anyone noe wat happened to NTUC bike insurance..

my fren told mi NTUC nw rise their price for rider age under 30..

and nw dun base on yrs of ridin..purely depend on age..

izzit true..??

• Replies 1.3k

i would like to know all the tel no. for the insuarance company.... thanx

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t28/Sonicgear85/54.jpg http://i239.photobucket.com/albums/ff205/evoaiwa/qw.jpg

Krr 150 Fx 25**Z >>> Oct 2004 -Aug 2006 <<<

Wave 125S Fx 86**Y >>> Aug 2006- ? <<<

Super 4 Spec 2 Fv 71**D >>>Jan 2007- July 2007<<<

Xr 4 Fq 28*S >>>July 2008- May 2008<<<

KTM 4 Fu17**L >>> May2008 - ? <<<

BUYing new bike from shop have NCB or not if now i have 20% to my name?

well im a 18 yr old who just passed my licence. i called 3 companies for quotations. and below will be as follows for a FXplate KR.

AXA - Wont take in any for below 21

NTUC - 3rd party = $1041

TPFT = $1600+

Mitsui - 3rd party = $750+

TPFT = $1200+

The street is for show, the track is for go. Put up or shut up

i would like to know all the tel no. for the insuarance company.... thanx

NTUC - 98 income - 98 462663

Mitsui - 63373133

Axa 21 and above - 6554 2288

alamak.. nowadays insurance so ex sia....

hmm..all because of the accident rate. fuel depletion and population lor

yes thats what i heard from many people. but try not to do installment for insurance. for bike its okay but for insurance. NAH!

touchwood ah. if you get into accident and stuff , you'll be facing more problems. then if your insurance cannot pay , i think they'll cut it. so you'll end up paying more. thats what i think. i myself not too sure about it. hope some pros come help us =)

insurance very expensive. axa, mitsul,ntuc. Anymore companies?

AIG?...I got this problem bugging in my mind,currently i'm riding a vespa under ntuc sub rider insurance (owner of bike is my future father in law) but next 2 days i'm getting a brand new super 4(AIG Insurance)...So is it ok?

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

hey guys i've got a question. I recently got into an accident in April and it was deemed my fault which i unwillingly had to accept it as to not lose further. The other party is claiming 4k+ for the damages from my insurance. My friends said insurance premium will increase after the other party is done claiming. is this true?

My premium is 612 currently a year. I don't have ncd. How much will my premium increase if the claims are settled?

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??

Guys im havin a prob renewing my road tax online. My current Road Tax expires on 31 Aug 2007 and insurance expires on 28/02/2008.When i tried to renew my road tax it says "UL00071: We are unable to process your request as this vehicle has no/insufficient insurance coverage for the renewal period. "

Anyone knows why is tat so? BTW next year is a leap year it has 29th feb. Do you think it has smth to do with it? Pls help thank you.

Phantom TA 200 - 25 Dec 06 to 18 Aug 08

Honda CB400 REVO - 26 July 08 to 17 July 10

Yamaha FZ8N - 17 July 10 to ......

Guys im havin a prob renewing my road tax online. My current Road Tax expires on 31 Aug 2007 and insurance expires on 28/02/2008.When i tried to renew my road tax it says "UL00071: We are unable to process your request as this vehicle has no/insufficient insurance coverage for the renewal period. "

Anyone knows why is tat so? BTW next year is a leap year it has 29th feb. Do you think it has smth to do with it? Pls help thank you.

Basically your insurance has to cover your roadtax. So your road tax when renewed 6 months will last till 31st Feb (technically) But your insurance is until 28th Feb. So either you renew your insurance a full year or ask the insurance company to top up the insurance. That means they'll pro-rate your insurance to match your road tax.

If you're gonna ride for another year or 6 months. Might ask them to pro-rate to match and renew your insurance for either 6 months or 1 year. So next time your road tax expires, you know it's time to renew insurance too. But that'll mean you hit one big bang every renewal. heh

w y x m m

hey thanks for the reply but so u mean i can ask the insurance company to extend my insurance for a matter few days only issit? as in u said technically 31st feb.. but nex year only has 29th feb..if my tax expires 31aug if i renew for 6 mths wat will be the next date of expiry?

Phantom TA 200 - 25 Dec 06 to 18 Aug 08

Honda CB400 REVO - 26 July 08 to 17 July 10

Yamaha FZ8N - 17 July 10 to ......

Not sure about that. But I think they will count as end of the month. So Will be 28th or 29th Feb or if the month has 30 days then 30th of Sept etc. But best just call or go down to the agent and check. Still have to pay no matter what.

w y x m m

NTUC nowadays so expensive...

TPFT $548

TP $352.34

AXA dun do TPTF

TP $256.80

Mitsui TPFT $699.35

Anybody know any place else to get? Hopefully TPFT $400++

how to check insurance price? mine going to end soon. i'm only 19 and coming to 1 year of riding exp.

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b108/Ayirock/spankers/1234.png

hi guys,i had check it out abt the increase in the insurance,for new rider taking mitsui insurance there will be an increase by 100% aft 20Aug07

as for rider who already had their insurance with mitsui renewing their insurance with mitsui,the increase will only take effect aft 1stOct07,so if renewing within tis mth or next mth,there will be no increase

hope tis information will help

Four Wheels Move The Body,Two Wheels Move The Soul

increase by 100%!!!!! Tats insane man!

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u149/dinzmetal/Ninja650500X200Banner.jpg

"Gimme Fuel, Gimme Fire, Gimme That Which I Desire, Ooh!"