hi there, i require a bro's help. I want to take out a wave @ bike production however i dun have any guarantor. can anyone here help me? we'll exchange details (Identity, Hp, Hm phone etc) and do a black and white contract with signature clearly stating that i only using your signature so there is trust. if you can help me please call me @ 84958533

â™  Living life fast throttleâ™ 

◕‿◕

• Replies 7.8k

guys where to get wave aftermarket upsidedown/inverted fork??

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

anyone can recommend a good shop to buy honda wave through experience. The last shop i went to, outlook ok but engine cover badly resprayed and tank is rusty (i scared card later choke) was thinking of downpayment 600 and installment.. Any good shops around?

◕‿◕

anyone can recommend a good shop to buy honda wave through experience. The last shop i went to' date=' outlook ok but engine cover badly resprayed and tank is rusty (i scared card later choke) was thinking of downpayment 600 and installment.. Any good shops around?[/quote']

Can go take a look at HKL, they are mostly open for Sunday. I got mine there 2 months ago, good service. :)

Class 3 - 22/11/1996

@ Kampong Ubi Driving Centre

Class 4 - 19/11/1999

@ Pan Country Driving Centre

Class 2B - 28/01/2005

@ Singapore Safety Driving Centre

Class 2A - 15/02/2011

@ Comfort Driving Centre

Class 2 - 17/02/2014

@ Comfort Driving Centre

Can go take a look at HKL, they are mostly open for Sunday. I got mine there 2 months ago, good service. :)

great ok i'll go check it out there. how bout the payment? how much you down? if down 600 there can?

◕‿◕

I paid full cash for my Wave, though the boss Benny did ask me if I wanna take loan or not. You can negotiate with him if u see the Wave u like. See u on the road soon. :)

Class 3 - 22/11/1996

@ Kampong Ubi Driving Centre

Class 4 - 19/11/1999

@ Pan Country Driving Centre

Class 2B - 28/01/2005

@ Singapore Safety Driving Centre

Class 2A - 15/02/2011

@ Comfort Driving Centre

Class 2 - 17/02/2014

@ Comfort Driving Centre

hey peeps.

i was wondering if y'all know the price of those covered basket, not those metal cage basket..

and is it good to use lv pipe and racing footrest on wave?

i got 148 for a racing footrest from wingyap.

thanks. :)

Covered basket cost ard 15-20rm only

S'pore idk liao... Cos everything I do at M'sia

LV pipe make nicer and got sound.. A MUST

And I've experience using racing footrest for wave, the rear brake is totally useless -___-"

hey peeps.

i was wondering if y'all know the price of those covered basket, not those metal cage basket..

Covered basket cost ard 15-20rm only

S'pore idk liao... Cos everything I do at M'sia

LV pipe make nicer and got sound.. A MUST

And I've experience using racing footrest for wave, the rear brake is totally useless -___-"

is it normal for wave to feel wobbly when high speed?? tried abt 110 on my bike and felt really light and wobbly...

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

is it normal for wave to feel wobbly when high speed?? tried abt 110 on my bike and felt really light and wobbly...

ive tried 130++ on my wave with the famous LV full system. quite stable but need your arm weight to 'push' the handle bar down. LOL. live once so its a must to try. bahh..

Standard wave with LV pipe reach 130++?

Amazing or what?!

whats the kick of riding 130km/h on a transport bike? i think its unnecessary risk as e bike not really meant to go at that kind of speed...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

hi guys,what are some cosmetics that can be applied to bling up a wave and the places to buy besides LAB and auntie?

thanks much!

try google for ideas... i saw few good mods on the internet and mostly thai bikes

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

anyone can recommend a good shop to buy honda wave through experience. The last shop i went to' date=' outlook ok but engine cover badly resprayed and tank is rusty (i scared card later choke) was thinking of downpayment 600 and installment.. Any good shops around?[/quote']

I only can think of Bike Production. Actually its not really the shop that has good 2nd hand bikes. It depends what bikes they take in also. I went back to BP wanting to buy another bike but they don't have what I want. Their pricing and rates are the best in town though. Most of the people I know buy 1st or 2nd hand from Ah Swee @ BP. My first ever bike was bought from them and my friends pushed out their class2 and some 2b+a bikes there too.

Honest shops are what you need to look out for. Don't expect much from warranty for all the shops. Every shop will try to do less work for you and stall you, some won't allow you to pay in full cash also like BP. They have to earn ;)

I went to HKL, prices are like :faint: they think they're selling to P platers sia.

great ok i'll go check it out there. how bout the payment? how much you down? if down 600 there can?

As much as possible, don't forget you have to pay transfer fee and insurance etc. Best to set aside couple of hundreds in case bike needs touch up for engine wise etc.

I paid full cash for my Wave, though the boss Benny did ask me if I wanna take loan or not. You can negotiate with him if u see the Wave u like. See u on the road soon. :)

What plate and how much?

hey peeps.

Johor best to buy, think wingyap also has those basket too but JB cheapest. Wanted racing footrest for comfort but having past experience on cubs and sport footrest not very good for rear brakes..

norm, the bike is light and so is the front part of the bike.

hi guys,what are some cosmetics that can be applied to bling up a wave and the places to buy besides LAB and auntie?

thanks much!

Johor. Cheap.

whats the kick of riding 130km/h on a transport bike? i think its unnecessary risk as e bike not really meant to go at that kind of speed...

