is it the honda agent??

• Replies 9.8k

Originally posted by miloo@February 17, 2007 06:44 pm

hi fren i'm interested in doing down fork but how should i do it...

i mean in wat way i can do it better and cheaper....

1 ( jst down fork and add oil)

as wat wingyap say this way is the cheap way of doing but the fork will be hard and it will be harder and danger to corner

2 ( change spring ,new fork oil and spacer)

this info is given by wingyap.. that mean they will change the spring inside the fork and change the oil plus don't know wat spacer on top of the fork.. this way he say is more better

3 (g@zi fork)

this is a after market fork ... and i don't know much about it

so fren jst need some help and guide here... i know there sure be some 1 know about fork well...if u all got lobang that any shop can do a good fork job let me know k thank's very much

can contact me 90221403 thank's

the best thing is re valve ur fork add fork oil... cost bout 80-100 bucks..

go asia motor sport at geylang lorong 32.. look for ah ti..tell him farid recommend ya....

dont ever add fork oil only its dangerous...

changing to stiffer fork spring wont help cos the re-bound depends on how u ride...

skazuz

dear spark 135 riders,

some of u might knoe me..i'm riding a x1..but guess what?!i wanna make a transition to a spark 135!haha...cant believe im doing this...

but first of all i need some help bout buying the bike..

currently my x1 is left with 21mths to pay..=$2415..mthly i pay $115..i have pay for 9 mths oreadi=$1035..i bought the motor at s1 motoring at ubi..

so wat i need is the best solution..i want to buy a first hand spark..can i trade in my x1 for spark without downpay anitink or must i come out a bit if i were to buy at s1??

or shld i go to other shop n trade in my x1 for other bike whereas my loan for my x1 at si motoring the new shop pay the rest for it n incld it in my new loan amt??

or better off i pay the rest of my loan n buy the spark like normal??but the problem to this is dat i cant cough up the amout to finish the loan..

what shld i do??i wanna get a spark by early nx mth..aniway wats the machine price range for a new spark135 now??

Embrace Your Dreams,Protect Your Supermoto Honour

so wat i need is the best solution..i want to buy a first hand spark..can i trade in my x1 for spark without downpay anitink or must i come out a bit if i were to buy at s1??

dude... you should ask your bike shop about it... we really cant help on this....

or shld i go to other shop n trade in my x1 for other bike whereas my loan for my x1 at si motoring the new shop pay the rest for it n incld it in my new loan amt??

my gut feel is i dun think they'll do the settlement for you. UNLESS, someone wants to buy your X-1... then they'll GLADLY do the settlement for you...

or better off i pay the rest of my loan n buy the spark like normal??but the problem to this is dat i cant cough up the amout to finish the loan..

IMO, thats the best way to change bike... but for most people (even me!)... funds are limited!

----------

havind said that much, my advice to you would be... dun put a date to getting your spark135... instead, put your current bike up for sale first...

once the sales is done... then you approach diff shops to ask about prices of spark 135 then... cos even if we tell you know, it'll not be accurate... but for the sake of record.. machine price is around $3.2k to $3.5k.... yeap.. estimated..

Originally posted by aidiero@February 20, 2007 12:12 am

hey thanks refugee...im going to the bike shop later today,wonder if they open or nt today?

no prob.. always free to type a post... but anyway... if you remembe... you were the nice guy who offered me a 'test run' on your X-1 cos you're in woodlands...

i didnt get to test though.. muahha... cos i wasnt free... but still remembered that kind act of yours to a newbie forumer (ME!)...

anyway... shops opens only on 21st i reckon... chinese are lazy...

Originally posted by skazuz@February 18, 2007 02:35 pm

go asia motor sport at geylang lorong 32.. look for ah ti..tell him farid recommend ya....

changing to stiffer fork spring wont help cos the re-bound depends on how u ride...

skazuz

bro when u free can bring me there so u can tell them wat to do ...

sorry to trouble u but really don't know anything...

wat the different from jst adding the oil and wat re valve thingy ....

