Lol, what i have heard before

sp can outrun s4

s4 can outrun 600cc

600cc can outrun 1000cc

If its on the track i will believe but on the straights :lol:

Bro this is the correct answer. From my experience,the only lower cc bike that overtook me(riding vtec 3 with LV endcan)for awhile is an Aprillia Rs250.That was in 2ndlink.:thumb:

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

• Replies 208

Bro this is the correct answer. From my experience,the only lower cc bike that overtook me(riding vtec 3 with LV endcan)for awhile is an Aprillia Rs250.That was in 2ndlink.:thumb:

no doubt, 250cc 2 strokes are fast

http://i519.photobucket.com/albums/u359/Wezzzzo/ASBK-EC-09_1736.jpg

Asphalt Surfer

Surfing The Asphalt & Bitumen Since 2004

sp can outrun s4

s4 can outrun 600cc

600cc can outrun 1000cc

Maybe they are talking about blip of throttle. :):)

Sp weight like 120kg dry?

S4 weight 190kg dry?

Power to weight SP might not be inferior to S4...Not to mention those 2 strokers are easy to mod...

Not surprise when I have my Ver S cleared the meter...I cant shake off my SP friend behind me...

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

S4 can outrun 600cc....

Maybe those 600cc are just not interested in drag race with those weight more than them and 50% less power...Well is good to have such illusion...

But if small 2 stroker there will be a dog fight between this 2 very different classes of bike...

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

personally agree on this,as i have seen on track my fren riding RS250 easily beating the 600's and 1000's in corners

but in the end it's all about the rider not just the ride:thumb:

The pain of discipline is nothing like the pain of disappointment
outrunning them on the straights too.

o_O o_O o_O

http://i519.photobucket.com/albums/u359/Wezzzzo/ASBK-EC-09_1736.jpg

Asphalt Surfer

Surfing The Asphalt & Bitumen Since 2004

Rofl.. Runner no 1 alright man..i cut a stationery R1 that time, so proud. =D =X

Mod-ed Ride.. Mod-ed Rider....

2007 - Gilera Runner SP180 (FS 3139T)

2007-2008 - Honda Phantom 200 (FV1428G)

2008-2009 - Honda Super 4 Spec 1 (FT 9543P)

2009-2010 - Kia Cerato Forte (SJS 4772K)

2010 ~ Present - Honda Civic VTi-S ES1 1.7M (SKA 543*Z)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x275/1Seth1_FXRSP/edit.jpg

not nice ah the MSCP pic.. spoiler sia background.

aiyah u can oso can buy R1 if u want wad...

no $$ leh.. and i need storage space.. i nv see r1 put topbox before leh.. hehe..

be the first R1 with a top box with side panniers lor.. turn the R1 into a fazer.. rofl..

wah his r1 is his touring bike ah.. really an unusual choice..

Its the rider not the bike. Some riding 2B also don't mind stressing their bike at 110km/h on expressway. Can heard the engine sounded hash and loud...... for this type i normally give way and stay far far from them. I am afraid if i overtake them it would hurt their ego which is not nice lah...plus they might do more deadly strut which might endanger others.

Small Bike Big Ego is a deadly combination. As bike is performing at maximum room for error is at its minimum.

kmax> holy shyt.. the rider sure has a small butt man.. hahahaa..

any bros wanna go up for petrol tonight?

sp can outrun s4

s4 can outrun 600cc

600cc can outrun 1000cc

Maybe they are talking about blip of throttle. :):)

Sp weight like 120kg dry?

S4 weight 190kg dry?

Power to weight SP might not be inferior to S4...Not to mention those 2 strokers are easy to mod...

Not surprise when I have my Ver S cleared the meter...I cant shake off my SP friend behind me...

Funny...

Did someone say no one races 2-strokes anymore?

Damn... those 125 and 250 GP races must be running on North Korea's 5-stroke engines.....

S4 can outrun 600cc....

Maybe those 600cc are just not interested in drag race with those weight more than them and 50% less power...Well is good to have such illusion...

But if small 2 stroker there will be a dog fight between this 2 very different classes of bike...

personally agree on this,as i have seen on track my fren riding RS250 easily beating the 600's and 1000's in corners

but in the end it's all about the rider not just the ride:thumb:

o_O o_O o_O

smlj!!! :lol:

Rofl.. Runner no 1 alright man..i cut a stationery R1 that time, so proud. =D =X

Its the rider not the bike. Some riding 2B also don't mind stressing their bike at 110km/h on expressway. Can heard the engine sounded hash and loud...... for this type i normally give way and stay far far from them. I am afraid if i overtake them it would hurt their ego which is not nice lah...plus they might do more deadly strut which might endanger others.

