[Archived - 2009] All About Cosmetic Mods

• Replies 4.3k

ARGH!! My bike makeover has been put to a halt as koon does not carry trottle cables for TA150 that are long enough to fit ape hangers!! He told me that he called several places and they do not carry long TA150 cables as well!!

ANYONE KNOWS WHERE I CAN GET LONG TROTTLE CABLE FOR TA150? (MUST BE DAMN LONG)

HELP! I'M DESPERATE!

Is tat ur bike tat comes with red n black headlights equipped with side box at the right corner with the cables lying on the floor?

i looking for the add on decorating round thing beside the crome side cover

You can look for ah koon selling ard 80 to 90+

Guest @h_püi™

you looking for the filter thing right.. madman is selling .. your can try his website...

Guest @h_püi™
Ok, my bike has officially been lay up for 1 yr...see how I recover 1st...

madman bro.. if i order now the bar and pay after july (when i get the GST money) still can consider the discount in?

i may drop by next week mon, wed or friday and have a look.. may go for the 150 one if i love it.. heehee

I dont understand why this problem is not anticipanted b4 he start work on your bike?

My cables are reserved for my customers who buy handlebars, so cant let them go, unless someone takes the handlebar and dun wan the cables...and I sell by 1 set, not jus the throttle one...

Tongpang my orders for the sale now is your best option. How long you need the throttle cables? How many pcs you need? Jus one?

He mistook my bike for a TA200, and it was only when he had removed my handlebar and installed that apehanger that he realised that mine was a 150 instead... he had long enough cables for 200 but not 150... damn it...

Anyway, when is the latest i need to inform you if i wanna tompang your earliest shipment? cos koon said that theres still hope for him to mod a cable for me... i'll most likely be going down there to check out the situation myself tomorrow.

If i inform ya on Monday, will it be too late to tompang your earliest shipment?? Btw, roughly how much will it cost for the length that can fit apehangers?

Thanks Madman!

My sales threads:

Phantom Mods and Accessories:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=281446

You can look for ah koon selling ard 80 to 90+
No shi t....cant be serious rite, selling that price?

Checkout my webby bro, long time no see you and your friends...

Just over $30 for 2pcs.

madman bro.. if i order now the bar and pay after july (when i get the GST money) still can consider the discount in?

i may drop by next week mon, wed or friday and have a look.. may go for the 150 one if i love it.. heehee

Ok, sms me, you have my number. We talk when we meet. I have a feeling you're gona go for the 150 one...wahaha...Daytime weekdays, I'm free, on MC for another 3weeks, mon and fri nite wont be home.

He mistook my bike for a TA200, and it was only when he had removed my handlebar and installed that apehanger that he realised that mine was a 150 instead... he had long enough cables for 200 but not 150... damn it...

Anyway, when is the latest i need to inform you if i wanna tompang your earliest shipment? cos koon said that theres still hope for him to mod a cable for me... i'll most likely be going down there to check out the situation myself tomorrow.

If i inform ya on Monday, will it be too late to tompang your earliest shipment?? Btw, roughly how much will it cost for the length that can fit apehangers?

Thanks Madman!

Let koon try modding it for ya, and we'll see how it goes bro. No worries. If he really cant, then we see how ya.

Meantime, why dun you ask him fix on your stock handlebars so you can ride the bike bro...it's such a waste to leave the bike ard like that.

Well, i havent seen her lately, but that description sure sounds like my bike!

Positive, it is your bike, and it's lovely naked.

You know maybe you can purchase a set from Madman anyway and keep as spare, in case shet happens.

Anyway the filter thing Koon sells is somewhat elongated, or oval... Like the air-filter cover of ShadowSlashers, not like the one Madman brings in, which is round.

I have the best signature.

Positive, it is your bike, and it's lovely naked.

You know maybe you can purchase a set from Madman anyway and keep as spare, in case shet happens.

Anyway the filter thing Koon sells is somewhat elongated, or oval... Like the air-filter cover of ShadowSlashers, not like the one Madman brings in, which is round.

I see, got pic or not? hehee, he selling at 80+ ah? That one, I tink got 1 set at home leh...

look like this, last one in pic?

http://www.picturesky.com/displayimage.php?album=2705&pos=75

Dont knw if any of you seen this yet...new product..hehee...

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10940/chromecover.jpg

http://singaporeharley.com/forum/files/img_1707_157.jpg

2003 XL1200C on sale at singaporehar***.com

*apehangers

*forward foot controls

*luggage rack & backrest

*peanut tank with Anniversary edition paintwork & decal

Price: $13k (About the same price as a new SpecIII OTR)

Mr madman.. that chrome cover to put where ?

the side covers...where ur seat is...i tink...cos i cant tink of anywhere else..

awaiting confirmation from the manufacturer, cos they jus say cover...wahahaa

*apehangers

*forward foot controls

*luggage rack & backrest

aiyo kiamh, why yo post this sale here? hahaa...tink, in cruisers section better response lah.

neway, tink i need go sleep liao...nitez bro! upzz for the harley bro sale.

aiyo kiamh, why yo post this sale here? hahaa...tink, in cruisers section better response lah.

neway, tink i need go sleep liao...nitez bro! upzz for the harley bro sale.

not really meant to be a sales post lah.... me trying to tempt people into the HD stable :cheeky: and also to show how a apehanger looks like. My bike will look plenty similar if I decide to go the monkey route :lol:

dun like that lah...bad for my income leh...

and also I cant ride bike, you tempt me somemore with the HD... :cry:

not really meant to be a sales post lah.... me trying to tempt people into the HD stable :cheeky: and also to show how a apehanger looks like. My bike will look plenty similar if I decide to go the monkey route :lol:

Dont knw if any of you seen this yet...new product..hehee...

I believe those are swingarm covers bro... kindof like vince's zebra previously...

*apehangers

*forward foot controls

*luggage rack & backrest

haha. at first glance thought you have installed apehanger on your bike suddenly. kinda shock as you suddenly became adventurous :p

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12854/Ghost_Rider_Inked_by_Robot666.jpg

you. guilty.

Yeah those are swingarm covers, Koon brought in several sets too. Anyway the airfilter isnt like those pics, but really just like the ShadowSlasher one...

I have the best signature.

Guest @h_püi™
dun like that lah...bad for my income leh...

and also I cant ride bike, you tempt me somemore with the HD... :cry:

madman Bro, can PM me your hp contact?.. may drop by tue late afternoon or wed..

and where you stay? can give me postal code.. then i can do a search on the streetdirectory...

by the way the 150 bar is include the riser and handlebar?

how about the cable? cos i read from one of your post that is actually come in a set with your wide handle bar.. thanks

150 is for handblebar and riser 1set. Cos handlebar is fat, stock ones wont fit.

For the cables, I have 1set for each handlebar I have on hand. Pricing is seperate. Cost $36 for entire set. These cables (clutch, throttle & brakehose) are +8 inches longer than stock.

My addy, 510476. Easy to find lah...HDB opp the big open carpark at downtown east.

hp 9858 6442.

Yeah those are swingarm covers, Koon brought in several sets too. Anyway the airfilter isnt like those pics, but really just like the ShadowSlasher one...

hmmm, care to enlighten me on the pricing? :)

the side cover is a oval plus rectangular shape. hmm... maybe u can go take a look at shadow slasher. its the same look-alike cover.

as for pricing is $85plus for two pieces. tats provided i remember it properly. :cheeky:

"Respect All Others Until They Disrespect You."