• Replies 75

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Nov 24 2005, 12:16 PM

gps = global positioning system. uses satellites to triangulate your location. the displacement in your location will give you your velocity/speed.

Wow.. That's very chim... :sweat:

Cost a bomb?

Charlie's Angels

I DID REACH 140KM/H BEFORE HAIZ.... WELL BUT AFTER THE 1ST TOP SPEED IT WOULD BE ABLE TO HAPPEN AGAIN

Here is how your Wave-S meter look like inside.

Thanks for sharing. :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg
Originally posted by afandi2@Jan 1 2006, 08:53 PM

cool..

oi.. rxZde. when want to give me a tutorial on opening wave?

and accompany me go behind LAB coffee shop to get the tools!!!

Oi? So rude ah u? Please hav some manners. Thank u. :smile:

hahaha.. ok sayang...

is it true there's a shop behind the LAB coffee shop selling cheap tools indiidually..

gonna check it out today..

check in later, contact u when i got the right tools ok rXzD.

fAn

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Can Wave-S mileage be tampered easily?

Description : digital odometer on wave-s

i bought my 3yr old FW wave-s frm a pte seller recently... mileage read on odometer 25+K but LTA inspection cert printed Mileage: 56+K (inspected on mar06). Asked the previous owner but he claimed he did not ride that much... who to believe? paper or odometer? as wave-s odometer is digital instead of mechanical i feel tat its odometer readings can be altered easily. could previous owner hav altered it lower so tat he can sell it at better price? pls comment

http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p48/allen_key/KS_400.jpg

well... all i can add is... if there's a will.. there is a way

if u can find where the odometer cable is... im sure u imagination will lead the way

Guest x9.dashboard

method-1:

Replaced the odometer panel

method-2:

Odometer correction, can change to any digits.

My customer is asking me to change from 99999km to 00000km.

So your case is not done by me!

Just spoke to agent $199 installed. Can do very many thing this meter. SPeed, average Speed, Top speed, Hour meter, Back light, oil reminder meter, Maintainence Reminder Meter, Programable. Lap time etc...Dame good, saw on a Harley.

Originally posted by poncho@January 26, 2007 10:17 am

Just spoke to agent $199 installed. Can do very many thing this meter. SPeed, average Speed, Top speed, Hour meter, Back light, oil reminder meter, Maintainence Reminder Meter, Programable. Lap time etc...Dame good, saw on a Harley.

but is the meter tat accurate meh???

No matter how small the bike you are riding,

If you wanna ride up to somewhere which u desire to go

den sure u can reach. Its jus ur will power oni..

If you have big head and small BRAINS

Den something is wrong with U

digital is more accurate than the normal 1.. very intersted.. wer i d shp??

Originally posted by pyro13@January 26, 2007 01:22 pm

digital is more accurate than the normal 1.. very intersted.. wer i d shp??

ya hor...

so very accurate?? so u mean our normal meter is not tat accurate wan lor...

bro...if i take out my original speedometer and use this one can ar on wave?? den i custom made my head to fix this digital meter...

Past Rides:

May 2006-Oct 2007 - Honda wave 125R

July 2007-Feb 2010- Yamaha TZM

May 2009-Feb 2010- Yamaha 125Z

Jan 2010-Aug 2010 - Yamaha R15

Current Rides:

June 2010-current - Yamaha R125

Originally posted by Ah_KinG^@January 26, 2007 04:57 pm

u all can try bicycle computer... short know as BC.

i think its more price economic for small bike....

my 2cents

den how much wiLL it cost lei???

do u noe tat class 2b bikes 100 equals to 80 on a 2a bike..tried wit a s4 aredy..yuipp it is not accurate

Originally posted by pyro13@January 26, 2007 05:25 pm

do u noe tat class 2b bikes 100 equals to 80 on a 2a bike..tried wit a s4 aredy..yuipp it is not accurate

hmmm....

so lets say if were speeding around 120kmh...

they will only clock us at 100kmh lor...