wah so angry ar brother.. hahahaha! well, what kind of prob the scoot give u now? hahaha! c'mon, u noe what u are indulging into. passion means more time taking care of it, sayang sayang it. hahaha. lucky u din get the 2 strokes 1s.. if not u gonna sulk even more sia. juz remember, all bikes got its pros and cons.

haha not angry la just disappointed. bike not giving me problem but i feel piaggio bikes are overpriced with such poor quality. saw so many first hand runner owners face problems in their bikes.

I always believe in buying first hand bikes cos you take care of it since day 1.

zzz ha for now just ride till i got time take 2a and get a s4. Support japanese :thumb:

• Replies 1.4k

by the way right now top priority is look after our jobs as war is coming in the midst of the economic crisis

HI Guy, do any of u happen to have the VXR200 O6 stock mirror, and not using

willing to sell it.

Im looking for it, kindly pm me ur price if u willling to sell it.. thks...

http://bp3.blogger.com/_Kk65yHJO8Ak/R3ELukM2diI/AAAAAAAABgg/89i4A4wzaSY/s320/!cid_image002_jpg%4001C82B7F.jpg

The problem could be a loose connection that prevents your starter from recognising that your brake lever is pulled. Try pulling the other brake lever and cranking the starter.

Secondly, check that the kill switch is off and the side stand is up.

He who hesitates is lost!

hi, im new gilera user ..

any idea how to add side box for VXR 200 ? i have already top case, but for long trip i want side box also, izzit possible ? thanks

12k km is ok. if u want 11k km also can.

Future selling 30+ or 40+ or cheaper?? i can't remember.. it's the leather thingy that they staple to ur body at the tank area.

might be clutch slip? not an expert but i'm having the same problem myself when accelerating slowly. "gemuk" from sunrise say it happens when ur bike is heated up.

hope this helps.

the leather thing not nice but 100% water proof, cost about $25 only leh

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

guys need help.. i dunoe if dis prob common among gileras, my bike vxr200 06/07 urmm. when i closed throttle den open back again at slow speed like frm 16 - 17 - 18 - 19 - 20 , my bike will like "rattle" at the back making noise which is a head turner as ppl can hear it and that irritates me. anyone knows y? i donoe if u all term it as dragging but the back i dunoe from where, e tire will rattle (kgrrr kgrrrr sound) help please..

the clutch slip problem. 2 way to solve it >

1. service it and install back will help but problem will come back

2. replacement by performance clutch will help to min. the problem from coming back.

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

hmm.. clutch, kay i go ask asap, been busy to go down. my friend say maybe wat carburetor cable la or my throttle free play la.. sigh

throttle free play too much can be adjusted de But from wat you say, i am quite sure is the clutch.

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Hi, I'm a new RST runner rider. My bike got problem after buying for 3days only. Any good workshop to recommend near Bukit Panjang? I scare to ride all the way to kallang.

Problem: When moving off, got some knocking sound at the left rear of the bike and the bike sometime got power, sometime dun have. If manage speed, not much problem but when pickup speed or moving off the will lose power.

think there's some problem with the transmissions side. I think is still better to get your scooter check with shop that do more scooter because they should be more confidence to solve your problem at once.

If you just brought the bike, why not go back to the shop to bring up the problem?

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

hi, im new gilera user ..

any idea how to add side box for VXR 200 ? i have already top case, but for long trip i want side box also, izzit possible ? thanks

everything is possible, the problem is will it be NICE??? :cheeky:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Clutch slip problem.

Aftermarket clutch = 200~300+? Last u 2 years or riding?

stock clutch = 100+? last u 1 year or more depending on ur style?

I rather buy stock clutch, change after 1 year. instead of using a aftermarket one.

after all, a new clutch will be better than a 1yr old worn aftermarket clutch ain't it?

everything is possible, the problem is will it be NICE??? :cheeky:

damn ugly, got a uncle on VXR200 having 2 side box at toa payoh..

some info to share >

Basic Check when bike cant start without crank >

Step 1. Check the Fuse (beside the batt and the front horn cover), replace the fuse if any blow off.

Step 2. Check your brake light, sometime is the brake switch giving you the problem. If is this problem, you can unscrew the handle bar cover, take out the brake switch wire, connect it together, you should be able to start. But remember to get it change once you start your scooter.

Step 3. Batt. > On your key switch, try to crank, see whelter the headlight dimmer or not. if yes, get your batt charge :angel:

YOu can call me if you need more informations

Hopefully this help, cheers.

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

runners are suppose to be sporting with that i dun think will be nice anyway but sometime is the need that the rider want :cheeky:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Clutch slip problem.

Aftermarket clutch = 200~300+? Last u 2 years or riding?

stock clutch = 100+? last u 1 year or more depending on ur style?

I rather buy stock clutch, change after 1 year. instead of using a aftermarket one.

after all, a new clutch will be better than a 1yr old worn aftermarket clutch ain't it?

i think after market clutch cost about $ 160++ only leh :angel: It all depend to personal need mah, some think aiya, since want to change, change something got a bit more performance de mah.

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Personally, i would not advise to change to steel brake hose. Main reason is because steel brake hose got higher chances of causing Brake JAM.

I will only upgrade the Brake disc and brake pads for better braking performance and i believe it is good enough le.

My own experience with my X9 200 riding on the road & suddenly Emergency brake, normally we wil brake very very hard > (btw, i am using braking Disc and EBC pads)

1. Rubber hose > I still able to hold & control on the handle tight until a complete stop

2. Steel brake hose > The whole handle shake so much that i may not be able to control, skid chances higher

To explain: the rudder hose got more elastic but the steel hose NO.

For sure, steel brake hose got better braking than rubber hose on normal riding, but when in Emergency.... I think safety is my concern.

To all, This is just my personal experience, i may not be right.

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

thanks bro...u noe anywhere can get the white light for tis size?...

ive checked.. mustafa dun haf...

most kallang scooter shop have it for sure, cheers

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

ya man.. i saw tat bike many times.. its look damn weird!!! lol

"Many changes are happening, although you might not be sure why they are happening."

"Ride Safe":cheers:

ya.. that uncle... its damn ugly with 2 side boxes on a runner with a modded pillion footrest...

simply.ayie aka DVS Rider

Gila-Gila Gilera Kakis

VIVA LA VIDA GILERA

ya.. that uncle... its damn ugly with 2 side boxes on a runner with a modded pillion footrest...

chopper footrest!

guys....dun generalise the beauty of the scooter....

come on give the uncle a break...i met him a few times oso...

actually quite cool though to haf a side box...its only the design its not meant for gillys seh...if got for gillys...i wun put side box but i put a side cart....

Baris, akan bergerak keluar dgn pantas bertiga-tiga, company satu dahulu, pangeran bendera didepan, dari kiri cepat jalan - parade commander colonel general Bart Simpson

july 2006-- vxr 200