Free gift you can ask from them one. Normally they will give u one helmet. Lousy one. Rain Coat - $20, Box (can put 2 helmets)- $68 (China one) and the rack $40

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

Class 3 - 11 September 2006

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - 12 June 2009

Honda PCX 150 - 24 June 2013 (Current)

• Replies 3k

U just go to one bike shop then confirm liao ah?

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

Ooooo.... 135cc wan overtake 150cc??

haha... but i feel abit disappointed when the final result is i nv get my intended bike =(

No la. The pickup is faster compared to manual bike!

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

u paid by instalment. Why care about the price? You should only concern of the monthly if u can afford. Then as for the hire purchase, u can decide how long to pay off mah. When u started working, your income will have more. then should not be any problem.

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

Free gift you can ask from them one. Normally they will give u one helmet. Lousy one. Rain Coat - $20, Box (can put 2 helmets)- $68 (China one) and the rack $40

U just go to one bike shop then confirm liao ah?

No la. The pickup is faster compared to manual bike!

u paid by instalment. Why care about the price? You should only concern of the monthly if u can afford. Then as for the hire purchase, u can decide how long to pay off mah. When u started working, your income will have more. then should not be any problem.

They insist my Nouvo won have any free gift, i went to 3-4 shops but in e end this is cheapest... Their rip off price with $300 sport rim also cheaper than others....

I pay by full cash so no need worry abt installment, saved 2 year++ for it...:cheeky:

:pray::pray:
They insist my Nouvo won have any free gift, i went to 3-4 shops but in e end this is cheapest... Their rip off price with $300 sport rim also cheaper than others....

I pay by full cash so no need worry abt installment, saved 2 year++ for it...:cheeky:

Of course dun haf free gift la. Such a good bike and easy to maintain. Have u find out about the maintainance on CBF? What is the tank size for petrol?

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

Of course dun haf free gift la. Such a good bike and easy to maintain. Have u find out about the maintainance on CBF? What is the tank size for petrol?

yup, read alot and seems like it is similar to our Nouvo... a low maintainence bike... just the periodical EO and spark plug change...

Tank is 13L =)

manual bike maintenance is always cheaper than auto bikes.

manual bike FC also better than auto bikes.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

manual bike maintenance is always cheaper than auto bikes.

manual bike FC also better than auto bikes.

but seems confusing tot.... so many 2t or 4t oil thing to change...

Coz i been doing homework all along for Nouvo so now suddenly get another bike i blurr.... Coz newbie in the bike industry

but seems confusing tot.... so many 2t or 4t oil thing to change...

Coz i been doing homework all along for Nouvo so now suddenly get another bike i blurr.... Coz newbie in the bike industry

Hello, CBF is 4 stroke, so no need to add anything to the petrol. EO just make sure it's not the energy conservation type as your's is a wet clutch.

Mine now got free gift.2 mths old 1-way alarm.Tot want to dismantle and bring over to my next bike.But in the end think a bit troublesome. :angel:

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

btw just a question to ask...

Does any of u when buying, the shop quote u a price for Nouvo but in the end tell u is spooky rim not sport rim and if u wan sport rim, u have to top up $300?

Also i was told that the sport rim version is a parrallel import by hong leong/yamaha and is not the local edition, meaning the local agent version in SG is only spooky?

I've gotten my Nouvo from HL, already quoted with sports rim.

No need top up and I recall that if really really wanna change to spoke rims, just deduct $100...

:angel::angel:

Welcome Lindyy to our Nouvo Team! Oh I see that u have got a Class 2A license but why are u getting a 2B bike?

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

btw just a question to ask...

Does any of u when buying, the shop quote u a price for Nouvo but in the end tell u is spooky rim not sport rim and if u wan sport rim, u have to top up $300?

Also i was told that the sport rim version is a parrallel import by hong leong/yamaha and is not the local edition, meaning the local agent version in SG is only spooky?

No. Never heard of it. All I know is that tubeless is sport rim. Tube is spoky rim. But in SG, most of them are using sport rims leh. Where got such things as add $300.

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

No. Never heard of it. All I know is that tubeless is sport rim. Tube is spoky rim. But in SG, most of them are using sport rims leh. Where got such things as add $300.

because sports rims are more expensive than spoky rims. and this sports rims come from Yamaha Thailand Factory.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Welcome Lindyy to our Nouvo Team! Oh I see that u have got a Class 2A license but why are u getting a 2B bike?

Cos I didn't ride since I gotten my license and its been sOoooooo many years.... so I take it easy first la... :cheeky:

:angel::angel:

Got bro..I rode spark before and thankfully my bikeshop told me got spoke and sport rim versions.The additional cost depends on how much the shop wants to chop u.:angel: My nouvo also i specifically asked for the sports rim version.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Actually $500 more is not a lot leh. Nvm. I see things in long run.

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

Haha. This thread has been moved to the cubs. No wonder I couldn't find it under the scooter section which I usually do.

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

Actually $500 more is not a lot leh. Nvm. I see things in long run.

haha.... $500 to me is alr more than 1 month pay but ok ba.... $500 also not including the extra i need to get for example helmet, raincoat, bike cover, box and etc... Maybe i will get a 2nd hand Nouvo if the urge arise? :thumb:

Haha. This thread has been moved to the cubs. No wonder I couldn't find it under the scooter section which I usually do.

Same here.... at first keep searching around the Scooter thread, make me tot this thread get deleted or something, haha :cheeky:

But u have already finalise the CBF?

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

But u have already finalise the CBF?

haha, just mean in the future lar...

Collected my bike alr, enjoy riding it....

but my odometer says 656.. does it mean i clocked 656 KILOMETERS? OR is it counting in other units...

Cos I didn't ride since I gotten my license and its been sOoooooo many years.... so I take it easy first la... :cheeky:

Oic. Wow. Did u added me in msn and facebook?

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides