My spec 3 acceleration seems to become less responsive especially when moving off (i revved within 3k).

Any idea?

I have just changed my spark plugs, engine oil, filter, chain and sprocket 900km before.

Versys

• Replies 19

3k? s4 is not a chopper la and shall rev bit more to get t power,

try 10k next time

lol....I never rev until that high before, highest 7k nia. These days petrol ex :giddy: .

Think I will rev more then.

Versys

3k confirm no power. Spec III usual rev is about 4.5k to 5.5k. I usual rev 5.5k when moving off. lower than that no power leh

u need at least 4k rpm to have a smooth acceleration. anything below that is weak. ver S n below n need at least 5k. this is considered a high rev bike. u need to rev up high to get the power.

we know that petrol is ex these days. getting a smaller bike is a better choice if u wanna save on petrol consumption. :thumb:

high rev = high output power ma....

oh... then mid rev lor. :D

3k confirm no power. Spec III usual rev is about 4.5k to 5.5k. I usual rev 5.5k when moving off. lower than that no power leh

Oh......doesn't know that. Most of the time I rev with 3-4K when change gear and moving off.

I shall rev more then! :cheeky:

Versys

My spec 3 acceleration seems to become less responsive especially when moving off (i revved within 3k).

Any idea?

I have just changed my spark plugs, engine oil, filter, chain and sprocket 900km before.

i have this problem since i bought my bike 1.5 year ago. The problem is solved recently after one of the cable connected to the throttle is replaced. I think that cable should be throttle cable.

Any idea how much is the cable? hmm....

Versys

Any idea how much is the cable? hmm....

I have it replaced for $65.

I do not need to rev more than 3k in order to move off however when i move off i can feel that there is not enough power and the engine is very jerky.

I have it replaced for $65.

Wah_lau!...Ouch!..where is this place you change mannn!?..like kena slashed by parang leh! Last time I had my changes was only $35.00...aiyo!

There are two cables..one pull one return (can do without the return one).

Anyway...not sure what bike is yours or does it make any different in workmanship cost..and what don't is done lor.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Normally when i move off is ard 4 or 5 k RPM de leh..:)

5.1 secs in the vid... :thumb:

hmmm, could be faster then that... :dot:

0-100 km/h in 5 secs, s4 spec II

Have to agreed with s4vtec. I feel like mine be at 120 km in five seconds flat..on old horse PB1...100km may be just at 4 secs...heee...x2!

old but powerful horse!!! somemore its a gilat gilat horse!!! upz la!!! :cheeky:

Wah_lau!...Ouch!..where is this place you change mannn!?..like kena slashed by parang leh! Last time I had my changes was only $35.00...aiyo!

There are two cables..one pull one return (can do without the return one).

Anyway...not sure what bike is yours or does it make any different in workmanship cost..and what don't is done lor.

I've checked the S4 component price list and it seen that most of the shops are selling this cable with installation for $60-70 range. Personally a cable for $65 is really expensive. Where did u do it for $35? Care to share it with us .

btw , i own a spec II bike

Where did u do it for $35?

At Ban Hong in AMK Industrial Park2. :)