Go there 2nd time, this time the experience compared to the first time, 1 earth, 1 sky! :angry: (For those bros who don't speak Chinese it's heaven and hell kinda thingy)

Went there yesterday, on Sunday around 12:30pm.

Only person in the shop was a 1 eye uncle.

Asked him if he got sell the screw with a needle for the carburator, the uncle didn't even ask what model straight away say the guys are on holiday.

NB. Just ask for the parts only, didn't ask you to fix also like that.

And he straight away recommended me to go to the infamous 'Sure get chopped shop corner shop' at Blk 1016.

Then I asked him if he has the screw again, and told him specifically that I just want the parts, I can fix it on myself.

Fellow like deaf like that, need to shout then he can hear.

Only then he ask what screw and what model of bike!!! :faint:

Then when I wanted to show him, 2 indian men came in to service their car. The 1 eye uncle asked me to shift my bike away so that the car can drive into the shop.

Ok lor, as long as can sevice my bike I move lor.

But the Chee Bye Uncle simply went into the shop and started servicing the car. I waited outside in the 12 O'clock sun for 10 mins, before losing patient and went into the shop to ask him if he has the screw.

Damn Old man said don't have, without even coming out to see what I wanted! :angry:

Damn! He deserved to have only 1 eye! :angry:

Give him 2 eyes he also won't use to see anyway! :angry:

SCREW HIM !

I stormed out of the shop right away.

Some service man! :angry:

After that when I was cooling my head in the shade, :sweat:

I saw a screw on the ground, but without the needle, and fixed it into the hole in the caburator.

The screw wasn't a perfect fit, but it kept the gas escaping the carb and killing off the engine at every stop.

That shop didn't earn a single cent from me that day. Or Bee!

Went to JB after that for a well deserved A&W and Root Beer Float. :thirsty:

Open throttle 1/2 also can go until 110km/hr without any problem.:cool:

• Replies 103

I think that is becoz that uncle mainly focus on cars.. i went there yesterday with a kr and a 125z to do servicing and i was told the mechs that are s'posed to do bikes haven't come back from cny yet..

Go there 2nd time, this time the experience compared to the first time, 1 earth, 1 sky! :angry: (For those bros who don't speak Chinese it's heaven and hell kinda thingy)

Went there yesterday, on Sunday around 12:30pm.

Only person in the shop was a 1 eye uncle.

Asked him if he got sell the screw with a needle for the carburator, the uncle didn't even ask what model straight away say the guys are on holiday.

NB. Just ask for the parts only, didn't ask you to fix also like that.

And he straight away recommended me to go to the infamous 'Sure get chopped shop corner shop' at Blk 1016.

Then I asked him if he has the screw again, and told him specifically that I just want the parts, I can fix it on myself.

Fellow like deaf like that, need to shout then he can hear.

Only then he ask what screw and what model of bike!!! :faint:

Then when I wanted to show him, 2 indian men came in to service their car. The 1 eye uncle asked me to shift my bike away so that the car can drive into the shop.

Ok lor, as long as can sevice my bike I move lor.

But the Chee Bye Uncle simply went into the shop and started servicing the car. I waited outside in the 12 O'clock sun for 10 mins, before losing patient and went into the shop to ask him if he has the screw.

Damn Old man said don't have, without even coming out to see what I wanted! :angry:

Damn! He deserved to have only 1 eye! :angry:

Give him 2 eyes he also won't use to see anyway! :angry:

SCREW HIM !

I stormed out of the shop right away.

Some service man! :angry:

After that when I was cooling my head in the shade, :sweat:

I saw a screw on the ground, but without the needle, and fixed it into the hole in the caburator.

The screw wasn't a perfect fit, but it kept the gas escaping the carb and killing off the engine at every stop.

That shop didn't earn a single cent from me that day. Or Bee!

