[Archived - 2009] All About Cosmetic Mods

custom make at a metal workshop. looks good but it's actually fragile as the wall thickness of the pipe is only 1.5mm. however it's stainless steel, so still can tahan a little little bit.

motorcycle handlebars should at least 1.8mm gauge for the strength. phantom stock handlebar is 2.0mm gauge.

daytona apes (from japan) has 2.0 mm gauge. locally, it's hard to find 7/8 pipes with a wall thickness of 1.8 - 2.0 mm. 7/8 dia. u can get 7/8 pipes with 1.5mm gauge at most workshops.

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12854/Ghost_Rider_Inked_by_Robot666.jpg

you. guilty.

• Replies 4.3k

want to mod, just gimme a call loh...my numbers are everywhere...

those found on my webby is definately possible, those not found, is possible, but it depends.

Guest Inked 2 Skin

Hi guys :) Do you all know where i can buy phantom stuffs such as mods to beautify my ta150? I don't wanna buy the auntie stuffs cos she sux! Her Attitude simply disgust me espcially we're paying her money to buy things from her! I hope she's reading this! Haha... Love madman's stuff but it's a little ex... Pardon me! Sorry if i offended anyone!:sorry:

Originally posted by Inked 2 Skin@Feb 4 2006, 12:55 AM

Hi guys :) Do you all know where i can buy phantom stuffs such as mods to beautify my ta150? I don't wanna buy the auntie stuffs cos she sux! Her Attitude simply disgust me espcially we're paying her money to buy things from her! I hope she's reading this! Haha... Love madman's stuff but it's a little ex... Pardon me! Sorry if i offended anyone!:sorry:

yup auntie sucks big time man , give her earn money she also dont want . so i also dont want to do her business liao :nono:

hehe btw you shouldnt have open this new thread :sweat:

A New Rider A New Bike A New Hope ~!

~~TA200 Phantom custom 4 ~ 2004 to 2006

A old Rider , A old Bike but still A New Hope~!

~~Dragstar 4TR custom 2006 to 2007

A forgotten Rider, An old legend, A returned Hope~!

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

A returned Rider, Another legend, forever hope~!

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

dun worry, i also know price abit ex, but no choice mah, i small fry...bring in bit by bit, not like ah boy, bring in by containers...

anyway, you have questions on mods or anything, can just post in my mod thread...it's for everyone to discuss, like if you saw some new stuffs to mod where where...etc...

seriously, there isn't any other place you can get items to mod phantom in SG, otherwise, I won't be doing this in the 1st place. Even the infamous auntie shop items are outdated, compare to what I have. :smile:

Originally posted by Alexander2004@Feb 4 2006, 01:08 AM

yup auntie sucks big time man , give her earn money she also dont want . so i also dont want to do her business liao :nono:

hehe btw you shouldnt have open this new thread :sweat:

totally agree, poor customer service :gun: :gun: :gun:

you. guilty.

Actually, my experience with auntie's attitude is fine so far... but some of his male workers are sux... anyone encountered a guy who's a bit plump? Is he auntie's son?

Be a master of your habits, or they will master you...

Don't let the crowd pressure you, stand for something or you'll fall for anything...

Don't be a show off when you drive, drive with safety and arrive...

God Bless all riders...

Originally posted by Keenguy@Feb 4 2006, 02:39 PM

Actually, my experience with auntie's attitude is fine so far... but some of his male workers are sux... anyone encountered a guy who's a bit plump? Is he auntie's son?

Where is this auntie shop that you guys are mentioning about?

Originally posted by Keenguy@Feb 4 2006, 02:39 PM

her son is a display there one , ask how much the item cost also everything dont know need to ask mother first ........ like that how to take over his mother's business :p

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

Originally posted by Alexander2004@Feb 4 2006, 04:56 PM

her son is a display there one , ask how much the item cost also everything dont know need to ask mother first ........ like that how to take over his mother's business :p

Like that then he shld be liao...

That time I bought the mudguard flap from auntie, she charged me for $5. When I went down 1 month later to get another same one, this young man quoted me $10! Then I told him how come that time I only paid for $5 and now $10. Guess what's his answer? "$5 got got hair hair thing one..." WHAT THE CRAP! I gave a sacastic smile and walked out...

On my way out, auntie, who was bending behind where she always stands, told the guy that "Small ones are $5, big ones then $10..." ^%#$%@

Don't let the crowd pressure you, stand for something or you'll fall for anything...

God Bless all riders...

Originally posted by Keenguy@Feb 4 2006, 05:04 PM

Like that then he shld be liao...

That time I bought the mudguard flap from auntie, she charged me for $5. When I went down 1 month later to get another same one, this young man quoted me $10! Then I told him how come that time I only paid for $5 and now $10. Guess what's his answer? "$5 got got hair hair thing one..." WHAT THE CRAP! I gave a sacastic smile and walked out...

