[Archived - 2009] All About Cosmetic Mods

Originally posted by madman@Oct 4 2005, 10:57 AM

Yes I have it. And yap, that's me... :sweat:

I will pm you the cost.

madman....

I going to get my TA200 tomolo...

need that crash bar as well, dont mind letting me know the cost also?

meanwhile, need some input for modification (comestic) of TA200 from you also.

I can be reached by either PM or MSN or HP.

Thanks~!!

I'm BACK~!!!

汗血孤山走,

é¹é¹„浅巷飞,

何日伯ä¹çŽ°ï¼Œ

浪å­å‡ æ—¶å½’。

- å­¤é«˜æµªå­ å­—

Name : Eric

Nick : Thunder X

HP : 98711456

MSN : [email protected]

• Replies 4.3k

Originally posted by Atlantic 200@Oct 4 2005, 12:14 PM

What happen to the 20L tank ?????

still on for sale , can get from madman :thumb:

A New Rider A New Bike A New Hope ~!

~~TA200 Phantom custom 4 ~ 2004 to 2006

A old Rider , A old Bike but still A New Hope~!

~~Dragstar 4TR custom 2006 to 2007

A forgotten Rider, An old legend, A returned Hope~!

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

A returned Rider, Another legend, forever hope~!

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

Originally posted by Alexander2004@Oct 4 2005, 12:45 PM

still on for sale , can get from madman :thumb:

I'm still waiting for his reply which he said he will do so ..:giddy:

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

I'm still interested in getting that 20l tank leh. My @*(#^ tank now got one dent in the center. Real eyesore man. But if I get it, where/how to fix ah?

On another note, went to Regina/LAB for quote on footrest. Regina $30 leh, so I went to LAB, and it cost $30 inclusive of installation .... so I went ahead with it, changing my horn as well for $25 .. wah lao ... he scratched the side of my back, where the foot-rest was connected to ... sad lah.

Drive : Proton Saga 1.3M SJN plate (11th June 10 - Present)

Ride : Honda S4 Revo FBC plate (12th July 08 - Present)

Former Ride : Phantom TA200 FV plate (9th September 05 - 12th July 08)

Originally posted by sashie@Oct 4 2005, 03:01 PM

I'm still interested in getting that 20l tank leh. My @*(#^ tank now got one dent in the center. Real eyesore man. But if I get it, where/how to fix ah?

On another note, went to Regina/LAB for quote on footrest. Regina $30 leh, so I went to LAB, and it cost $30 inclusive of installation .... so I went ahead with it, changing my horn as well for $25 .. wah lao ... he scratched the side of my back, where the foot-rest was connected to ... sad lah.

LAB workmanship is like tat wan... i went there to fix my sissy bar in the end my tail board oso kanna scratch... :weep:

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

wah....

rip soemthing new today...

Have to watch out LAB's workmanship

=_=''"

If like that i rather DIY suan liao... :sweat:

I'm BACK~!!!

汗血孤山走,

é¹é¹„浅巷飞,

何日伯ä¹çŽ°ï¼Œ

浪å­å‡ æ—¶å½’。

- å­¤é«˜æµªå­ å­—

Originally posted by hall3_x@Oct 4 2005, 04:08 PM

wah....

rip soemthing new today...

Have to watch out LAB's workmanship

=_=''"

If like that i rather DIY suan liao... :sweat:

the labour charge is cheap... bt the workmanship and the time u need to wait will turn u off. i waited for almost 2hrs to get it fix... :faint:

Originally posted by Atlantic 200@Oct 4 2005, 02:56 PM

I'm still waiting for his reply which he said he will do so ..:giddy:

sorry, cannot keep track...:sweat:

I have the tank wif me, but the fuel covers not with me. :giddy:

Originally posted by bobo_rider@Oct 4 2005, 04:22 PM

the labour charge is cheap... bt the workmanship and the time u need to wait will turn u off. i waited for almost 2hrs to get it fix... :faint:

Thanks for the experience sharing...

madman...any inputs for a 2005 new TA 200 mods?

with a budget of SGD500 currently....

I'm BACK~!!!