A class 2 rider speaking like a class 2 rider indeed :thumb: Ditto! I have to agree, no point struggling to hit only 130km/h when just a stock SP or Cbr150 can ride past the "superman" you trying hard to obtain higher speed.

try google for ideas... i saw few good mods on the internet and mostly thai bikes

My buddy just back from Hatyai, no bike stuff he told me. Recovering from the recent flood and most accessories are rusted or damaged. Have to order from Bangkok :( Asked for SS header pipe and was quoted 7000+ bht :giddy: I might as well get LV full system or go to seng kwang customize man. Lotsa goods not available after the disaster.. :nono:

Hi guys ! Just want to check with you all I just installed the leovince scoot exhaust system on my wave 125x and i feel that the vibration of the bike is more and the exhaust is shaking or vibrating when i stop to look at it. Plus there's a strong burnt smell when i ride i can smell that. As the performance wise i feel that its the same, should there be more power and top speed ? And also sometimes when i at gear one i trottle too much the engine just died off. Appreciate if someone could answer my qns and give some solutions. Thx !

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Anniversary%202010/Event/PosterDesignVer1.jpg

Dear members,

In celebration of SingaporeBikes.com 9th Anniversary, this year we will be bringing the event closer to the most popular shopping belt of Singapore, Orchard Road. *SCAPE, which is located at 2 Orchard Link, is a place where youth of our generation engage and explore their social interests and creative passions.

The focus and emphasis for this year's anniversary will be on new and potential riders. Together, with our partner and support from the Singapore Traffic Police (TP), Singapore Motorcycle Traders Association (SMCTA) and Singapore Motor Sports Association (SMSA), we target to deliver the message of safe riding not only to the motorcyclists, but also to the general public in the hopes of achieving an understanding and find common grounds from both the drivers and pedestrians alike, in this safety campaign. We would like to make Singapore's road a safer environment and towards a more enjoyable riding experience for motorcyclists.

The two days event, with the participation from our website and the general public crowds from Orchard Cineleisure & nearby shopping centers, will be an exciting and enjoyable experience for all. We will be having booths that are supported by big brands from the motorcycle industries showcasing the latest motorcycle models, safety and protection apparels, Traffic Police Seminar and more. There will also be displays of vintage and rare motorcycles of our past years that barely exist on our road now.

For our forum member(s), we will having our anniversary challenge that will be educational in the process, so that member(s) will also learn at the same time have fun while engaging in the games. Attractive prizes to be won ! ! !

Also, with the announcement of the upcoming SG Changi track in 2012 that is capable of supporting MotoGP, the most

prestigious class of Motorcycle Racing, Motorsports will be the sport in our country that will grow exponentially. We see

more young bikers going into Malaysia to utilize the race tracks at Sepang or PasirGudang for a feel of racing. When the SG Changi track is ready, the trend will be focusing on local races, participated by our young talents. Therefore, we hope to be able to bridge a positive impression to the general public about motorcycle racing and to break the myth that “Racing equals to Reckless Riding”. Singapore Motor Sports Association (SMSA), the governing body for all forms of motor sports in Singapore, will be on site to reach out to our talents on the requisites and the International Sporting Codes of Motorsports to have a better understanding and awareness.

In this anniversary section, we will also be conducting online contest, polling and promotions by our advertisers.

Stay Tune For More Updates Along the Way ! ! !

The activities in the SBF 9th Anniversary section are as follows ;-

SBF 9th Anniversary Pack

- Pre event registration for our 9th Anniversary Pack

- Closing date : 31st Dec 2010

SBF 9th Anniversary Challenge

- Registration to take part in the SBF Anniversary Challenge. Attractive prizes to be won !

- Closing date : 7th Jan 2011 or all slots taken up, whichever is earlier !

SBF Anniversary Promotions ! ! !

- Check out the ongoing promotions by our Advertiser(s)

- Valid from 1st to 31st Dec 2010

SBF Contributor Contest !!!

Online article contribution contest. Submit your article, get voted and win yourself a prize.

- Closing date : 7th Jan 2011

Hi guys ! Just want to check with you all I just installed the leovince scoot exhaust system on my wave 125x and i feel that the vibration of the bike is more and the exhaust is shaking or vibrating when i stop to look at it. Plus there's a strong burnt smell when i ride i can smell that. As the performance wise i feel that its the same, should there be more power and top speed ? And also sometimes when i at gear one i trottle too much the engine just died off. Appreciate if someone could answer my qns and give some solutions. Thx !

no idea about the vibes but check mounting, bolts and nuts secured? Perhaps the mech tuned your carb or idling higher? New burnt smell should be norm as there are stuff inside the endcan that some people melt it off to "gain" power.

Performance same? Perhaps never tune properly? o_O Same goes for gear 1. Solution probably is to go back to mech for a tune and checkup?

I have a new & unused black belly pan for Honda wave R. I do not know whether it can fit with other models. Please contact me at 91702875 for interested buyers.

I have brackets for IU to be fitted with Honda wave as well.

tyga-performance.com

Hey guys, whats the size of the wave's under-seat compartment? What's the largest item you can put in there?

I would say, about the size of the insides of a helmet? How many items you can squeeze in, depends on your folding and arrangement skills. I have managed to squeezed in my raincoat, bike cover, small toolkit and a cloth inside that space before. With wave, don't really have to worry about space, especially if you put a topbox and the centre basket..