[Archived - 2009] All About Cosmetic Mods

i need a TA200 crashbar.. a normal one not so wide.. got stock? can pm mi the price?

http://files.conceptcarz.com/img/mitsuoka/le-seyde%20a%20type%202.0.jpg

Sometimes

We just don't appreciate those people who really care for us

Until they leave us

Until we lose them

Then we regret

Outer beauty doesn't matter; it's the inner one that counts

It's better to tell someone how much you love them

• Replies 4.3k

crashbar there are 3 diff for TA200.

Anchor crashbar type 1 and 2. (basically look the same except type 2 got more metal and chrome in front, like 3 SGT stripes...hard to describe lah...

Another one is the wide one. Look same as the one in the bikepic in my signature. It's wide, about 29" (73cm) across.

For the solo seater, if you got the design / photo, that'll be the best, so I can email to agent to see, then can quote see how much. I know if only 1 or 2 pcs, they most likely wont want to do one...see how many wants loh, can use this thread if you want.

Alexander2004

I have the sizes (Length & Ht) for the saddlesbags liao.

Sm - Ht 10" x L 12"

M - Ht 10" x L 18-19"

L - Ht 13" x 23"

Let me know which one you want, so I can advise you the price accordingly.

Max amount you know how much for large one.

anyone else wants solo seater beside vince_jas, dudley and me?

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12854/Ghost_Rider_Inked_by_Robot666.jpg

you. guilty.

Originally posted by Hideki45@Aug 12 2005, 07:11 PM

anyone else wants solo seater beside vince_jas, dudley and me?

Al rite..... finally i can go solo. Pls pm me if u got the price.

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

Originally posted by madman@Aug 12 2005, 03:45 PM

fleaz - You have their website or contact no? :smile:

What you need

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

Originally posted by madman@Aug 12 2005, 01:07 PM

guys and gals, after much discussion and analysing my overseas counterparts statements, I managed to learn that there are 3 sizes for the saddles.

The one I previously sold is small. They have medium and large as well. From what they say, the medium is already too big for phantoms. Now trying to get them to give me the specific measurements.

:sweat: these international calls are expensive leh...any cheap way or not? I thought of using my broadband line to call, but the internet phone is ex leh. Any alternatives?

just a thought..... I am currently using the "S" saddlebags from madman. They just barely clear the exhaust pipe. I guess for the "M" & "L" seems like will confirm kena the exhaust pipe. Guess that is why the suppliers say "M" is already too big for phantom.

dunno can straighten the exhaust pipe or not :confused:

Originally posted by kiamh@Aug 12 2005, 11:47 PM

just a thought..... I am currently using the "S" saddlebags from madman. They just barely clear the exhaust pipe. I guess for the "M" & "L" seems like will confirm kena the exhaust pipe. Guess that is why the suppliers say "M" is already too big for phantom.

dunno can straighten the exhaust pipe or not :confused:

cant straighten pipe, will damage the structure...

Originally posted by vince_jas@Aug 12 2005, 10:42 PM

Al rite..... finally i can go solo. Pls pm me if u got the price.

As stated by madman:

For the solo seater, if you got the design / photo, that'll be the best, so I can email to agent to see, then can quote see how much. I know if only 1 or 2 pcs, they most likely wont want to do one...see how many wants loh, can use this thread if you want

now we only have 3 person including myself interested in solo seater... only madman has the price.

you. guilty.

Originally posted by madman@Aug 12 2005, 07:07 PM

Alexander2004

Sm - Ht 10" x L 12"

M - Ht 10" x L 18-19"

L - Ht 13" x 23"

would it help to have a saddle bag rack like smart bets?

A New Rider A New Bike A New Hope ~!

~~TA200 Phantom custom 4 ~ 2004 to 2006

A old Rider , A old Bike but still A New Hope~!

~~Dragstar 4TR custom 2006 to 2007

A forgotten Rider, An old legend, A returned Hope~!

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

A returned Rider, Another legend, forever hope~!

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

Originally posted by Alexander2004@Aug 13 2005, 12:43 AM

would it help to have a saddle bag rack like smart bets?

pardon me, but i stil tink modify the bags abit, secure it to the side chrome cover better.

wouldnt lop side and more secure against weight, if + customised rack would be more better!

:btw: alex, arent u havin 2 bombs beside yr bike?