汗血孤山走,

é¹é¹„浅巷飞,

何日伯ä¹çŽ°ï¼Œ

浪å­å‡ æ—¶å½’。

- å­¤é«˜æµªå­ å­—

Originally posted by hall3_x@Oct 4 2005, 05:51 PM

Thanks for the experience sharing...

madman...any inputs for a 2005 new TA 200 mods?

with a budget of SGD500 currently....

wat type of mods you have in mind? New ta, dun tink you wanna change fenders right? hahaa...

If fenders is out, 500 more than enuff.

Can change handlebars, signal caps, headlight, eagle footrest etc...

Originally posted by madman@Oct 4 2005, 05:57 PM

wat type of mods you have in mind? New ta, dun tink you wanna change fenders right? hahaa...

lolz...yea, not thinking of changing mudguard(aka fenders) and stuff that is bran new...

but do you mind pm be a quotation on footrest for pillion? and headlight also...heard Phantom's original's head light very lousy.

BTW, for handle bar etc, I might wanan join you guys for an outing after my exam (soemwhere end Nov) then only can decide which one suit me the most.

I'm BACK~!!!

汗血孤山走,

é¹é¹„浅巷飞,

何日伯ä¹çŽ°ï¼Œ

浪å­å‡ æ—¶å½’。

- å­¤é«˜æµªå­ å­—

Originally posted by hall3_x@Oct 4 2005, 06:11 PM

lolz...yea, not thinking of changing mudguard(aka fenders) and stuff that is bran new...

but do you mind pm be a quotation on footrest for pillion? and headlight also...heard Phantom's original's head light very lousy.

BTW, for handle bar etc, I might wanan join you guys for an outing after my exam (soemwhere end Nov) then only can decide which one suit me the most.

u then 1 sms me just now?

eagle footrest can get from ah boy :lol: I dun have this.

headlight, what type u looking for?

Originally posted by madman@Oct 4 2005, 06:23 PM

u then 1 sms me just now?

eagle footrest can get from ah boy :lol: I dun have this.

headlight, what type u looking for?

ya...paiseh, after sms you, never come back here see your reply.

I'm BACK~!!!

汗血孤山走,

é¹é¹„浅巷飞,

何日伯ä¹çŽ°ï¼Œ

浪å­å‡ æ—¶å½’。

- å­¤é«˜æµªå­ å­—

:btw: hall3_x, do seriously consider changing the stock tyres before doing any cosmetic mods

Phantom stock tyres are quite slippery on wet tarmac. I'm sure u have read enough in the forum to know this, right? :smile:

Originally posted by kiamh@Oct 5 2005, 06:34 AM

:btw: hall3_x, do seriously consider changing the stock tyres before doing any cosmetic mods

Phantom stock tyres are quite slippery on wet tarmac. I'm sure u have read enough in the forum to know this, right? :smile:

ya original tryes are quite slippery on wet surface... its a good idea to change it.

bt i think with his 6yrs or 7yrs OTR experience i think he shld be able to handle it... :smile:

Originally posted by madman@Oct 4 2005, 05:57 PM

HI everyone ...

Congo Here . Quite new as i seldom send any msg out but read all urs.

Madman , I am looking at handlebar , foot rest , headlight and mudguard...

can u quote me the price ?

<u>ENJOY THE SMOOTH RIDE OF PHANTOM !!</u>

Life depends on how u manage it.

Don't complain just cos u screw it up ! !! ! !

Take ur own respnsibility !!

LIVE LIFE TO THE FULLEST

Name : Thomas

------- : Congo , u can see my big name on my helmet.. hee

Email : [email protected]

Msn : [email protected]

Mobile : 90487648

the footrest (eagle), you can get from LAB, cheapest in SG bah. Headlight, let me know what type u looking for...

Originally posted by madman@Oct 4 2005, 05:31 PM

sorry, cannot keep track...:sweat:

I have the tank wif me, but the fuel covers not with me. :giddy:

Madman, when the aluminium caps come, do let me know... :lovestruck:

then will get the tank + cap from you. :cheer:

http://www.geocities.com/maozzsg/strip4.jpg

The sky's the limit.

