hehe..Yes...:cheeky:

this is a soft tire. will wear faster than the DURO one.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

• Replies 3k

Why not use back IRC but get those made in Japan? So far IRC on Nouvo and Silverwing feels good for me.

IRC distributor in Singapore dun carry much sizes. needless to say 16".

dun worry, after getting used to your silverwing, you'll ride faster. then you'll know whether the IRC made in Japan good or not. When i bought my bike, shop gave me a pair of brand new IRCs. these tire squared & unevened @ abt 10 000km. making the tires dangerous to ride on wet days or uneven ground.

And not forgetting u can't find new IRC tires for your Silverwing in Singapore.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

IRC distributor in Singapore dun carry much sizes. needless to say 16".

dun worry, after getting used to your silverwing, you'll ride faster. then you'll know whether the IRC made in Japan good or not. When i bought my bike, shop gave me a pair of brand new IRCs. these tire squared & unevened @ abt 10 000km. making the tires dangerous to ride on wet days or uneven ground.

And not forgetting u can't find new IRC tires for your Silverwing in Singapore.

ic. maybe I never stress the bikes. My original IRC on Nouvo was 11.5k km @ 1 year old and Silverwing is 10k km @ 1.5 years old. Still ok with plenty of grooves.

mine was also ok with half of the grooves left. but tire already uneven (wavy) & squared.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

get duro. good and cheap. tested and proven on high speeds & wet ground

where to recommend? im thinking of going jb to change but no idea which shop is good. cos i heard those at ah gua lane is kinda expensive.

u sure or not u never stress the bikes? that time i saw you on the road, you pull away faster than me!:cheeky:

orh, that time you had pillion rider mah... I one person, lost 1 kg after badminton, did not have dinner and low fuel load... that's why :)

greetings t all riders in this thread..

would like t check with you guys if anyone of you are looking for anything t mod your ride, ive a source whrby i can bring in scooter parts t enhance your mods.. (:

black&white saves life.

enquire @ [email protected] | 94786'999

greetings t all riders in this thread..

would like t check with you guys if anyone of you are looking for anything t mod your ride, ive a source whrby i can bring in scooter parts t enhance your mods.. (:

The only thing i need right now are heavier rollers?U can get them?The nouvo's size very difficult to get aftermarket ones.:angel:

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

The only thing i need right now are heavier rollers?U can get them?The nouvo's size very difficult to get aftermarket ones.:angel:

mm, yeps, no problem on getting those for you..

but id need t know your size..

reach me via cell for more details yea..

devil @ 94786'999 :)

black&white saves life.

enquire @ [email protected] | 94786'999

orh, that time you had pillion rider mah... I one person, lost 1 kg after badminton, did not have dinner and low fuel load... that's why :)

wah! like that, i also wanna join you for badminton. 1kg/session is damn good la!

anyone have any recommendations where to change the rubbers? wanted to change in jb with my friend but i not sure which shop have the size for a nouvo.

wah! like that, i also wanna join you for badminton. 1kg/session is damn good la!

anyone have any recommendations where to change the rubbers? wanted to change in jb with my friend but i not sure which shop have the size for a nouvo.

go with me leh.. i tink jb ah boy there got sell

CAN! when you wanna go? i going mid next mth. but you know where to go? or you talking about the ah boy at Ah Gua Lane?

from wat i heard, the old ah boy near that petronas got more stuff for nuovo.. but i tink it opens only in the morning.. at nite the ah gua lane ah boy open..

Bro fazly,im goin to kl next week..where can i find nouvo products over there?

hey, many shops selling nouvo stuff here. Are u familiar wit kl? If u do, u can headed to jln sentul where nks bikers situated. This shop selling everything! Hehehe. In jalan pudu there is a shop name kmr accessories n they have almost everything wat in thailand has. These 2 shops are the most famous but u can always call me if u are here. When will u be here?

B2 - below 250cc

D - passenger car

I chanced upon this thread. Hope you guys don't mind me asking....is there a second hand nouvo shop? I heard Temple of Speed mentioned any know know where they are located?

Piaggio MP3 125 (2008 - current)

hey, many shops selling nouvo stuff here. Are u familiar wit kl? If u do, u can headed to jln sentul where nks bikers situated. This shop selling everything! Hehehe. In jalan pudu there is a shop name kmr accessories n they have almost everything wat in thailand has. These 2 shops are the most famous but u can always call me if u are here. When will u be here?

Nx wk,from the 6-8 feb

I chanced upon this thread. Hope you guys don't mind me asking....is there a second hand nouvo shop? I heard Temple of Speed mentioned any know know where they are located?

I oso nvr hear tis shop b4,neone?

Sharks are born swimming..:shades:

hmm.. temple of speed, heard of this shop name before, they opened late at night one.. think they deal with modding of bike performance.. but i forgot where is it located..

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo MX - Sep 2006

Honda CB400 Spec II - Nov 2007

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - Oct 2008

Suzuki GSXR 600 K6 - June 2009

Gilera Fuoco 500 - Dec 2009

Honda CB1000R - July 2011

Harley Davidson Sportster Forty Eight - Dec 2012 (Current)

I've been there b4 few years back when it was at upp payar lebar there.Boss name was Anthony.since then they have shifted and i lost contact with him.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

good rubber discussed before, you've got to check older pages. for summary

duro - 70/90 front 80/90 rear

soft, good at high speed cornering, fast worn out. approx 8000km -+(rear)

dunlop tt900 - 70/90 front 80/90 rear

same as duro, but better quality

wat do u mean by good rubber? grip at corner or wet condition? or gives u more mileage?

Good Grip during wet days! Mileage not an issue.

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

Class 3 - 11 September 2006

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - 12 June 2009

Honda PCX 150 - 24 June 2013 (Current)

Do you guys wash your riding jackets regularly? I wash mine every 2 weeks and the water is black! Dunno whether it's the dirt or the colour runs.

No. I practically dun wash it as the rain will help me to wash... :)

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

actually the original IRC tyres are pretty good after using it for sometime. used to feel that it's slippery but now feels alright already. maybe my riding skills have improved :)

I agreed that the riding skills has improved. Me 2... Lol

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

paiseh.. i lost my laptop recently so cant get online.. anyways i finally got my ducati monster last december!!! so now i use my nuovo mainly to go to work.. ducati is for weekends only.. and also for going jb top-up petrol to transfer to my nuovo.. hahaha :angel:

How to transfer petrol from bike to bike?

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

Hi,I heard Temple of Speed mentioned any know know where they are located?

closed........

TEAM RedBull Singapore