Went to JB after that for a well deserved A&W and Root Beer Float. :thirsty:

Open throttle 1/2 also can go until 110km/hr without any problem.:cool:

hei bro that uncel u say its the owner of the shop........ he only do cars not bike... my fren sham he rent half of it to do bikes.. i already stated he open on mon that was yesterday... thats was on 11 02 08... hmmmm... that uncel dont know anythink about bike one... he only do car.. if u ask for screw he only had big screw for cars think so lah... im sry be half of that uncel... if u want to come down u can came down today to do your bike... aight..:thumb:

I think that is becoz that uncle mainly focus on cars.. i went there yesterday with a kr and a 125z to do servicing and i was told the mechs that are s'posed to do bikes haven't come back from cny yet..

yes u are wright bro... so sry for the inconvenience cause.... my fren sham rent half of it for servicing bikes.. if u guys want to come down do call him first... u can get his nom in the first post......:thumb: :thumb: so sorry guys

hi bro they got sell wave 110 front & centre basket??? thanks!

2005-2008: Phantom TA200

2006-2011: Hyundai Getz 1.6

2008-2008: wave 110

2008-2009: CB400 Ver S

2009-2009: Phantom TA200

2009-2011: CB400 Spec 1

2012-2012: Aprilia Scarabeo 200

2012-2013: Phantom TA150

2016-2016: SilverWing FJS400D

2013-current: CB400 PB1

bro, just askin, if i were to bring parts there, ask them to install for me can? do they mind? cos i have bad experience with shops when i bring stuff dat i bought elsewhere..

who gets summoned for not signalling? i did..

dumb luck? maybe...

nak nene mandi air bunga...

hi bro they got sell wave 110 front & centre basket??? thanks!

bro about accesories u may call the boss sham:thumb: first to ask about the basket...

cause i know they never bring alot of accesories to shop....... due to space...

bro' date=' just askin, if i were to bring parts there, ask them to install for me can? do they mind? cos i have bad experience with shops when i bring stuff dat i bought elsewhere..[/quote']

yes sure u may come down wit your item to fix.... or u call up the boss first to ask..:thumb:

i went to him a few times since reading tis post and i can say he has become my regular mechanic which means i can trust him wif any mods or repairs done to my bike.. gd and honest service.. maintain it that way man!! 1 of his fav quotes: "if u can find a better price or better service elsewhere.. go ahead and try it out bro.." and he realli means it.. that is sumting i like, being frank.. unlike some shops which tell u so much crap to make u do ur bike with them.. recently asked him abt fixing led lights.. his reply was simple.. "honestly speaking.. i will intro a shop that does speaker and light wiring to u.. dont come to me.. becoz we r nt so gd with wiring and do nt wan to cause any permenant damage to ur bike's wiring.. if u insist i can try.. but im juz telling u".. keep things tis way and i will go to him for yrs to come.. :thumb:

tis shop sounds gd,honest n decent servc.n near my home.collectin my wave r tdy.will go there servc n post review here.

anyone know does the shop service hyosung comet?

hmm.. tis shop mostly does mods or set-ups for 2b bikes.. either for track or how do u sae : "non-track?":D ... servicing or repairs r done oso but if i nt wrng specialise in 2b bikes.. wat they do is similar to their JB branch and most of the mechs come frm there too..

Juz went and serviced my wave. Rates are reasonable. Had a very nice chat with the boss.Look out for the yellow checkered flag from Everitt Motor. Couldn't find project bike banner.

Nice shop.. wonderful service by boss syamsul and his mechanic.. really go thru everything to do everything nice nice for my phantom.. Value for money.. do give it a try

just went there in the evening. Good service at reasonable price, highly recommended for yishun riders, as its pretty hard to find such shops in yishun. Most shops in yishun charge at ridiculous rates even when you are buying parts to service yourself, unless you know those shop owners well.

Upz for e shop again.. my cranky phantom spocket was worn out... got it changed in bout 1 hr time.. e boss even sms me to confirm that i will be going down and he waited for me.. now my speedo that small gear like thing at the wheel is worn out.. promised by boss to help me source for tat plastic.. great job!! btw pls call before you go down to confirm e shop is open UPZ

:angel: :angel: :angel: