why no silencer u also buy. got discount for the exhaust? 1 silencer cost ard 80 if i never remember wrongly. if u wan, i can lend u. after inspection return to me.

think he bought 2nd hand de lah..must b previous owner misplace the buffler..where u stay? i stay hougang..if u near u come take frm mi lohz..but must return arh..arbo i haunt u arh :cheeky:

• Replies 1.3k

think he bought 2nd hand de lah..must b previous owner misplace the buffler..where u stay? i stay hougang..if u near u come take frm mi lohz..but must return arh..arbo i haunt u arh :cheeky:
i know is not 1st hand. riders are helpful. ahaha.. i stay north. see who is nearer to him then collect from the person.

in sg, sound fast look fast is enough. run fast fine fast die fast.

i know is not 1st hand. riders are helpful. ahaha.. i stay north. see who is nearer to him then collect from the person.

scarly he stay west..hahahah :cheeky: btw..ur micron not sold yet mehz?

thx riders, i stay east. if i wan to install the silencer need any tools? or need to go motor shop do? after inspectrion tk out silencer if stop by tp/rov wads the penalty ar?

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL

thx riders, i stay east. if i wan to install the silencer need any tools? or need to go motor shop do? after inspectrion tk out silencer if stop by tp/rov wads the penalty ar?

nid only 1 screw driver can liao, cross head 1, dont nid go mototiam do...the screw is only at the end of the end can...

but must becareful not to drop the muffler into the end can. if not have to take out the whole end can then can take the muffler...

if not wrong, the TP/ROV catch u without the muffler, will kanna $70...

think is under "legal endcan but with muffle"....

that wat i hear the ROV say to my fren when he catch him!!!!

:bow: PrAcTiCe MaKe PeRfEcF, BuT iF nObOdY iS pErFeCt wHy BoRtHeR tO pRaCtIcE!!!:bow:

nid only 1 screw driver can liao, cross head 1, dont nid go mototiam do...the screw is only at the end of the end can...

but must becareful not to drop the muffler into the end can. if not have to take out the whole end can then can take the muffler...

if not wrong, the TP/ROV catch u without the muffler, will kanna $70...

think is under "legal endcan but with muffle"....

that wat i hear the ROV say to my fren when he catch him!!!!

i would beg to differ.. you need a allen key(long one) and a screw driver..

the correct way of removing the buffer is to open up the tip and take it out from inside.. not force it out after unscrewing the "+" screw..

it's your choice whether to do it the easy or the more complicated but less abusive way..

it may seem easier to just pull it out after removing the "+" screw, but the three point catch at the buffer may scatch your muffler tip, and the catch may not be tight anymore if you decided to fit it back in..

just my 2 cents..

i would beg to differ.. you need a allen key(long one) and a screw driver..

the correct way of removing the buffer is to open up the tip and take it out from inside.. not force it out after unscrewing the "+" screw..

it's your choice whether to do it the easy or the more complicated but less abusive way..

it may seem easier to just pull it out after removing the "+" screw, but the three point catch at the buffer may scatch your muffler tip, and the catch may not be tight anymore if you decided to fit it back in..

just my 2 cents..

AAAAAAAAA.... "removing the buffer is to open up the tip and take it out from inside.. not force it out after unscrewing the "+" screw.."

the tip refer to the header side??

think the muffler is at the tip of the end can... at least thats where mine is...

and i didnt use any "abusive" method to take out the muffler. Once the "+" screw came off, the muffler come out easily....

sorry dont mean to be rude!!! Pai say... if i am really wrong, then must be the ex owner have done some mod to it lor...

:bow: PrAcTiCe MaKe PeRfEcF, BuT iF nObOdY iS pErFeCt wHy BoRtHeR tO pRaCtIcE!!!:bow:

Hey biting_point, care to elborate a little? I would like to learn the proper way of removing cos i have a little trouble removing that 1 time when i took it out.

Thnx in advance!

http://www.buffalo-asia.com/index_img/asia/buffalo_logo.gif

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/2008-YZF-R6-static-07_prv_tcm26-207736.jpg

tip refers to the mouth of the endcan where the fumes comes out..

both ways can still remove the buffer out.. but if yours is a "virgin", you will have hard time pulling it out.. unless of cuz, it's not a "virgin", you can remove it easily, but over time, it'll get loose and it'll vibrate.. the "+" screw may drop out, the buffer may drop into the endcan..

which happens to one of my friend.. he tot his buffer is stolen, but actually it's inside his endcan..

Step 1: You need a long allen key (10-12cm) to remove the screw inside the endcan.. if you look into the endcan when it's fixed to header, it's angled on the top thru a hole in the buffer.. you might not be able to see it if you had been using the endcan for a while because of carbon deposits.. you can try spray with some brake cleaner(Maxima one)

Step 2: Slowly pull and turn out the endcan tip(aka mouth)..

Step 3: once out, you will see that the buffer is attached to it..

Step 4: unscrew the "+" screw and remove the buffer by gently shaking it out of its place.. take note of the three-point catch, you will understand why taking it out this way is better..

Step 5: gently and carefully slot back the endcan tip.. then screw back with the allen key..

Note: you might have some difficulty i you had been using for quite some time.. and it's easier if you take the whole endcan out and do..

my way is more tedious but definately less abusive.. and you can also clean up your insides while you are taking the endcan out.. after taking out and putting the buffer in for a couple of times, you'll find it easy..

while removing the buffer, you can also do a small mod to your end can for bassier sound.. Shhh..

hi guys. i just bought a 2nd hand end can.

wad do i need to bring for the transfer at mezzo?

1) Registration Card (the orange one)

2) Approval Cert (the white cert)

3) The Pipe? (must bring?)

pls guide me if i'm wrong thanks alot!

http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x74/FN98Z/SERVER.jpg

for my yoshi, i brought the approval cert(cum ownership) down to do transfer. the gal took down the pipe serial no. on my bike(installed), whereby after tat, nid to bring ur logcard, can be printed online, for inspection.

ya! i forgot log card! thanks gangster. but yoshi same as micron ma? hopefully same

IC as well.

andrew is not in town this week. he should be back on friday, meaning he will be back at shop on friday.

just in case you dunno their new location, let me do you a favour. ;)

Blk 1062 eunos ave 4 #01-225 it's the corner unit, easily recognised by 1 black van and 1 red mezzo van, and a whole row of scramblers parked in front of the unit

andrew is not in town this week. he should be back on friday, meaning he will be back at shop on friday.

just in case you dunno their new location, let me do you a favour. ;)

Blk 1062 eunos ave 4 #01-225 it's the corner unit, easily recognised by 1 black van and 1 red mezzo van, and a whole row of scramblers parked in front of the unit

oh my god was planning to go down to 20 geylang lor 25. have they moved recently or wad? andrew not in town also can transfer right?

thanks for the info dude

only andrew can do the transfer for you as all records are with him.

opps! latest update, andrew will be back in the office only on saturday, and not on friday as mentioned previously.

ya lor only back on friday night. guess i'll have to wake up early on saturday

remember photocopy ur ic aswell, they dun hav photocopy machine

AH! serious! no photocopier? ok thanks for the info!

they had moved for quite a while..

you can try going down to ask Matthew..

i Sms-ed Andrew got his number somewhere on the net. he said only he can do =(

remember photocopy ur ic aswell, they dun hav photocopy machine

they have.