On my way out, auntie, who was bending behind where she always stands, told the guy that "Small ones are $5, big ones then $10..." ^%#$%@

nvm we wait till his son take over her business then go haha , if i still riding phantom at that time o_O

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

Hi, just like to find out what usually phantom ta 200 owner will modifiy for their bike? Recently thinking of modifying the following...

1) foot rest

2) Voltmeter or Tachometer

3) Exhaust pipe (keen to find out any protector for pipe because me and my pillion kena burnt before)

Anyone know any lobang please post pictures as well, thanks =)

Go and check out Phantom accessories and mods thread :)

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

Originally posted by kezando@Feb 5 2006, 08:22 AM

Hi, just like to find out what usually phantom ta 200 owner will modifiy for their bike? Recently thinking of modifying the following...

1) foot rest

2) Voltmeter or Tachometer

3) Exhaust pipe (keen to find out any protector for pipe because me and my pillion kena burnt before)

Anyone know any lobang please post pictures as well, thanks =)

Check out Alexander2004's, Madman's and Kiamh's bike can liao... :sweat:

God Bless all riders...

Originally posted by chander_vr@Jan 29 2006, 11:09 PM

Guyz plz share hw much maximum a phantom TA 200 can be modified....

Which is the best shop to modify?!?!?!?!... how much will it cost.!?!?!?!?!?...

plz post nice modified phantom' pics here if possible.. discuss abt what all u guyz modified, share hw is d feeling of riding before & after modification,....:) 10kz !!!!

join the outing and see for yourself :smile:

talk no used :confused:

unless you are loaded... than ... jsu go any bike shop, they will gladly give you many suggesstion :cheeky:

Hi all, tips,advice,thought,help,ideas etc given from me is base on my personal experience.

Girls want sense of security from a guy.

Guy want sense of trust from a girl.

go go go joint in the outing of the PKR. its an eye opener

CHeers..:sweat:

Hi all, tips,advice,thought,help,ideas etc given from me is base on my personal experience.

Girls want sense of security from a guy.

Guy want sense of trust from a girl.

Originally posted by Keenguy@Feb 5 2006, 11:37 AM

Check out Alexander2004's, Madman's and Kiamh's bike can liao... :sweat:

eh, he ask for footrest/exhaust/voltmeter/tacho mods...

I all oso dun have leh :sian: :cheeky:

Originally posted by kiamh@Feb 5 2006, 11:18 PM

eh, he ask for footrest/exhaust/voltmeter/tacho mods...

I all oso dun have leh :sian: :cheeky:

But he also asking what PKs will mod for their phantoms mah... then I named the best three I know lor... :smile:

God Bless all riders...

Hi Guys, like to know where can I get good and cheap Givi E21 Side Pack and Phantom Front Crash Bar. I got a quote for Givi E21 for $220 including installation. According to this forum, it is on the high side. Any suggestion. Have not check out Ah Koon at Depot Road yet. Any suggestion? If possible, PM me. Thanks A Million

DISCLAIMER

The comments made here are my own personal opinions and experiences.

It is entirely dependent on the readers' discrepancy and understanding of the information posted.

南无阿弥托佛

Originally posted by adhlk@Feb 7 2006, 06:29 PM

Hi Guys, like to know where can I get good and cheap Givi E21 Side Pack and Phantom Front Crash Bar. I got a quote for Givi E21 for $220 including installation. According to this forum, it is on the high side. Any suggestion. Have not check out Ah Koon at Depot Road yet. Any suggestion? If possible, PM me. Thanks A Million

rise and shine dude, no more depot road but lengkok bahru 61

you. guilty.

Originally posted by Hideki45@Feb 7 2006, 07:09 PM

rise and shine dude, no more depot road but lengkok bahru 61

Thanks Heideki. But do you know the market price for Givis E21 Side Box and Phantom Crash Bar. I hope to have some guage before negotiating for the price.

DISCLAIMER

It is entirely dependent on the readers' discrepancy and understanding of the information posted.

南无阿弥托佛

I saw someone using Kappa 21ltr as well. Any comments.

By the way, I saw a cool Phantom TA150 2 hrs ago at Causeway point. Can see he modified alot of parts....including a wider back tyre...Wondering if that is legal? If it is leagal...I will be the 1st one to change....looks very cool man.

DISCLAIMER

南无阿弥托佛

Originally posted by adhlk@Feb 8 2006, 04:24 PM

Thanks Heideki. But do you know the market price for Givis E21 Side Box and Phantom Crash Bar. I hope to have some guage before negotiating for the price.

i have my crashbar with extra footrest for sales... u wan u can PM me.... :thumb:

Don't be deceived by appearance;

Know the true essence that lies beneath,

This is what is the most important.

Originally posted by adhlk@Feb 12 2006, 11:57 PM

I saw someone using Kappa 21ltr as well. Any comments.

By the way, I saw a cool Phantom TA150 2 hrs ago at Causeway point. Can see he modified alot of parts....including a wider back tyre...Wondering if that is legal? If it is leagal...I will be the 1st one to change....looks very cool man.

HOW wide?