1 nOv 2004 - pAsS 2B

6 nOv 2004 - kAwAsAkI kIpS

13 jAn 2007 - sPaRk135RR

wAt'S nExT??

Originally posted by skazuz@February 18, 2007 02:35 pm

skazuz

bro care to explain wat the procedure for that re valve thingy...

and wat the effect and different .... thank's

hope to know more thank's bro :cheeky:

1 nOv 2004 - pAsS 2B

6 nOv 2004 - kAwAsAkI kIpS

13 jAn 2007 - sPaRk135RR

wAt'S nExT??

i wont want to put my bike for sale cos the bike is so crazy..a lot of problem here n there..i rather pass the problem to a shop...

n yah today no bike shop open...n today my bike cant start oreadi..realli make me wanna change bike dat fast

Embrace Your Dreams,Protect Your Supermoto Honour

hie there..anyone here haf tebuk(drill hole) their airbox?where n how much?in singapore i mean...thanks in advance

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/72/83/7273827/1_262073935l.jpg

hey bro miloo u can oso look for stroker...

he oso can tell a few things oso...

i down fork at ams... done by ah tee...

so :goodluck: ...

n btw happy new year dude

No matter how small the bike you are riding,

If you wanna ride up to somewhere which u desire to go

den sure u can reach. Its jus ur will power oni..

If you have big head and small BRAINS

Den something is wrong with U

Originally posted by chipNdaLe@February 20, 2007 10:09 pm

hey bro miloo u can oso look for stroker...

he oso can tell a few things oso...

i down fork at ams... done by ah tee...

so :goodluck: ...

n btw happy new year dude

why good luck? why no gd ar?

skazuz

Originally posted by skazuz@February 20, 2007 10:20 pm

why good luck? why no gd ar?

skazuz

ah tee did a great job la bro....

wat i meant was gd luck as in all the best la...

its a new lunar year mah....

relax la...

Originally posted by chipNdaLe@February 20, 2007 10:29 pm

ah tee did a great job la bro....

wat i meant was gd luck as in all the best la...

its a new lunar year mah....

relax la...

u ar.. always give wrong meaning one..

06 April - 06 Oct - NSR150SP

06 Nov - 07 May - SPARKS 135

07 May - 08 Sept - Honda RVF NC35

08 Oct - Current - Yamaha 125Z

08 Dec - Current -Yamaha YZFR6`06

Riding is always a Passion

Originally posted by RiDeR[Z]@February 20, 2007 10:37 pm

u ar.. always give wrong meaning one..

haiya....

if say i noe la... type den sure salah one....

hahhaha

Originally posted by chipNdaLe@February 20, 2007 10:42 pm

haiya....

if say i noe la... type den sure salah one....

hahhaha

hahaha...

nvr go outt today?

Originally posted by RiDeR[Z]@February 20, 2007 10:50 pm

hahaha...

nvr go outt today?

yesterday didnt went out la...

very de kuai wan.... hahaha

today working liao.... :sian:

Originally posted by chipNdaLe@February 21, 2007 08:14 am

yesterday didnt went out la...

very de kuai wan.... hahaha

today working liao.... :sian:

lol..

den u must be working now.. confirm slack again

Originally posted by RiDeR[Z]@February 21, 2007 11:49 am

lol..

den u must be working now.. confirm slack again

ya lor....

now slack already..... :lol:

wats d price for spark now?? how much is d cheapest insurance for 21 yrs old guy with 2 yrs experiece??

mine was 400 plus.. u wanna change ur gilera.. try asking around..

Originally posted by L Mo@February 22, 2007 02:23 pm

wats d price for spark now?? how much is d cheapest insurance for 21 yrs old guy with 2 yrs experiece??

i think is ard 4.4 for first hand.