Yes! some message has to be put out to other road users of our existence!! But as a lone biker, we have no strength over the traffic.

We need to be united to change how others look at us, to appreciate and be appreciated as fellow road users. To remember how some of us has lost our lifes, limbs and loved ones on the road.

This is not a protest, nor a rally, this is just a gathering with a cause!

I'm putting up a goal of 100 bikers to do that, but need your valuable suggestions.

My aim is not to organise a charity ride but a day where all bikers just stick to the rules.

Imagine this:

100 bikes starts from Yio Chu Kang to Shenton Way on a monday morning on CTE, each bike takes a lane, no speeding, no overtaking, just follow the traffic.

tho will slow the traffic speed by half.. but the rule of the game is: BE SEEN!!

For some, I might be talking crap, over-fantasizing, doing something for nothing... But remember the cause, good suggestions will be greatly appreciated.

http://i306.photobucket.com/albums/nn242/Gr8Whit3/Sign1.jpg

• Replies 27

100 enough to hog the cte liao leh .. but later say we road hogger worse rite ? cau as u say stick to rule den motorbike meter n cars meter is diff leh .. for eg. class 2b meter 90km/h is car 70+ km/h leh .. pple sure du lan wan leh ..

singapore bike community so big...wat is 100 bikes...3-nation ride itself already 2500++ bikes liao...going 160+ on the NSHW in convoy wit escort somemore...

100 not enough

but i think need permit right ??

Will check on this.. anyway other then moving off and regrouping we r just normal road users..

100 enough to hog the cte liao leh .. but later say we road hogger worse rite ? cau as u say stick to rule den motorbike meter n cars meter is diff leh .. for eg. class 2b meter 90km/h is car 70+ km/h leh .. pple sure du lan wan leh ..

No worries on that, u'll be following the car in front below 50km/h one.

singapore bike community so big...wat is 100 bikes...3-nation ride itself already 2500++ bikes liao...going 160+ on the NSHW in convoy wit escort somemore...

Well siad man..:thumb:

my suggestion is to do this on a sunday morning rather than a monday morning. with 100 bikes in a convoy on the first day of the week, it doesn't help the msg to be sent across.

Good suggestion, now we know its not easy to get the message across. Monday morning was suggested for a power punch to the other road users. But come to think about it, we need their TLC rather than getting them hate us.. thanks for the reminder, please keep the suggestions coming..:thumb:

Morning bro, u got any suggestions for our cause?:thumb:

is good to let other to know the presence of biker..there is many thing that only when you ride that one realise much more can be done or improve.

what ever action or intention we want to raise, must not be seen as provoking or intruding or worse challenging to others..

need to consider the consequences.....

is good to let other to know the presence of biker..there is many thing that only when you ride that one realise much more can be done or improve.

what ever action or intention we want to raise, must not be seen as provoking or intruding or worse challenging to others..

need to consider the consequences.....

Gr8 pt:thumb: .. so.. to soften the actions, what can be suggested?

dunno also. maybe can ask for opinion from fellow rider here. then from input can see what can be done.

Yes! some message has to be put out to other road users of our existence!! But as a lone biker, we have no strength over the traffic.

We need to be united to change how others look at us, to appreciate and be appreciated as fellow road users. To remember how some of us has lost our lifes, limbs and loved ones on the road.

This is not a protest, nor a rally, this is just a gathering with a cause!

I'm putting up a goal of 100 bikers to do that, but need your valuable suggestions.

My aim is not to organise a charity ride but a day where all bikers just stick to the rules.

Imagine this:

100 bikes starts from Yio Chu Kang to Shenton Way on a monday morning on CTE, each bike takes a lane, no speeding, no overtaking, just follow the traffic.

tho will slow the traffic speed by half.. but the rule of the game is: BE SEEN!!

For some, I might be talking crap, over-fantasizing, doing something for nothing... But remember the cause, good suggestions will be greatly appreciated.

I may not agree to your idea but supportive as it alway need 1 person to start the ball rolling . MAybe i will change my mind in near future as for now i wish u all the best in your courage and goal toward bikers world .

On behalf of bikers i hope those who dream and wish to do like him pls step forward with action.

THere nv such thing as crap in yr dream or goal u wish to do . Do wat u wan in this life of course not illegal thing :angel: .. u only live once

I will not want to regret in my life when i look back when i am old man.

I still rmb last year in sepang that was 1 of the best convoy i seen so far :)

I will not want to regret in my life when i look back when i am old man.

Thanks for all the encouragement.. so any idea how we can start this???

first, count me in whatever cause it would be.

second, sorry, we need a more solid objective for the cause of our action.

suggest the ride to be on a weekend in order to garner greater support.

in order to be more meaningful rather than to create awareness of other road users on bikers, we can set up a fund to assist families who lost their loved ones involved in a bike accident, financially.

if setting up a fund is a hassle, then we can just seek out the last one or two cases and make direct collection and giving of fund.

in that way, we can show others that bikers unite, bikers rule.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

first, count me in whatever cause it would be.

second, sorry, we need a more solid objective for the cause of our action.

suggest the ride to be on a weekend in order to garner greater support.

in order to be more meaningful rather than to create awareness of other road users on bikers, we can set up a fund to assist families who lost their loved ones involved in a bike accident, financially.

if setting up a fund is a hassle, then we can just seek out the last one or two cases and make direct collection and giving of fund.

in that way, we can show others that bikers unite, bikers rule.

That's great!!:thumb: , now we have a direction.. thanks for the contribution. Any one got any organisation or deceased families who needs to nomimate?

wanna be know then involve the media...

dun wanna commit an offence go tru the proper legal channel eg. TP/LTA n etc....

u need a permit if i am not or else ..... :giddy:

well ur intention is :thumb:

wanna be know then involve the media...

dun wanna commit an offence go tru the proper legal channel eg. TP/LTA n etc....

u need a permit if i am not or else ..... :giddy:

well ur intention is :thumb:

That gd information . Oh yea dun break the law

Thanks for the encouragement..