Originally posted by KeV1143@Aug 13 2005, 12:54 AM

pardon me, but i stil tink modify the bags abit, secure it to the side chrome cover better.

wouldnt lop side and more secure against weight, if + customised rack would be more better!

:btw: alex, arent u havin 2 bombs beside yr bike?

now no gf liao , think of changing to a smaller ones

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

Originally posted by madman@Aug 12 2005, 07:07 PM

Alexander2004

Sm - Ht 10" x L 12"

M - Ht 10" x L 18-19"

L - Ht 13" x 23"

can i know if the L and M is the same outlook? or the same as the S?

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

so who's testing the 20L fuel tank?

why no news laioz

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by madman@Aug 12 2005, 06:57 PM

crashbar there are 3 diff for TA200.

Anchor crashbar type 1 and 2. (basically look the same except type 2 got more metal and chrome in front, like 3 SGT stripes...hard to describe lah...

Another one is the wide one. Look same as the one in the bikepic in my signature. It's wide, about 29" (73cm) across.

For the solo seater, if you got the design / photo, that'll be the best, so I can email to agent to see, then can quote see how much. I know if only 1 or 2 pcs, they most likely wont want to do one...see how many wants loh, can use this thread if you want.

can quote me by pm me the price of anchor type 1 and 2.. dun wan a wide one..

i wanna get one soon..

http://files.conceptcarz.com/img/mitsuoka/le-seyde%20a%20type%202.0.jpg

Sometimes

We just don't appreciate those people who really care for us

Until they leave us

Until we lose them

Then we regret

Outer beauty doesn't matter; it's the inner one that counts

It's better to tell someone how much you love them

Alexander2004

S & M same outlook. Height same. Only length wise longer.

L and totally different. It's "straight" type design and height longer too.

I'll post the pics as they emailed it to me.

Check it out here !

Anthen - PMed you

zod - It's spray painted in black. Pics here. You want it? Let me know.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10940/tank1.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10940/tank2.jpg

kiamh - I think, what he mean is, the M size looks too big on a normal phantom. That's what I guess...cant really understand fully what he say lah, they dont speak English... :sweat:

The L size, judging from the photos, is REALLY too big for "normal" phantoms lah...

Originally posted by madman@Aug 13 2005, 11:05 AM

Alexander2004

S & M same outlook. Height same. Only length wise longer.

L and totally different. It's "straight" type design and height longer too.

I'll post the pics as they emailed it to me.

Check it out here !

Anthen - PMed you

zod - It's spray painted in black. Pics here. You want it? Let me know.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10940/tank1.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10940/tank2.jpg

kiamh - I think, what he mean is, the M size looks too big on a normal phantom. That's what I guess...cant really understand fully what he say lah, they dont speak English... :sweat:

The L size, judging from the photos, is REALLY too big for "normal" phantoms lah...

ok i think the L one isnt the one i wanted , the M one is the one , btw can pm me the prices? :)

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

Originally posted by Hideki45@Aug 13 2005, 12:26 AM

now we only have 3 person including myself interested in solo seater... only madman has the price.

do we need to diy or we go shop to fix it after get the seat?

Bullshit make u to the top,but it didn't keep u long there!!

Originally posted by madman@Aug 13 2005, 11:05 AM

Kiamh's bike now not" normal" phantom liao :p

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

Originally posted by dudley@Aug 13 2005, 12:33 PM

do we need to diy or we go shop to fix it after get the seat?

the seat can diy, just screw it on like u did on ur normal seats.

you. guilty.

Originally posted by Alexander2004@Aug 13 2005, 01:27 PM

Kiamh's bike now not" normal" phantom liao :p

his not "normal" but, compare to mine, is diff, as the tank mod makes it much bigger, thus, will still look "balanced" if install a huge box or saddle.

you can mah, those have big boxes one...how the whole bike looks like...phantom wif a big butt...hahaaa...

This wont happen if u change the fenders and add a tank mod.

Of course, there's always the issue of whether the box/saddle will touch the exhuast...best is install a bracket, that'll solve all problems.

I'm trying to get them to make some brackets for the saddles...provided they can catch what I'm telling them 1st... :cheeky:

Originally posted by fusionzone@Aug 13 2005, 05:08 PM

Hey mad interested in the saddle bag mind PM me the cost of it ???

which one ah? S/M/L ???

Originally posted by zod@Aug 13 2005, 04:23 AM

so who's testing the 20L fuel tank?

why no news laioz

20L fuel tank for phantom??? interesting......

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200