Originally posted by stroker@Jul 10 2006, 03:22 PM

Yes, the engine can be modded.

Yes, to mod it, bring it down to T&T. Haha. David sure knows how to mod it!!! :thumb: :thumb: !!

You entering the t135 one-make race come august? Wan23 and his fren also racing (I think).... Maybe you guys can share some thoughts..

cheers!!~~

Ehehe..thanks for the reply bro..

Ah Ti is going to Mod for me..maybe after the race cos The one make race i cant MOD.. only footrest,carb,rim,sporcket n pipe are allowed to mod,

maybe i'll race the one make race..If DAvid sponsor me..hehe. but surely race for 4 stroke..

As for Wan23, what race is he joinig?2t or 4t or the one make race?

skazuz

• Replies 9.8k

Originally posted by jinada@Jul 10 2006, 07:58 PM

can choose colour one ah?

the red one is for rear disc conversion. i will work something out with yos bikey to see if we can get any good installers to fit his footrest and my rear disc kit.

i will bring down wad ever i have for the outing. this week actually shld not have an outing but out of good will from yos bikey he did it for my parts. all parts while stocks last ! i have abt :

3 cdis left

1 up side down fork(with bracket for 320mm disc)

3 320mm front disc

those of you who placed and order with dip, i have reserved the items for u .

jinada: don worry i will keep yrs till u meet me.

everything is first come first serve. thanks

Originally posted by skazuz@Jul 10 2006, 11:53 PM

Ehehe..thanks for the reply bro..

Ah Ti is going to Mod for me..maybe after the race cos The one make race i cant MOD.. only footrest,carb,rim,sporcket n pipe are allowed to mod,

maybe i'll race the one make race..If DAvid sponsor me..hehe. but surely race for 4 stroke..

As for Wan23, what race is he joinig?2t or 4t or the one make race?

skazuz

im playing the 1 make race..Juz play for fun lar.. What bout u?

1st) sp feb 2001- march 2002

2nd) 125z march2002-jan2004

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

4th) cagiva mito Nov2004-Aug2006

5th) gilera Oct2006-Feb2007

6th) Spark135 April2006-March2008

7th) Suzuki K7 600cc Feb2007-Jan2009

8th) Xr125 (Dec2007-Dec1009), Fazer6 (Dec2006-Feb 2010)

9th) R1 (oct2010-Dec2010), Suzuki K9 600cc (Oct2010-May2011)

Now) Aprilia Dorsoduro (Dec2010) Honda Cbr600 (May2011)

me went to pg yesterday n was fun fun n more fun.. Very relaxing rather than play my mito.. Im playing standard yesterday so my top only 130km..haha..

For tyre wise:

Thailand dunlop tt9 is very slippery expecially like yesterday when the ground wet.

Battlex bt39 is also slippery but when dry weather is good...

Dunlop japan GP tt9 is the best.. very sticky during dry weather n also got the grip during rain..

This is what i experence yesterday as 3 kups went down pg with different tyre..

1st) sp feb 2001- march 2002

2nd) 125z march2002-jan2004

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

4th) cagiva mito Nov2004-Aug2006

5th) gilera Oct2006-Feb2007

6th) Spark135 April2006-March2008

7th) Suzuki K7 600cc Feb2007-Jan2009

8th) Xr125 (Dec2007-Dec1009), Fazer6 (Dec2006-Feb 2010)

9th) R1 (oct2010-Dec2010), Suzuki K9 600cc (Oct2010-May2011)

Now) Aprilia Dorsoduro (Dec2010) Honda Cbr600 (May2011)

Originally posted by BaMBiNo@Jul 11 2006, 02:53 AM

i will bring down wad ever i have for the outing. this week actually shld not have an outing but out of good will from yos bikey he did it for my parts. all parts while stocks last ! i have abt :

3 cdis left

3 320mm front disc

thxs :smile:

Originally posted by jinada@Jul 11 2006, 11:41 AM

guys,,i wana ask..what to look out for when buying USD fork?

Rebound, leakage, bend forsk sock..

i got a inverted fork wif bracket for oversize disc brake.. if ur interested can PM me..

skazuz

Originally posted by BaMBiNo@Jul 10 2006, 07:11 PM

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v177/ivan01/spark135%20parts/rearcaliperkitwithallbrackets.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v177/ivan01/spark135%20parts/reardiscplate.jpg

bambino bro, can this be used on our original sport rims?.. looks like there's a hub underneath the disk? if u can find someone who is able to fix it using our original rims, i might be interested..

Originally posted by L Mo@Jul 10 2006, 02:56 PM

hey guys... if i get a electric start spark without clutch, den if i go mod to add in clutch,will d electric start b taken out??

Get the one with clucth den add electric start.. more woth it..

skazuz

Originally posted by skazuz@Jul 11 2006, 12:24 PM

Get the one with clucth den add electric start.. more woth it..

skazuz

Yeah its cheaper this way and easier too. Saw a guy in JB Ah Boy riding one with both electric and kick start with clutch. He said he just added the electric start for SGD$300.

1995 Skipper, 1996 Aprilla, 1998 Steed,

1998 RVF, 1999 S4 ver S, 2001 Aprilla,

2003 Spec 1, 2006 Spark 135, 2007 Fazer 1 03,

2008 Spec 3, 2008 Fazer 1 05, 2009 Hayabusa

2010 Yamaha R1, 2010 Suzuki K6, 2011 FZ6S2

kick start oso not bad mah. anyway new bike slowly kick start once e bike will start le mah.. so dun waste tat kind of $ la.. keke...

Selling E61i...