Originally posted by mao1905@Oct 5 2005, 01:23 PM

Madman, when the aluminium caps come, do let me know... :lovestruck:

then will get the tank + cap from you. :cheer:

okie dokie!

Originally posted by Thunder_X@Oct 4 2005, 06:11 PM

i am going to find madman on sat night to fix my crashbar and maybe some other things, u wanna go together?? then u can talk face to face with madman wat u wan... easier ma maybe u can draw out wat u wan or he got sample..

madman: i will confirm with u the time i be going down on sat itself... cant comfirm now...

Don't be deceived by appearance;

Know the true essence that lies beneath,

This is what is the most important.

Originally posted by redhotchilli@Oct 5 2005, 02:04 PM

madman: i will confirm with u the time i be going down on sat itself... cant comfirm now...

ok. call me 1st, in case i go out for a while... :smile:

Originally posted by kiamh+-->
QUOTE (kiamh)
  hall3_x, do seriously consider changing the stock tyres before doing any cosmetic mods

Phantom stock tyres are quite slippery on wet tarmac. I'm sure u have read enough in the forum to know this, right? 

[/b]

I'm BACK~!!!

汗血孤山走,

é¹é¹„浅巷飞,

何日伯ä¹çŽ°ï¼Œ

浪å­å‡ æ—¶å½’。

- å­¤é«˜æµªå­ å­—

Whatever riding style you feel most comfortable with, but I'd still go against your advie on not using your rear brakes. Only jamming your brakes will lock the wheel. And to prevent locking your wheel, you've gotta use intermittent braking.

No doubt the front brakes provide the stopping power, but your rear slows the bike down. Only relying on your front brake and making a habit of it will only get you into trouble in case of an emergency. The force of inertia will either throw you over the handlebars or make your front end swing violently.

Safety experts recomment 70-30. 70% front, 30% rear. :thumb:

BTW, Thunder, you malaysian ah?

Originally posted by Smart Bet@Oct 6 2005, 11:24 PM

Whatever riding style you feel most comfortable with, but I'd still go against your advie on not using your rear brakes. Only jamming your brakes will lock the wheel. And to prevent locking your wheel, you've gotta use intermittent braking.

No doubt the front brakes provide the stopping power, but your rear slows the bike down. Only relying on your front brake and making a habit of it will only get you into trouble in case of an emergency. The force of inertia will either throw you over the handlebars or make your front end swing violently.

Safety experts recomment 70-30. 70% front, 30% rear. :thumb:

BTW, Thunder, you malaysian ah?

Smart Bet,

#1, yea, I'm malaysian...

haha~ from melaka. Dun tell me you're one also.

#2, Yea, your braking theory is correct, but normally when emergency, you tends to "chop the brake" immediately, that's why i recommend front brake. Cause if front wheel skid, as long as you're aware(unless you superb blur), you can handle. But if back wheel skid, 1st, you take some time to notice, 2nd, harder to control a rear wheel skid also, thus more dangerous.

maybe I made my point/advise too finite liao...haha...

#3, About the brake till yourself kena throw out of vehicle thing, hm....so far I havent heard of la....but when you feel that the center of gravity of the bike is moving upwards, I guess most ppl will stop pressing the front brake anymore.

I'm BACK~!!!

汗血孤山走,

é¹é¹„浅巷飞,

何日伯ä¹çŽ°ï¼Œ

浪å­å‡ æ—¶å½’。

- å­¤é«˜æµªå­ å­—

Originally posted by Thunder_X@Oct 7 2005, 11:57 AM

#2, Yea, your braking theory is correct, but normally when emergency, you tends to "chop the brake" immediately, that's why i recommend front brake. Cause if front wheel skid, as long as you're aware(unless you superb blur), you can handle. But if back wheel skid, 1st, you take some time to notice, 2nd, harder to control a rear wheel skid also, thus more dangerous.

this is new to me....

IMHO, if u lose control of (or lock) the front wheel, there is literally zero chance of controlling the bike.

I believe that's why the instructors artdriving schools always advise students to brake-rear marginally before brake-front for the E-brake requirement.