quote" button on this post,

delete the [ QUOTE ] and [ /QUOTE ], add your name to the list,

and click on the "Submit Reply" button. Thank you.

Alamak!! Bro Bigcow!! Mentor can't attend:slapforehead:

got ppl want then i sell lor, dun sell also neber mind, good bike to keep to go limkopi. but sell liao can think of what else to buy, already 7 months, longest I have kept any bike :angel:

but whenever i sell i lose another pair of pants :cry:

Good bike to go limkopi, than can join us for the meetup lah :angel:

But how come you lose another pair of pants every time you sell ah ?:?

Hi guys,when down to ASP @ ubi and i've checked out the price of a 1st hand nouvo elegance. BIKE $4900( spoke rim) @5300(sport rim),FIRE AND THEFT $1700. Haven't add my insurance cover. Is it worth it??o_O

Does the price @S$4900 and S$5300 meant on the road? Please ask them to breakdown figure, i.e machine price, coe, interest (if any) etc. The machine price should be in the figure of S$3K+. And which insurance agency are they quoting you.

Now it's buyer market, my friend.

Hi guys,when down to ASP @ ubi and i've checked out the price of a 1st hand nouvo elegance. BIKE $4900( spoke rim) @5300(sport rim),FIRE AND THEFT $1700. Haven't add my insurance cover. Is it worth it??o_O

How come insurance till 1.7k? :nono:

wow,1.7k for a 135cc bike,tat's super ex man..

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo MX - Sep 2006

Honda CB400 Spec II - Nov 2007

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - Oct 2008

Suzuki GSXR 600 K6 - June 2009

Gilera Fuoco 500 - Dec 2009

Honda CB1000R - July 2011

Harley Davidson Sportster Forty Eight - Dec 2012 (Current)

Does the price @S$4900 and S$5300 meant on the road? Please ask them to breakdown figure, i.e machine price, coe, interest (if any) etc. The machine price should be in the figure of S$3K+. And which insurance agency are they quoting you.

Now it's buyer market, my friend.

Sure,will ask them. Thanks for your info!:smile:

Hi bro, i've done my 3k servicing with HL. The engine oil is chargeable. The good thing is that if you do your servicing with them, you could seek a better understanding of your machine and extend your warranty if you continue to service with them thereafter. Instead of the norm 6k or for a period of 6 months. That's was what quoted to me by their reprensantative.

I bought during the roadshow. Comes with 2 years unlimited mileage warranty from HL.

bigcow.. funny we first met under the bridge heading to JB.. haha.. how u recognize my bike sia?

see a youngster with a Nouvo, so try my luck asking lo...

TEAM RedBull Singapore