FoRgeT bouT ytD's saDDnEsS! LoOk FoRwaRd fOr toDay'S haPPinEsS!

u left mi w/o a word.. i love you.

u left tis world out of sudden.. i realli miz u alot.

Life's ShorT.. PlaY TiLL e CorE...

先走了 去了好远的地方

ä¸èƒ½åœ¨é™ªä½ çœ‹æ—¥å‡º ç­‰ä¸åˆ°å¤©äº®

所有回忆模去å´å¹¶ä¸å®¹å·²

生死有天ç»å®š ä¸è¦å¤ªä¼¤å¿ƒ

在我最åŽä¸€æ¬¡ 闭上眼ç›ä¹‹å‰

我想对你说声我爱你

在你怀里 èˆä¸å¾—放弃

心里有åƒè¨€ä¸‡è¯­è¿˜æ²¡è¯´ç»™ä½ å¬

我死劲全力 䏿ƒ³é—­ä¸Šçœ¼ç›

暂时告别就ä¸èƒ½å†å‘é‡

ä¸èƒ½å†é™ªä½  但ä¸è¦å¿˜è®°

你曾ç»ç­”应我你会好好活下去

EeleeNz aKa SuZuKi BeLL BloG Latest Update On 24 Nov 2006

Bambino,

Any chance you have Gazi rear suspension??? The CDI still have?? How about racing cam and clutch spring?? :confused:

Originally posted by egaabwaa@Jul 11 2006, 12:24 PM

bambino bro, can this be used on our original sport rims?.. looks like there's a hub underneath the disk? if u can find someone who is able to fix it using our original rims, i might be interested..

sport rims? y not? i fitting this on my spoke rims man... i noe of afew ppl who said tt their mac. say cannot... seriously i feel its possible haha

Originally posted by BaMBiNo@Jul 11 2006, 05:27 PM

sport rims? y not? i fitting this on my spoke rims man... i noe of afew ppl who said tt their mac. say cannot... seriously i feel its possible haha

means tat disc come wif a hub to fix our original RIms?

cos i wnt to jb hey say wanna fix disc brake must change to 125z sports rims

cos the hub onli suitable for cubs disc brake..

btw hw much u got tat back disc brake for ? :smile:

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

triple X

i still have afew cdi sets

as for clutch springs and cams... i will look into that in the later part.... infact just the other day i mentioned abt modding my engine...haha

chun

when i have fit and tested it out thn only i will lease out to sell if not i wont be able to noe if its good or not. for cdis everyone noes this gives power at a price. but for the rear disc its better to try first coz got one fellow spark rider his caliper already semi jam liao... pls be patient. thanks. i believe this rear disc kit will be avail. for x1 wave as well...

Originally posted by BaMBiNo@Jul 11 2006, 08:52 PM

triple X

i still have afew cdi sets

as for clutch springs and cams... i will look into that in the later part.... infact just the other day i mentioned abt modding my engine...haha

chun

when i have fit and tested it out thn only i will lease out to sell if not i wont be able to noe if its good or not. for cdis everyone noes this gives power at a price. but for the rear disc its better to try first coz got one fellow spark rider his calper already semi jam liao... pls be paitent. thanks. i believe this rear disc kit wil be avail. for x1 wave as well...

hi guys...

i've fitted the CDI from bam.....

works well!!! the engine sound now has a little change- more base and feels kinda charged up...

well, the 1st and 2nd gears have not much difference, though 2nd gear can hit 50 without much hassle.

but the 3rd gear itself reaches 100. impressive huh? i do not whack my throttle in all this 'mini testing'- meaning my throttle is controlled at half or 3/4 max...not full yet...

now wondering how fast the 1/2 throttling pull on my 4th gear will go..definitely more than 110....

tsk, look out for TP plz..

i was thinking...after a while after all the mods and changes to our bikes...

we will alll MOSTLY look alike...

UPZ to that

Bam still got the CDI? wat brand? how much? issit programmable?

skazuz

Originally posted by skazuz@Jul 12 2006, 02:00 AM

Bam still got the CDI? wat brand? how much? issit programmable?

skazuz

Yeah he still got a few. Think it cost around less than $130. Its the plug and play type, non programmable.

Actually you can't really feel the power when you install the CDI, it only takes out the restriction (power cut) therefore the bike can go above the original top. Our bike can actually hit 180 but because of the restriction on the orignal CDI, we can only hit around 140.

If you want the bike to go even faster after you change the CDI, can consider changing the cam, clutch spring, and mod the exhaust, for more extreme, change the carburator and the jettings.

thank you triple X for replying for me! :smile:

i still have stock for the cdi. one of the many mods u can do after this is as triple X mentioned and also reconfiguring yr gear ratios. i am not too sure if anyone doing this as yet tho' haha cheers.

Originally posted by BaMBiNo@Jul 11 2006, 02:53 AM

3 cdis left

3 320mm front disc

2. cdis left

1. USD fork (with 280mm bracket)(blue)

3. 320mm front disc

the forks can be used on X1 i think. shld not be a problem.

thank you nwyj for yr little article! much appreciated!!

looking forward to test yr bike. thanks dude! :cheeky: :cheer: :lovestruck:

wah~ now i'm so keen on the CDI..... :lovestruck:

bam bam~ when can i go visit u...?? can pay by installment or not...?? :lol:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

Originally posted by BaMBiNo@Jul 12 2006, 09:13 AM

thank you nwyj for yr little article! much appreciated!!

looking forward to test yr bike. thanks dude! :cheeky: :cheer: :lovestruck:

welcome...thanks alot for ya help too..

wanna ask,

wads cam? clutch springs are jus coils that helps u change gear during higher revs rite? so one would minimise the 'closing of throttle' and inevitably the decreasing speed in that motion...Rite?