[Archived - 2009] All About Cosmetic Mods

Hmmm... seems like there are some interested parties for Phantom tank bra... guess its also a good way to cover up any imperfections on the tank.

I'll probably be popping by Koon Eng tomorrow for some work on my bike, will ask them about tank bra for phantom too... see what the boss says. I spoke to him over the phone today and he said he has some pictures to show me... :smile:

• Replies 4.3k

Bro kiamh,

yah, i guess a lot of bros are interested in tank bras from their Phantoms... it would be great if u can somehow show the pics to us in the forum as well...

I also interested... esp went i saw a very special tank bra on a sports bike... even got plastic hooks on the top, to allow tank bag to clip on for safety (afterall, tank bags with magnets cannot work liao mah)...

thanks for the update...

okie... some update on the tank bra..

According to Eugene (the chap from Koon Eng which I spoke to) :smile:, cruisers type bikes normally just make a piece of leather that covers only the top half of the tank, something like this...

http://homepage.third-wave.com/badboy/bike6.JPG

This is because of the shape of the tank makes it diffcult to have a full-coverage bra, unlike sportsbikes or streetbikes.

I had wanted to show some sample pics here (even brought my digicam there to take pics), but :sorry: I can't, as the photos he showed me were on a digital cam also!

He did say that it was "possible" to make a full-coverage tank bra for phantom. "Can try" he said, but was non-committal. I guess the only way is for somebody to go there and let your bike be the guinea pig, maybe then he can come up with something... he's a nice guy to talk too :smile:

I might be going there again (but not so soon).. see if he can give more details...

:btw: just to clarify... I'm not interested in the tank bra... just helping to ask for the Knights here, since I will be going there for some "work" on my bike :D

so, if he needs a guinea pig... who wants to volunteer!! :cheeky:

Guest Delusi0n

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11724/accessory1.jpg

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11724/accessory2.jpg

anyone want to get these?

haf them custom made hence cant find in locally liao...

PM me for info loh.. i oni haf 10 pieces.

Originally posted by Delusi0n@Jun 25 2005, 07:47 PM

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11724/accessory1.jpg

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11724/accessory2.jpg

anyone want to get these?

haf them custom made hence cant find in locally liao...

PM me for info loh.. i oni haf 10 pieces.

what are these?

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

Guest Delusi0n

anywhere u wanna put it..

Alexander2004 Will contact you when it arrives ya. Details will be given to you. What colour you is the tank to be in?

snowparang Sorry bro, they're not in BKK.

Originally posted by fleaz@Jun 25 2005, 08:49 PM

what are these?

this shd be the cappings or screw heads...correct not delusion?

Originally posted by madman@Jun 26 2005, 08:12 AM

snowparang Sorry bro, they're not in BKK.

ok...they don't happen to be in korat?

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

Originally posted by snowparang@Jun 26 2005, 09:50 AM

ok...they don't happen to be in korat?

where is korat sia? :confused: :sweat:

Guest ric_no2

mad man u still got wat item for sales??

Originally posted by madman@Jun 26 2005, 10:07 AM

where is korat sia? :confused: :sweat:

er...nakhon ratchasima...small town north of bangkok

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

Originally posted by madman@Jun 26 2005, 08:12 AM

Alexander2004 Will contact you when it arrives ya. Details will be given to you. What colour you is the tank to be in?

glossy black thank~!

A New Rider A New Bike A New Hope ~!

~~TA200 Phantom custom 4 ~ 2004 to 2006

A old Rider , A old Bike but still A New Hope~!

~~Dragstar 4TR custom 2006 to 2007

A forgotten Rider, An old legend, A returned Hope~!

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

A returned Rider, Another legend, forever hope~!

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

Originally posted by Alexander2004@Jun 26 2005, 05:46 PM

glossy black thank~!

Bro Alexander...

can u do us all a huge favour?? maybe take a couple of pics of your bike before and after modification?? same views or angles... so that all bros will have an excellent idea of exactly how big the tank is...

cos i was discussing it with a few PKs... sudden increase in tank size, may cause it to look a bit weird...

wow...tank bra..I want..

20l tank..I also want.. :)

might be going BKK too..wanna know where I can get accessories too..

Proud Owner of Motorola Backflip, Iphone 4G (soon), Canon 500D, Panasonic FX9, and PS3

Phantom TA200 - Jan 2005 to May 2008

S4 Spec2 - May 2008 to Nov 2010

Honda Fit08 - Nov2008 to Now

115sqm 4RM HDB

but $0...

ever seen a Dragstar tank?? its about the same shape.

Anyway, mad has already posted this pic a couple of times liao.... dunno why still have regular users who don't know how it looks like?? :confused:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10940/normal_TA200_tank.jpg

IMHO... it does look weird, and Alex, u better be careful the first time u are riding with a full 20liter tank.

was talking to ah koon n he was saying that LTA may not approve of fuel tank mods like they dun approve of exhaust pipe mods.. any ideas guys? :confused:

It is a good day to slp.. :dozed:

http://www.ducati.com/en/bikes/my2007/home/images/left_02.jpg

Alot of things they don't approve.

LoLx =P Go check what they approve then u change

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"

Originally posted by nivleK1985@Jun 27 2005, 09:09 AM

Alot of things they don't approve.

LoLx =P Go check what they approve then u change

er yeah.. i know a lot of things they dun approve.. but most they close 1 eye, like installing crashbar, changing size of spocket or even tires a lil. but things like exhaust esp when it is very obvious they sure catch.. so im wondering abt the tank also.. else very gian for the 20 L man :lovestruck:

Originally posted by sLeEpYhEaDz@Jun 27 2005, 10:04 AM

er yeah.. i know a lot of things they dun approve.. but most they close 1 eye, like installing crashbar, changing size of spocket or even tires a lil. but things like exhaust esp when it is very obvious they sure catch.. so im wondering abt the tank also.. else very gian for the 20 L man :lovestruck:

ur on TA200

can tahan one la

where u going ? thailand daily ? no need so big tank one ma!

Originally posted by nivleK1985@Jun 27 2005, 10:17 AM

ur on TA200

can tahan one la

where u going ? thailand daily ? no need so big tank one ma!

haha thailand daily? what a gd idea!! :goodluck: no la.. since im figuring out what to do abt my tank, changing to a new bigger tank snds like a really gd solution.. anyway i haven't really been gg in jb as often as be4 so a bigger tank will be nice also mah.. :smile:

Originally posted by sLeEpYhEaDz@Jun 27 2005, 10:20 AM

haha thailand daily? what a gd idea!! :goodluck: no la.. since im figuring out what to do abt my tank, changing to a new bigger tank snds like a really gd solution.. anyway i haven't really been gg in jb as often as be4 so a bigger tank will be nice also mah.. :smile:

ya...

Originally posted by kiamh@Jun 27 2005, 07:17 AM

IMHO... it does look weird, and Alex, u better be careful the first time u are riding with a full 20liter tank.

thanks , i try to be real carefull with it , if not i cry man .... :sweat:

Have to start finding a bigger crash bar now ...:cheeky:

A New Rider A New Bike A New Hope ~!

~~TA200 Phantom custom 4 ~ 2004 to 2006

A old Rider , A old Bike but still A New Hope~!

~~Dragstar 4TR custom 2006 to 2007

A forgotten Rider, An old legend, A returned Hope~!

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

A returned Rider, Another legend, forever hope~!

~~Shadow400 2009 ...