• Replies 393

Originally posted by totalpet@Jul 8 2006, 06:13 PM

today i jus go to Mah motor.. GSR400 is IN already.. but they say still cant buy.. i jus saw the real model.. CHIO...!!!

think must be waiting for inspection by LTA...

haiz... finally!!!

hey the GSR400 is here!! check it out!

got some specs here too.

power: 39.0 kw (53.0 ps) / 11000 rpm

torque: 37 N・m (3.8 kg・m) / 9000 rpm

check it out here

http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:TU8QDjA-Of9VgM:http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/e/e2/That_%2770s_Show_logo.png

Mah is again the first to bring in the new bike...

they were the first to bring in the GSR600 also... :smile:

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by seancxm@Jul 11 2006, 12:01 AM

hey the GSR400 is here!! check it out!

got some specs here too.

power: 39.0 kw i53.0 psj ^ 11000 rpm

torque: 37 NEm i3.8 kgEmj ^ 9000 rpm

check it out here

the spec listed it can go 35.5 km/L. really?

Originally posted by -=[M]aXImA=-@Jul 11 2006, 07:29 PM

the 35.5km/l must travel at constant speed of 60km/h

yep i agree! cant possibly be so fuel efficient. hope some who have bought the 400 can share abt their fuel consumption!

http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:TU8QDjA-Of9VgM:http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/e/e2/That_%2770s_Show_logo.png

dun think even at 60km/h can give so good mileage... in fact for bigger cc bikes, you have to ride faster to get better mileage... riding at low speed actually waste more fuel

think for S4, the optimum speed is about 80 - 90km/h for best mileage...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Jul 11 2006, 03:04 PM

So, is the GSR 400 a parallel import? If so, what can owners do if there's a recall?

Originally posted by Constipated Face@Jul 13 2006, 07:23 PM

So, is the GSR 400 a parallel import? If so, what can owners do if there's a recall?

if i understand correctly, most of mah's motor are parallel import ones...

anyway, there are alot of S4s on singapore road that are PI ones too... no real concern i say...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Jul 13 2006, 07:44 PM

if i understand correctly, most of mah's motor are parallel import ones...

anyway, there are alot of S4s on singapore road that are PI ones too... no real concern i say...

All is fine and well if the machines are in good working order, but what if a manufacturing defect is discovered?

Originally posted by Constipated Face@Jul 13 2006, 07:23 PM

LPPL suck thumb.

That's why I didn't wait for the 400cc coz my 600cc is a agent bike.

Fortunately I did so coz about 1 month after I got my 600, the speedometer had one digit disappear, exhaust paint chipping off and one brakelight cover melting due to excessive heat.. Luckily GH agreed to order and change all for me under warranty.

My suggestion to you guys who are intending to get the 400 version is, get a shop warranty at the very least. Even the "chopper" shop I got it from offered a 1-month shop warranty for any defects. But in the end I still went to GH for warranty repairs.

For defect recalls, unfortunately, have to really suck thumb.

Then again, over 90% of the S4s on the road are PI bikes.

have you have ever hear any bike being ever recalled? personally, i heard from cars but never bikes... so i really dun see a difference between agent bike or PI bike...

as for the warranty, that would be most useful. dun care if it is manufacture warranty or shop warranty (even PI shop can also give warranty)... i am quite sure one would be pissed to see him brand new bike giving problem... worst if have to come out money to service it..

All Must Work Hard!

Under the law, LTA requires all PI to take responsibilities for recalls when lifes are at stake. The same applies for bikes. In short, you need not worry.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Originally posted by kennethy@Jul 11 2006, 03:04 PM

they 'may' be the 1st one to bring in ..... The bike has gotten thru inspection this evening and it is not from mah. :sleep:

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Originally posted by swoosh@Jul 14 2006, 11:23 PM

they 'may' be the 1st one to bring in ..... The bike has gotten thru inspection this evening and it is not from mah. :sleep:

not Mah motor den where?

During the Japanese Occupation, 3 Singaporeans, Ah Meng, Ah Seng and Ah Beng were caught for smuggling. They were sentenced to death by firing squad.

That night, Ah Meng came up with a plan. He told the others that the Japanese were afraid of natural disasters. So he would cause them to panic, and escape in the confusion.

The next morning, Ah Meng was led to the wall. The firing squad was lined up and the Captain commanded, "Ready.. Aim..", but before he could complete, Ah Meng shouted, " Earthquake!! Earthquake!" The Japanese soldiers panicked and Ah Meng made his escape.

Later, the soldiers took Ah Seng out and the firing squad were ready. The captain commanded, "Ready... Aim..." This time Ah Seng shouted. " Flood! Flood!!" Again, the Japanese soldiers panicked and this time, Ah Seng made his escape.

Observing all this, Ah Beng began to get the idea. "It's important to get the timing right."

Soon, it was Ah Beng's turn. "Timing, that's the key.." Ah Beng kept saying to himself. The soldiers lined up in front of him. The captain started, "Ready..."

"Timing," Ah Beng thought to himself

"Aim..."

"Okay," thought Ah Beng, and shouted, " FIRE!!! FIRE!!!

anyone got their GSR400 yet?

http://i133.photobucket.com/albums/q48/davidww81/gsxr400.jpg

2001 Kawasaki ZX150 FS9884K

2002 Aprilia RS125 FN8800K

2002-03 NSR150 FS7287Y

2003-04 Kawasaki ZX150 FT4246E

2004 ZXR400L8 FS8706Z

2005 Piaggio 125 FL6767Y

2005-06 CBR400RRR FQ3681D

2006-2007 Suzuki GSXR400MSP FK1005B

2006-2008 Wave-S FW4357C