[Archived - 2009] All About Cosmetic Mods

Originally posted by Jorn@Aug 8 2005, 06:33 PM

hey you didn't tell me there were two sizes. :weep: i was only aware of two diff designs lor.

I wasnt selling the larger ones, but since some have started asking for it (atfer seeing it in my gallery photos...anyways, can see how it looks like in the gallery loh...free for all to see mah.

• Replies 4.3k

Originally posted by batliwala@Aug 8 2005, 06:51 PM

I am interested in the wide handle bar ... how much does it cost?? Is it advisable to change... the original handle bar does not impress me much.

bike handling will be different, depending on how how the handlebar is. So far, the one on my bike is the longest and biggest I've seen, cos I only bring in 1 specially for myself. Comparing to the shadow handlebar, mine looks longer and bigger :D

My experience..

when I 1st changed the handlebars (about same length as Kiamh's), the feel of the bike is more relaxed, bikes seems "lighter" somehow.

When I changed to a even longer and wider one (current), the bike seems unbalanced. This would be due to the bike center of gravity being pushed further away from the original point. Making a turn makes me feel like I'm riding a scrambler (if you have riden one, you'll know). The feeling is like the bike will "peng" if you dont throttle.

I experimented and atfer fixing the long risers, the bike is "balanced" once again, infact, much better than the 1st time. I can lean back even more and turnings are not a problem. Feels like you're riding a CL2 bike...hahaa...

Oneday, when got meetup, let you guys feel it lah. :)

Borrow thread awhile ah

Hey guys i have a Original Stanely super 4 version s headlight (Fully chrome color) to let go, Going with the bracket for phantom too. PM me your quote if interested price neg. offer only for PK member.

Andy~

wHats +h3 p0|n+ 0f |iviNg |f y0u c4n+ fe3| a|iv3

can borrow thread, no problem, but selling things here is like urm...not allowed...hahaa...

if i order something now, when would it arrive?

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

this week, lastest next. :smile:

I know I owe someone a saddlebag, cos they send the wrong one over :mad:

I will get the correct one over, but communication with them is like..

a duck and chicken talking...both 1/2 fuk...

I speak english, they understand 1/2 fuk, i speak their dialect, like 1/2 fuk...

best is I go over to tell them personally, but not possible everytime loh...

they got no email, only by phone,and it's expensive leh... :cheeky:

Originally posted by madman@Aug 9 2005, 01:36 PM

can borrow thread, no problem, but selling things here is like urm...not allowed...hahaa...

Aiya madman mai like that mah the most u buy my headlight i offer offer for u lar.

LAI AH LELONG LELONG AH !!!!!!!!!!!

WAHAHAHAHAH

Originally posted by fusionzone@Aug 9 2005, 02:03 PM

Aiya madman mai like that mah the most u buy my headlight i offer offer for u lar.

LAI AH LELONG LELONG AH !!!!!!!!!!!

WAHAHAHAHAH

not that I dun allow lah, you can sell anything or promote anything you want here, but mods dun allow selling here hor!

bo lui buy...I got tons of stuffs in my spare room to let go...just that not ready to let it go yet. :cheeky:

madman , got the price i asked for ? :)

A New Rider A New Bike A New Hope ~!

~~TA200 Phantom custom 4 ~ 2004 to 2006

A old Rider , A old Bike but still A New Hope~!

~~Dragstar 4TR custom 2006 to 2007

A forgotten Rider, An old legend, A returned Hope~!

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

A returned Rider, Another legend, forever hope~!

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

arh...nope, like I said, chicken and duck theory...:sweat:

Hope to settle by tomorrow. Am asking them to get an email acct, so I can send them photos to see. A picture speaks a thousand words.

Originally posted by madman@Aug 9 2005, 02:10 PM

not that I dun allow lah, you can sell anything or promote anything you want here, but mods dun allow selling here hor!

bo lui buy...I got tons of stuffs in my spare room to let go...just that not ready to let it go yet. :cheeky:

Not i dont want buy from u lar your stuff all over my budget one u see i need to see my bike headlight liao soon crashbar lar box handle bar all out.