Small Bike Big Ego is a deadly combination. As bike is performing at maximum room for error is at its minimum.

love all the opinions.

good to keep an open mind.

lol @ u stupid noob think before u speak

SP out run R1 .... have u ever ride R1 ... do u even know wht is R1 1st and 2nd gear ration

i think enginers r stupid who made 1000CC bike they must have better come to u ...

lol @ sp can even out run ... this idiot dont even know wht is top speed of R1

oh wait he will say next time SP can go to moon lol ... or say SP dont even user petrol ... it runs on water

just admit it noobs

the fact is fact and live with it ..

Bro his just kidding la he himself riding R1. He is like dat LOL relax

But seriously i wanna see a fully mod SP or KR outrun a fully mod s4 with power ignites, power abuser, full system blue flame exhaust, revtec, yoshi carbs, dyno jet kit, change to racing CDI.

Then can say fair fight both full mod. hahahah

We should hold this one day at 2nd link

Jun 06 - Aug 06: Honda Phantom TA200 FV13**Y

Aug 06 - Oct 07: Yamaha RXZ FR41**U

Oct 07 - Nov 09: Honda CB400 Spec 3 FBC10**B

Nov 09 - Mar 11: Suzuki GSR400 FBC73**C

Mar 11 - Apr 11: Piaggio X9 Evo FX 42**U

Mar 11 - Jan 14: Honda Silverwing 400 FBC 53**J

Dec 13 - May 14: Toyota Wish SJU 48**L

May 14 - Jul 15: Maxsym 400i FBJ 36**G

Aug 15 - Current: Honda Silverwing SW-T400 FBG 29**R

ouch.. yeah.. major ouch...

Bro his just kidding la he himself riding R1. He is like dat LOL relax

But seriously i wanna see a fully mod SP or KR outrun a fully mod s4 with power ignites, power abuser, full system blue flame exhaust, revtec, yoshi carbs, dyno jet kit, change to racing CDI.

Then can say fair fight both full mod. hahahah

We should hold this one day at 2nd link

lol pls do inform me should the event happens. would really want to see the result :D

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

lol pls do inform me should the event happens. would really want to see the result :D

WIsh i got cash to do those hehehe so far only got power abuser and K&N hehehe

Jun 06 - Aug 06: Honda Phantom TA200 FV13**Y

Aug 06 - Oct 07: Yamaha RXZ FR41**U

Oct 07 - Nov 09: Honda CB400 Spec 3 FBC10**B

Nov 09 - Mar 11: Suzuki GSR400 FBC73**C

Mar 11 - Apr 11: Piaggio X9 Evo FX 42**U

Mar 11 - Jan 14: Honda Silverwing 400 FBC 53**J

Dec 13 - May 14: Toyota Wish SJU 48**L

May 14 - Jul 15: Maxsym 400i FBJ 36**G

Aug 15 - Current: Honda Silverwing SW-T400 FBG 29**R

I feel that the bigger the bike, the more stable it is. There are lots more parts into a bigger bike, making it better. Braking, road holding, control, etc. Otherwise, why would manufacturers would put up a team of engineers doing so.

The opinions so far I have read, is everybody feel that it is not a right comparison between SP vs S4. So for those who pick a challenge with a bigger bike, is simply trying to prove something not worthy of.

Whether we ride a SP, S4 or even a bicycle, I think its better to ride with brain and live, then end up as a handicap due to a big ego. Bearing in mind a handicap may bring additional burden to family members. Death bear no pain for rider but only to the love one around.

I feel that the bigger the bike, the more stable it is. There are lots more parts into a bigger bike, making it better. Braking, road holding, control, etc. Otherwise, why would manufacturers would put up a team of engineers doing so.

The opinions so far I have read, is everybody feel that it is not a right comparison between SP vs S4. So for those who pick a challenge with a bigger bike, is simply trying to prove something not worthy of.

Whether we ride a SP, S4 or even a bicycle, I think its better to ride with brain and live, then end up as a handicap due to a big ego. Bearing in mind a handicap may bring additional burden to family members. Death bear no pain for rider but only to the love one around.

amen!

amen!

amen!

wow.. ownage, like that we must hold one at NSHW lah.. see who reach kulai first.. loser buys burgers!!

Hungry..... their burgers are damn good man..