[Archived - 2009] All About Cosmetic Mods

Originally posted by Alexander2004@Jun 27 2005, 11:54 AM

thanks , i try to be real carefull with it , if not i cry man .... :sweat:

Have to start finding a bigger crash bar now ...:cheeky:

:smile: see if ur bike looks better or not hehe

awaiting the next meet up.

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"

• Replies 4.3k

when will it be ready?

Proud Owner of Motorola Backflip, Iphone 4G (soon), Canon 500D, Panasonic FX9, and PS3

Phantom TA200 - Jan 2005 to May 2008

S4 Spec2 - May 2008 to Nov 2010

Honda Fit08 - Nov2008 to Now

115sqm 4RM HDB

but $0...

Originally posted by ekardo@Jun 27 2005, 02:28 PM

when will it be ready?

all need to relax man , i havent even got the tank yet :sweat:

A New Rider A New Bike A New Hope ~!

~~TA200 Phantom custom 4 ~ 2004 to 2006

A old Rider , A old Bike but still A New Hope~!

~~Dragstar 4TR custom 2006 to 2007

A forgotten Rider, An old legend, A returned Hope~!

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

A returned Rider, Another legend, forever hope~!

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

Guest ric_no2
Originally posted by Alexander2004@Jun 27 2005, 02:46 PM

all need to relax man , i havent even got the tank yet :sweat:

alex.. where did u get the front fender and the metal rail in front?? how much?

Originally posted by ric_no2@Jun 27 2005, 08:56 PM

alex.. where did u get the front fender and the metal rail in front?? how much?

metal rail? you mean fender guard ba , its from madman ...... :cheeky: fender brought from thailand :sweat: u can get from madman too :thumb:

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

I still got 1 set of fenders (F&R) and the fender guards. Gimme a call if you wants it.

Originally posted by madman@Jun 28 2005, 01:53 AM

I still got 1 set of fenders (F&R) and the fender guards. Gimme a call if you wants it.

Hey bro madman, what's your price for the fender guards?

I cant post selling and price here direct in the forum, as I'm not a paid advertiser. Need anything, just pm or sms me best. Hope you guys understand, dont wanna kena warnings again by mods... :sweat:

just the front or both front and rear?

btw, saw your bike preview, nice paintwork you have there, sms me when ready to collect, I wanna take pics can? :smile: or you collect already?

:lol: stress lei, i thinking of modding then respray...

=X

err madman , you still havent quote me the price yet , anyone have his hp numbeR? or something? maybe he is too busy to come on net :confused:

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10940/normal_TA200.jpg

Heh madman can this be done in singapore?? As said in your pic: fork widerner..

YAMAHA M1

hey guys , i am currently dropping out from getting the 20L tank , anyone wants the tank feel free to get it from madman, who wants to be the first proud owner of the 20L ? :thumb: those who wants it have to hurry as the tank is coming very soon

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

Alex...

why suddenly dropping the 20L tank??? is it too high a budget??

Originally posted by AhXiong@Jun 30 2005, 02:11 PM

Alex...

why suddenly dropping the 20L tank??? is it too high a budget??

i got other plans for my bike ,might be sell or somthing ,not sure yet

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

Originally posted by Alexander2004@Jun 30 2005, 02:15 PM

i got other plans for my bike ,might be sell or somthing ,not sure yet

next target? :cheeky:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

I have confirmed an order of the tank. Will be in Black color, so no need to send for paintjob. Just get it installed will do.

The cost is not cheap. You're changing to a whole new tank, not a cover, and it's made of carbon fibre as told by agent. It's really light, as I've seen it b4.

For the trial test, you need only put down a $200 refundable deposit (unless it gets damaged). Test run for max of 1 month. Installation charges will be borne by user.

Total price for the tank is $380. I will give the 10% off the total to the person doing the trial.

Other misc items like the 2 cappings (aka fuel cap cover) will be provided together.

Let me know if your budget is ok with this b4 contacting me ya.

The total exact capacity of the tank is not known. Have to test to know. Who shall be the one?

How much is the installation ?

Originally posted by madman@Jun 30 2005, 06:38 PM

I have confirmed an order of the tank. Will be in Black color, so no need to send for paintjob. Just get it installed will do.

The cost is not cheap. You're changing to a whole new tank, not a cover, and it's made of carbon fibre as told by agent. It's really light, as I've seen it b4.

For the trial test, you need only put down a $200 refundable deposit (unless it gets damaged). Test run for max of 1 month. Installation charges will be borne by user.

Total price for the tank is $380. I will give the 10% off the total to the person doing the trial.

Other misc items like the 2 cappings (aka fuel cap cover) will be provided together.

Let me know if your budget is ok with this b4 contacting me ya.

The total exact capacity of the tank is not known. Have to test to know. Who shall be the one?

so 10% off $380 = $342? for the whole tank?

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

any updates?

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg

Anyone knows if the bike shop will entertain me or not if I wanna go change the horn on my TA150?

Thinking of changing it to a bigger one, or position it infront, rather than at the side?

Cause the original horn seems to be very soft, and some idiots on the road cant seem to be able to hear it when I horn them... Stupid taxi cutting into my lane..

From Honda's manual:

The motorcycle presents you a challenge to master the machine, a challenge to adventure. You ride through the wind, linked to the road by a vehicle that responds to your commands as no other does...

change to stebel one lor comfirm taxi will hear u, $18 only

VERY VERY LOUD will u love it and the cabby driver will hate it

wahhahahahah :cheer:

wHats +h3 p0|n+ 0f |iviNg |f y0u c4n+ fe3| a|iv3

Originally posted by fusionzone@Jul 13 2005, 01:21 PM

change to stebel one lor comfirm taxi will hear u, $18 only

VERY VERY LOUD will u love it and the cabby driver will hate it

wahhahahahah :cheer:

where can I find and install it?

Most bike shops will have it?

From Honda's manual:

The motorcycle presents you a challenge to master the machine, a challenge to adventure. You ride through the wind, linked to the road by a vehicle that responds to your commands as no other does...

I still have the tank mod from madman for sales at $40.

int please PM me . :smile: