• Replies 393

Originally posted by WildCard@Aug 2 2006, 08:04 AM

you're picking up ur 400?

yup! collected it at 5.00pm.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Originally posted by ahman28@Aug 1 2006, 10:55 AM

hi bro...some question want to ask...the weight between 400 and 600 are they same??...scare that too heavy i can not take it..:smile: (i am a gal..) and one full tank can go for how many km?? hope to get more information before i decide which one is more suitable for me..(i mean Super four V-III and GSR 400 or 600)..:cheeky:

I'm a small-built, skinny guy (1.64m, 53kg).

I don't find the GSR600 heavy. It looks big, is pretty high for a shorty like me, but once seated on it, I don't find it big. I do tip-toe a bit, but the bike has pretty low CG and is well-balanced, especially on the move. I find it easy to handle. Its definitely much easier than my Triumph Daytona 675. GSR6 is more fun around the streets of SG + longer touring at sane speeds.

If you're size is in my range, GSR600 is a fun bike one can live with on a day to day basis. :thumb:

http://www.triumph.co.uk/images/Daytona675_gallery_main_1_2008.jpg
Originally posted by swoosh@Aug 2 2006, 07:35 AM

sorry to hear that, you should put a sticker at your erp to hide cash card.

Thanks for ur advise. i think i should do that now.

Originally posted by sia117@Aug 2 2006, 10:12 PM

Any of the GSR ( 4 & 6) free on this Saturday. Wan to meet up and have breakfast?:smile:

if breakfast, Jalan Kayu at 10am?

I'll be in SengKang area from 8-12.

Originally posted by sia117@Aug 3 2006, 06:30 PM

Jalan Kayu at 10am? On lah. Anyone joining us?

1. WildCard - 94376964 (I'll be confirmed at Sengkang area around this time)

yo bro.. this bike is very nice... hehehehe.. im ridding one now... just got it yesterday..

now under run in so dun know abt the top speed... quite noisy, not heavy..

price around Spec 3.. i got it for 1.4K...

History.......

Sep 02 - Sep 03 = Honda Phatom TA200

Sep 03 - Sep 04 = Honda Vtec 1

Sep 04 - June 05 = Honda Vtec3

Feb 06 - Aug 06 = Honda Vtec1

Aug 06 - Feb 08 = Suzuki GSR400

Feb 08 - BMW (Bus, Mrt, Walk)

bldg : acesiew.multiply.com

MSN : acesiew.hotmail.com

1.4k ??? alamak I should have waited and buy ten from yr shop.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Originally posted by WildCard@Aug 4 2006, 09:03 AM

1. WildCard - 94376964 (I'll be confirmed at Sengkang area around this time)

2. sia117 - 82228002

Originally posted by sia117@Aug 4 2006, 06:29 PM

I think he's referring $14K??? are U joining us 2moro?

yah should be ard 14k maybe jus collected bike and got too excited and keyed 1.4 heheh. Maybe I will drop by becos I am thinking of fixing sliders. What about you Acesiew & Kaozie?

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Originally posted by swoosh@Aug 4 2006, 06:48 PM

yah should be ard 14k maybe jus collected bike and got too excited and keyed 1.4 heheh. Maybe I will drop by becos I am thinking of fixing sliders. What about you Acesiew & Kaozie?

Where r u fixing the slider bring me along. i thought of fixing also. i have check from one of the seller. Cost $70 a pair. Wat abt urs?:cheeky:

Hi sia117

Is the sliders from motovation? These are the prices

Motovation Frame Slider $70

Motovation Fork/Rear Axle Slider - $50/$55 Take one set $100

Motovation Swingarm Slider - $40

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Guest Nick_li

wah so fast got gathering ar?? haha... upz lah kaozie...