[Archived - 2009] All About Cosmetic Mods

madman! this is what i'm talking about, light that lights up as brake light on my crash bar:cheeky: so my chrome covers all become red at night when I slow down.. visible from rear,side and front..anything like this for sale?

DSC00267.jpg

DSC00271.jpg

DSC00270.jpg

• Replies 4.3k

Guest @h_püi™
madman! this is what i'm talking about, light that lights up as brake light on my crash bar:cheeky: so my chrome covers all become red at night when I slow down.. visible from rear,side and front..anything like this for sale?

that the dual side signal light that madman is selling in this webby... one side is amber and the other is red.. i got from him a pair few month back.. but haven;t install cos dunno wanna put where...

ehh maybe you're right, I don't see it in his gallery leh :( actually the cover facing front is transparent, if only the light shining is WHITE then it'll be very nice :D instead of yellow :sian: price is around how much per pair?

one for $8 bro... Just ask ém yesterday sia... haha... Thinking of buying but dont think can fit on my spotlight bars.

MAD RAT

========================================

http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:xddUYcKn_y-tPM:http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r123/sid_snot/rat1.jpghttp://img39.imageshack.us/img39/8684/1687081003l.th.jpg

Rat Bikes Are No-Nonsense

ehh maybe you're right, I don't see it in his gallery leh :( actually the cover facing front is transparent, if only the light shining is WHITE then it'll be very nice :D instead of yellow :sian: price is around how much per pair?

one for $8 bro... Just ask ém yesterday sia... haha... Thinking of buying but dont think can fit on my spotlight bars.

MAD RAT

http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:xddUYcKn_y-tPM:http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r123/sid_snot/rat1.jpghttp://img39.imageshack.us/img39/8684/1687081003l.th.jpg

Hi Mad/Babycakes, I'm interested in this, do you have this on hand?

http://www.pinkphantom.com/images/estore_pic06b.jpg

Product ID: PDRACK2

Chrome Back Rack

for TA150 & 200 series models.

size L8" x W9.5"

Mad, think I'd told you abt this before... :smile:

Hi Mad/Babycakes, I'm interested in this, do you have this on hand?

http://www.pinkphantom.com/images/estore_pic06b.jpg

Product ID: PDRACK2

Chrome Back Rack

for TA150 & 200 series models.

size L8" x W9.5"

Mad, think I'd told you abt this before... :smile:

not in stock now. I only hav new type, and it's already reserved by an overseas customer awaiting my postage costs....end of the month ok?

Yo mad, you got my pm not? if dont hav then nvm. Coz goin down to aunty shop there to bargain again today.

MAD RAT

not in stock now. I only hav new type, and it's already reserved by an overseas customer awaiting my postage costs....end of the month ok?

Roger. Shall wait for yr good news. :smile:

Note: its the short version de, not the long one yah? :thumb:

:btw: whats the diff with the new & old ones?

yo madman! those really going for 8 at yr side? if so I'll take one thanks. erm PM me which days you can meetup or where.thanks.

*edit* forgot to mention I'm jB here :angel:

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif

Bro Vic, cancel the tail light thingy, coz I already fix the new one already!!! cool!!! But always need sumthings from you!!! I start modding after hari raya!!! Got to get the crown riser reserved can?

MAD RAT

Hi Folks,

had been to Ah Koon last Friday. Wanted to join the soccer match but when realising that is was a "stone field" I decided that I am too old. Let me know when you play on turf and I will be there.

At Ah Koon I saw a very nice Phantom and one of the details was a metallic holder for the road tax badge - anybody able to tell me where I can get it?

I am also still not happy with the application of my P-Plate - are there any nice solutions like a chrome holder?

Hi Folks,

had been to Ah Koon last Friday. Wanted to join the soccer match but when realising that is was a "stone field" I decided that I am too old. Let me know when you play on turf and I will be there.

At Ah Koon I saw a very nice Phantom and one of the details was a metallic holder for the road tax badge - anybody able to tell me where I can get it?

I am also still not happy with the application of my P-Plate - are there any nice solutions like a chrome holder?

Yeah do join us in our future games, updates are at the Friendly Football Match thread :) Nobody's too old, we play 'relaxed football'. And i doubt youre older than our captain :cheeky:

Metallic Road Tax holders, or different coloured ones, are available at almost anywhere, but many varieties are available at Kelantan lane... be it LAB or Auntie Shop there.

P-Plates dont need to be accompanied with chrome holders/brackets lah bro. Investing so much to make the p-plate looking good doesnt make much sense.

I have the best signature.

jB i agree but im too old for all the running leh....lol, can use my phantom?!?!.

I want to see the world and i'm pretty sure the world wants to show a little something to me.

jB i agree but im too old for all the running leh....lol, can use my phantom?!?!.

haha I do believe a man can play soccer till he's over 50+ man..

do post here instead ;)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=159348&page=6

yo madman! those really going for 8 at yr side? if so I'll take one thanks. erm PM me which days you can meetup or where.thanks.

*edit* forgot to mention I'm jB here :angel:

jB, when you wanna come down, give me or madman a sms in advance so we'l check if we are in or not... :)

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10940/netavatar.jpg

Shopping at Toys 'R' Us

ok so its available thats what i wanna know ;) haha will go back few pages to find yours and his hp numbers.

i have 1 last pair if you are asking... someone else did enquire about it but no takers yet.

our contacts : babycakes 9845 6442 / madman 9858 6442

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10940/netavatar.jpg

Shopping at Toys 'R' Us

haha found the number. alright leave it for me !!! :cheeky: this week very free, can come by to take. so a pair is 8 or 16? cuz wargoat said "one for $8" and dunno it means pair or not.

xie xie ni!

i have 1 last pair if you are asking... someone else did enquire about it but no takers yet.

our contacts : babycakes 9845 6442 / madman 9858 6442

Babycakes. You guys never order some more ah the signal lights? Just found out that it fits well on my spotlight bracket... Haiz...

By the way bro jB, 1 pair is $16 ah. Tot of buying it too coz I am using a pair for my rear signal lights. BTW, where did you get those previous signals bro jB? looks cool!

MAD RAT

woah woh! hold it, you mean what madman is selling ain't the same? :blur: I got mine for 20 bucks+installation at a* k**n ya know then the silly thing came out of highway with me looking at it stunned :sian2: so i'm thinking this time round get from madman and DIY myself and try to learn more about the wiring.

if ah koon selling, how much without installation? Coz i prefer to do it myself... hehe

MAD RAT

this you gotta check out with a* k**n himself..tell him boy in yellow specs or sth installed then one side drop out on highway that kind..btw you got the link to the picture of those lights you referring me to? kinda blur lol.