Wahahah

I poor man leh u wanna gib discount for your stuff lolx

guys, can send me an email to confirm the items you want. I want to double check lah. Kindly include your hp no as well, so I can sms/call you if got changes.

My email below, at my signature. :smile:

Mr. Madman,

Can you order for me 1 each Wave-S125 & CBR125 tail-lamp complete set.

I need them to be clear type (no yellow or red lens inside the tail-lamp)

bec i want to use Hyper Silver bulbs. Thanks

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Originally posted by limbat@Aug 10 2005, 04:01 PM

Mr. Madman,

Can you order for me 1 each Wave-S125 & CBR125 tail-lamp complete set.

I need them to be clear type (no yellow or red lens inside the tail-lamp)

bec i want to use Hyper Silver bulbs. Thanks

ah bro, I only have phantom accessories...no have other type bike parts at the moment...hor hor hor... :sweat:

get from LAB shd be cheap cheap loh...unless you dun like him lah...

though got lobang where to get the parts u want, but dun have the particular supplier contact number, only know how to go there.

I beri poor mah...how to expand...slowly bah...unless I bought the lottry and won loh... :sweat:

guys and gals, after much discussion and analysing my overseas counterparts statements, I managed to learn that there are 3 sizes for the saddles.

The one I previously sold is small. They have medium and large as well. From what they say, the medium is already too big for phantoms. Now trying to get them to give me the specific measurements.

:sweat: these international calls are expensive leh...any cheap way or not? I thought of using my broadband line to call, but the internet phone is ex leh. Any alternatives?

skype is another option. they have a service where you can use your internet connection to call a land line. it's probably cheaper. you only need a mic, you don't need any internet phone.

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

Originally posted by madman@Aug 12 2005, 01:07 PM

guys and gals, after much discussion and analysing my overseas counterparts statements, I managed to learn that there are 3 sizes for the saddles.

The one I previously sold is small. They have medium and large as well. From what they say, the medium is already too big for phantoms. Now trying to get them to give me the specific measurements.

:sweat: these international calls are expensive leh...any cheap way or not? I thought of using my broadband line to call, but the internet phone is ex leh. Any alternatives?

so madman you ordered yet? is that saddle bag too big for me? btw my hp down , please pm me thanks

A New Rider A New Bike A New Hope ~!

~~TA200 Phantom custom 4 ~ 2004 to 2006

A old Rider , A old Bike but still A New Hope~!

~~Dragstar 4TR custom 2006 to 2007

A forgotten Rider, An old legend, A returned Hope~!

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

A returned Rider, Another legend, forever hope~!

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

fleaz - You have their website or contact no? :smile:

Alexander2004 - Bro, I'm trying to confirm the size so I will let you know via this thread, then you decide how big you want ok? Will call them again ard 4pm. Now going out for my lunch. :smile:

Guys any idea where i can get a 1 seater for TA150? Cost how much ah.....

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

hey madman do u have one seater for ta200.it thinner than normal 2 seater...

Bullshit make u to the top,but it didn't keep u long there!!

Originally posted by dudley@Aug 12 2005, 04:53 PM

hey madman do u have one seater for ta200.it thinner than normal 2 seater...

Guys any idea where i can get a 1 seater for TA150? Cost how much ah.....

solo seater, it has to be custom made. thailand does not have single seaters for phantom, but have those like madman selling. few months back i ask @ 1 of the chopper shops in bangkok, they have to custom make and they told me using original phantom seat and customize into solo seater, it would roughly cost me about SGD $90-$100 (THIS IS ROUGHLY E PRICE FOR A BRAND NEW SOLO SEATER)

in local, you CAN customize using your current phantom seat to solo seater @ 219 shop at lavender, it would cost you $100-120 like that, so not worth it customizing ur seat in singapore.

i'm also wanna get solo seater for my phantom. well those intending to get solo seats for their phantoms, shall we order together from madman?

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12854/Ghost_Rider_Inked_by_Robot666.jpg

you. guilty.