[Archive] [Outing] ***** S4mG ***** (2008)

i think meet straight at gp esso better...else too much waiting.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
  • Replies 1.4k

2008 June S4mG - Kluang Countryside Ride

Date: 29th Jun 2008

Meeting Point: Kallang KFC/GP Esso

Time: 0700hrs (7am)/0800hrs (8am)

Organisers: S4mG Organising Committee

Itinerary

0700hrs (7AM) - Gather @ Kallang KFC.

0720hrs - Depart Kallang KFC for GP Esso

0800hrs - Arrive at GP Esso (Northbound)

0830hrs - Safety Briefing, then proceed towards Kluang (approx 85KM)

0930hrs - Arrive at Kluang, visit a farm.

1100hrs - Arrive at Kluang Town, breakfast (Halal) (20KM)

1200hrs - Commencement of countryside ride.

(Will be planning for lunch, subject to confirmation)

1400hrs - Arrival at GP Esso. (120KM)

SG riding speed: 90KM/h max

MY Riding Speed: 110

Estimated Total Distance: 220KM

Type of roads:

- 40% North South Highway

- 60% Trunk Roads

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

- Please ensure that your motorcycle is in good working condition!

- Minimum safety Attire: Jeans, covered shoes. Riders and pillions not meeting this requirement will be U-Turned.

- Full faced Helmet, riding gear is strongly encouraged.

- Safety of all the riders is of our utmost concern, so no superman antics please!

- Please observe orderly convoy riding.

ALL CLASSES AND MARQUES OF BIKES ARE WELCOME! (Ex S4 members included)

FOR SAFETY REASONS, PLEASE PM ME THE FOLLOWING DETAILS:

1. Full Name (As in NRIC)

2. NRIC Number

3. Your Mobile Number

4. Your Next Of Kin Name and Contact Number

5. Bike Model/color/Bike Number

We seek your understanding on this issue for this information should there be an emergency, at least we have the details on hand.

THE INFORMATION YOU HAVE PROVIDED WILL BE KEPT PRIVATE AND CONFIDENTIAL.

Going: (Kallang KFC 0700hrs)

Going: (GP Esso 0800hrs)

1. yeong ( 96187425 s4 bold'or )

Please Click On "QUOTE" on this posting, COPY and PASTE the contents into your posting without the

and [/quote ]. Thank you.[/color]

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/DSCN1079-1.jpg

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/YEONG.jpg

Er... where is Kluang ar>??? :? :? :? :?

5km after Machap R&R ( 85km from gp esso )........a very small town with an organic park, famous ktm & a new shopping complex.

organic park

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/kluang001.jpg

ktm......,,bikers , famous kopi & roti

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/kluang002.jpg

new KLUANG PARADE...

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/kluang003.jpg

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/DSCN1079-1.jpg

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/YEONG.jpg

i think meet straight at gp esso better...else too much waiting.

the KFC meetup point is for those who do not know how to go to GP Esso. For the rest, it is highly recommended to meet directly at GP Esso.

Itinerary

Type of roads:

- 60% Trunk Roads

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

- Minimum safety Attire: Jeans, covered shoes. Riders and pillions not meeting this requirement will be U-Turned.

- Safety of all the riders is of our utmost concern, so no superman antics please!

2. NRIC Number

3. Your Mobile Number

We seek your understanding on this issue for this information should there be an emergency, at least we have the details on hand.

2. Vuitton (90907618)

Please Click On "QUOTE" on this posting, COPY and PASTE the contents into your posting without the

My formula for living is quite simple. I get up in the morning and I go to bed at night. In between, I occupy myself as best I can.

Itinerary

Type of roads:

- 60% Trunk Roads

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

2. NRIC Number

3. Your Mobile Number

2. Vuitton ( 90907618 CBR 600 rr)

3. Zax ( 82285751 S4 Spec III)

Itinerary

Type of roads:

- 60% Trunk Roads

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

2. NRIC Number

3. Your Mobile Number

Pending (Closing Date 28 June 2008 2359hrs)

4. ghost (97928040 CBR1000RR)

5. Xiao^Bai (CB400 Spec I)

All please take note: This ride requires pre-registration.

Er... where is Kluang ar>??? :? :? :? :?

it abt 100km away frm jb..:cheeky: ... once go b4 when i using TZR.... quite a yr few ago liao... nw i forget hw to go liao....:giddy:

http://www.motorcycle.kuarto4.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/2011-yamaha-fz1-motorcycle1.jpg

Itinerary

Type of roads:

- 60% Trunk Roads

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

2. NRIC Number

3. Your Mobile Number

6. Kwkivan (97419385 spec I)

http://www.motorcycle.kuarto4.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/2011-yamaha-fz1-motorcycle1.jpg

Itinerary

Type of roads:

- 60% Trunk Roads

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

2. NRIC Number

3. Your Mobile Number

4. Meat Eater (90906280 $4):cool:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3289/2897927692_ac77f2b443_o.jpg

Do expect nice long quiet stretches of winding countryside roads. :angel:

Palm,

This place is not new to me.

Ya, nice and long stretches of winding road.

BUT please take note!!! Kluang parade alot of Kumpung's boy (you know what i meant)....= to bike easily get LOST and NOT FOUND!!

If any of you or whole lot would to stray away from the bikes....'Do arm urself 'any locking device for the bike'..2 cents advice!

There is no Copy Right when spreading a Word on safety. :thumb: :thumb:

Itinerary

Type of roads:

- 60% Trunk Roads

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

2. NRIC Number

3. Your Mobile Number

1. sino74 (91873034 verR)

joinin till GP Esso only due to other commitment

4. Meat Eater (90906280 $4):cool:

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)

Btw...

Happy 69th :confused: Birthday to Palmer.

May all ur wish come true :cheers: ...

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)

69?!?! did u get the wrong age bro???

He didn't get the age wrong...lol :cheeky:

Date of Birth:

June 17, 1939

Made In Singapore

Interests:

Snooker/Pool, Riding anything on 2 wheels & hunting for good food..

haha... 69 huh? haha... anyway happy birthday to ya too!!!! :cheers:

I miss my voom voom.....

Gonna hit the road back real soon with my dream "Xiao^Bai"..... :cool: heh heh.... hopefully....:)

feel like join u guys for the kluang trip..

can put on pendin list 1st?

btw happy bday Palmer

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y287/cheowseng/abc.jpg

Happy bday to you... palmer...

Sibey sianz.... kanna reservist.... no need to go liao lor....:angry: :angry:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=67030&d=1214533391

Phantom TA150 ----- Gone

CB400 Spec2---------Gone

Yamaha X-1----------Gone

CB400 Spec1.||| -------- Gone

Honda Silverwing 400 - FOR SALE